Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Amakaya Backpackers & Apartments

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.7
Molto bene 126 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.6
  • Sicurezza 8.1
  • Posizione 8.5
  • Personale 8.9
  • Atmosfera 6.8
  • Pulizia 6.9
  • Servizi 7.1
PRENOTA ORA
7.7
Molto bene 126 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.6
  • Sicurezza 8.1
  • Posizione 8.5
  • Personale 8.9
  • Atmosfera 6.8
  • Pulizia 6.9
  • Servizi 7.1
Amakaya Backpackers & Apartments Located at 15 Park Lane, , Plettenberg Bay.
Amakaya Backpackers & Apartments
South Africa
Plettenberg Bay Western Cape 6600 15 Park Lane
77% 126
-34.0553438 23.3686280
Amakaya Backpackers & Apartments
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
10 gen 2017
5.7

Not a particularly clean hostel, our shower didn't drain properly, no atmosphere, poor breakfast.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello Abby Thanks for the comments. Pity you did not tell us about the shower problem in your dorm - we would have had it attended to. There is a staff member on duty at all times and my personal number is on display in a number of places as well. We do find that with the amount of hair that washes down the drain it sometimes does get clogged. We then get the plumber to unblock it. Unfortunately we do need to know about the problem to do anything about it. With regards to cleanliness, all dorms are cleaned and bedding replaced when guests check out and the rest of the hostel is cleaned daily. In peak season it is difficult to keep the communal areas spick and span with the number of guests moving in and out all day. Regards Dave Swart

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Gruppo misto, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 Recensioni
5 gen 2017
4.6

No lockers -- security gets 2 stars for the passcode entry to the premises. Some people had items stolen -- our things were locked in our car. The place is filthy and is not cleaned on a daily basis, and even then, not properly. The staff has no personality, though they're not awful. You can't cook much in the kitchen. Breakfast is basic. The location is central in town, but you'll need a car to get to Robberg Trail and Storms River. In the end, it's doable but not good.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • estebanferrari
  • Argentina, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 7 Recensioni
5 gen 2017
9.1

Very, very good hostel, personal was soooo kindle , thanks !

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello Esteban Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards Dave Swart

  • Anonimo
  • Brasile, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
10 dic 2016
8.9

Em baixo das camas são muitos sujos , mais o restante eles atendem

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello Paulo Apologies that the beds were not cleaned properly underneath them. Our annual Matric Rage from 2-9 December had just finished and 40 students checked out on 10 December - the day of your arrival. This area was probably either not cleaned properly or overlooked while the rooms were being cleaned for guests arriving on 10 December. It however is not an excuse for it not having been done and I have addressed it with our cleaning and admin staff. Regards Dave Swart

  • Anonimo
  • Paesi Bassi, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
24 nov 2016
7.7

The rooms are like big apartments. You share a kitchen and bathroom with 8 persons. The employees were very helpfull with booking tours. There is a free simple breakfast in the morning. It is not very close to the beach. The view from the bar upstairs is beautiful. But it is not a very lively place regarding party/people

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
28 ott 2016
8.3

Staff were so friendly and helpful. They helped arrange all activities (including discounts) & shuttles and made our stay a lot easier. The four bed dorm we stayed in was small & had nowhere to lock your stuff but we could lock our door. We moved to a private room for our last night which was much better. Wifi and showers were good, kitchen could be better equipped. Communal areas were clean, cleaning in dorm could be better. It was quiet when we stayed but had potential for a great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
25 ott 2016
8.3

Das Hostel ist relativ einfach, wenig los als wir da waren. Sehr schöne Terrasse. Viele Aktivitäten werden angeboten (im Prinzip ist das Hostel mit Flyern tapeziert). Zum Teil etwas gewöhnungsbedürftige Musik in der Bar. Das Beste an dem Hostel ist Olivia, die mit Rat und Tat zur Seite steht und sehr herzlich mit ihren Gästen umgeht!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
24 ott 2016
7.7

Good quality hostel, 5 min walk from main street in town. In residential area so hostel bar closes early at 10pm which is early. hostel quiet during stay so difficult to know if place is more lively in peak season but was fine for the 3 of us travelling together. Issue with booking at arrival was resolved with minimal delay by staff at reception. Would stay here again but if travelling alone would possibly consider somewhere more lively.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
29 set 2016
7.1

Hostel is nice, however it can be a bit loudy sometimes. But you are in a hostel so it's ok. I personally find the rooms overpriced for what you get. Bathrooms, kitchen and bar is ok though.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello Thanks for your feedback. Constructive feedback is always welcome to help us improve our offering to guests. Is the loudness in the bar area or in the hostel in general? More specific information will help to address this. With regards to the rooms, our prices are comparable to other hostels in the area. In an effort to improve our offering we have made some changes since your visit and included television sets in each private room. Soon we are planning to also include a hospitality fridge in each room as well. Regards Dave Swart

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.