Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Asylum Cairns

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.2
Favoloso 853 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.6
  • Sicurezza 8.1
  • Posizione 8.2
  • Personale 9.0
  • Atmosfera 8.8
  • Pulizia 7.1
  • Servizi 7.8
PRENOTA ORA
8.2
Favoloso 853 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.6
  • Sicurezza 8.1
  • Posizione 8.2
  • Personale 9.0
  • Atmosfera 8.8
  • Pulizia 7.1
  • Servizi 7.8
Asylum Cairns Located at 149 Grafton Street, , Cairns.
Asylum Cairns
Australia
Cairns Queensland 4870 149 Grafton Street
82% 853
-16.9178030 145.7698523
Asylum Cairns
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
22 nov 2016
7.4

Gemütliches hostel nur etwas ab vom schuss, sehr nette Mitarbeiter. Die Ausstattung könnte etwas besser sein, zb locker die auch abschließbar sind.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Gruppo di sole donne, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
19 nov 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff are really friendly and helpful and there's always something going on in the evenings. The whole hostel is clean and comfortable, communal area is great. Kitchen has everything you need to cook a decent meal. Only thing is there aren't lockers however it felt really safe there and reception will store your valubles if you want. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure having you and your friend (we can't say names here!) over. Hope we see you again! Cheers, Mojo@Reception

  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
16 nov 2016
9.1

Cool and helpful staff, a great and chilled atmosphere and a nice evening programme! I really enjoyed my stay there and recommend this hostel to everyone going to Cairns! Thank you!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
12 nov 2016
8.6

Had a Great time, would come back anytime... and Jo is awesome.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for your vibes and the shoutout! You're totally welcome back! Cheers, Jo(e)

11 nov 2016
8.9

Great atmosphere, the staff were really nice and really clean

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Paesi Bassi, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
7 nov 2016
8.6

Great atmosphere, friendly staff and clean

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • CeSabatini
  • Argentina, Femmina, 18-24
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 15 Recensioni
2 nov 2016
7.1

Lovely staff/volunteers. Location not great. Atmosphere OK. Rooms weren't cleaned often, only sheets changed. Cheap overall but you have to leave a $50 deposit and another one of $20 for plates and cutlery. Insane giving $70 and having to carry everything around til check out. Nice pool area. They close the kitchen when they have an event so you're forced to eat out; if you wanna save money and cook, you can't. They should say this on the website so you know before booking, wouldn't have stayed.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you found your stay pleasant for the most part. We're not sure about how often you expect a dormitory to be cleaned as you were only here for 3 nights - we usually clean out dorms after a checkout, or if no one has checked out after 1 week. The refundable $50 deposit ensures security for all guests in the hostel - we feel it's an appropriate alternative to freezing credit cards like most hostels, as you can have the money back immediately on checkout, rather than waiting a few days in the case of frozen cards. The normal dish deposit is $10 and you can return it anytime you like, a $20 deposit would be for more than one person! No matter, we have recently adjusted our systems to require no additional deposit for cutlery/plates due to numerous amounts of feedback like yours! We are sorry about the early closing of the kitchen (which only happens on Thursday nights) - this is another thing we are working on to avoid! Cheers, Joe Management

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Gruppo di sole donne, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
30 ott 2016
8.6

We had so much fun here! Hostel is fairly basic but clean, has a lovely inclusive atmosphere. Loads going on to get involved with (BBQ/quiz night/karaoke/pant down party) so you meet loads of new people. Staff are really friendly and helpful, get to know you. Free accomodation/discounts if book tours through them. Big kitchen/eating area. Big chill area with wifi. Gates locked at night, no lockers but reception will hold valuable for free. 10 min walk to Lagoon/CBD etc. Air con in rooms. GO MAD!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
21 ott 2016
7.7

Very friendly staff however they are way too strict and hold a $50 deposit over your head for your entire stay. Pretty far from everything

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi there, We're sorry you seemed to have a bad experience of our rules - if you have a problem and tell us the rules you'd like us to reconsider, we would be glad to give more explanation - you'll find that behind every rule, there is a story! The $50 deposit is our alternative to other hostels requiring a full credit card authorisation - we think $50 is an appropriate medium. We do however try our absolute hardest to return these deposits and only reserve the keeping of them for damaging offences or repetitive annoyances. We are however glad you found the staff friendly and wish to serve you better in the future!

  • Anonimo
  • Canada, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
21 ott 2016
6.9

Decent location, nice air conditioned rooms, wifi available in lobby and common area . Work for accommodation staff nice but manager extremely rude and unprofessional. Kitchen clean. $50 damage deposit seems steep though

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, we're sorry about your experience with management and if possible would like to know more about the situation so we can fix it. We're glad you found the rooms nice and are continuing to upgrade the property. As for the deposit, most other hostels require a credit card authorisation which they can hold you liable for any amount. We think $50 is a more appropriate medium - and we rarely ever keep it, in fact keeping a full deposit is an absolute last alternative for us. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and that you'll give us a chance to improve on your last stay!

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.