Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Asylum Cairns

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.7
Molto bene 919 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.1
  • Sicurezza 8.0
  • Posizione 7.6
  • Personale 7.6
  • Atmosfera 8.0
  • Pulizia 7.0
  • Servizi 7.2
PRENOTA ORA
7.7
Molto bene 919 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.1
  • Sicurezza 8.0
  • Posizione 7.6
  • Personale 7.6
  • Atmosfera 8.0
  • Pulizia 7.0
  • Servizi 7.2

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
11 giu 2017
5.7

The place itself has so much potential, but run by volunteers and 3 different owners makes it look a old, used and sad. My room was very dirty, but staff did everything to make me feel good and gave a better room. Unfortunately you have to pay extra for luggage storage, should be included. Wi-Fi only in the common area. A bit of a walk to get to the marina and city life. Airport shuttle is only for free when you arrive by plane. 50 $ let deposit is a lot.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Francia, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
23 mag 2017
8.6

Super ambiance. Bien accueillie: )

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
22 mag 2017
10.0

Loved the place and has such a great atmosphere. Made some great friends who I will be keeping in touch with for the rest of my trip.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Francia, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
11 mag 2017
4.6

Review your staff. I was welcoming by a girl almost rude like in prison. without smile, without nothing, is not because is not expensive that you can't be polite and smiling !! The dorms and the hallway are very cold and the kitchen is dirty despite ALL the rules (SO MANY RULES) : Don't cook after 8.30pm ??!!! You have to sign if you want a plate or cuttery and if you want a mug bigger you have to drink next to the office ?? So i DONT recommend this hostel if you spend a good time !!!

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Paesi Bassi, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 6 Recensioni
10 mag 2017
6.3

The staff is not verry friendly, but a clean hostel

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
30 apr 2017
6.6

The reception has different opening hours every day witch can be really confusing. The kitchen is closing at 6pm some days witch I think is a pretty bad service. Atmosphere is good but the hostel has a lot of small disturbing things.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi there, We've simplified the opening hours recently, and have a plan in place to allow the kitchen to be open to 9pm on Wednesdays (this was the only day it closed early). We are also in the middle of renovations which will include an overhaul of much of the "disturbing" things you speak of. We hope you will check us out later to see if we have more than just good atmosphere! Cheers & Safe travels!

23 apr 2017
6.0

The main problem was that the kitchen just felt super unhygienic, with birds flapping around, and a lack of hot water in the sinks so you can't wash dishes properly. Also the beds had a super thin mattress. Pros, the rooms are spacious although very unpersonal. Staff was nice! Also the Monday 5$ BBQ was nice and we met some nice people! 10 min walk to Main Street, cairns is a small town. The free airport pickup was great!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
18 apr 2017
9.4

Everyone was lovely, Joe and Abi really helped me settle in, and the whole atmosphere made me extend my stay another 2 nights! Would recommend the place to anyone!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Our last party made us realise how much we miss you (especially Joe)! Take care on the rest of your travels. We hope to see you again soon!

16 apr 2017
8.9

Great staff of close friends and long term travellers. They helped book a PADI course and liveaboard trip to the reef with a pretty good discount as well. There are quite a few rules and the $50 deposit is inconvenient but as long as you're not being an ass, nothing to worry about. Also the frequent group meals/BBQ are awesome. You can't feed yourself for less and a great way to meet people!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the review! It was a pleasure having you around. Pity you couldn't stay for a real BBQ! Try that next time you're around! Cheers, Management

16 apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel to stay in carirns, perfect located (next to coles and dominos :P) friendly staff and very clean bathrooms and kitchen! we can highly recommend the asylum ;)

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.