Hostelworld.com
Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.3
Favoloso 1,136 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.3
  • Sicurezza 8.2
  • Posizione 8.5
  • Personale 8.2
  • Atmosfera 8.3
  • Pulizia 8.3
  • Servizi 8.1
PRENOTA ORA
8.3
Favoloso 1,136 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.3
  • Sicurezza 8.2
  • Posizione 8.5
  • Personale 8.2
  • Atmosfera 8.3
  • Pulizia 8.3
  • Servizi 8.1
Backpack OZ Located at 144 Wakefield St, , Adelaide.
Backpack OZ
Australia
Adelaide South Australia 5000 144 Wakefield St
83% 1136
-34.9281286 138.6062407
Backpack OZ
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • gvelyn8688
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Coppia, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 14 Recensioni
23 apr 2016
8.0

One of the better hostels we stayed at in Australia. The main strip with shops, restaurants, etc. is only a 10 min walk. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
21 apr 2016
8.0

Good location, short walk to the bus stop for airport. Some refurbishment would be better. Kitchen is small. No locker in the room. Staff is quite helpful.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • kayleighbuswell8752
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
14 apr 2016
8.0

Great little hostel, free breakfast and free bike rental. We booked for 1 night initially and decided to stay for 2. There were no dorms left so we were upgraded to a double room for the same price 😄 thanks guys!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi and thanks for reviewing Backpack OZ and we do appreciate the positive feedback. Happy travels Backpack OZ

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
12 apr 2016
9.4

Helpful staff, great location, good value for money. Great place to meet other backpackers. Room and shower facilities a bit dated but otherwise clean. Overall a decent hostel with a very friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
12 apr 2016
7.4

charged $2 for a towel; single room very basic; breakfast ordinary; staff friendly; location means a bit of walking

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi and thanks for reviewing Backpack OZ and we do appreciate the feedback. We feel that the FREE daily breakfast of all you can eat of fresh bread, toast, jams, cereals, tea and coffee, is very adequate. Please remember that this a backpacking hostel and not a hotel. Happy travels Backpack OZ

10 apr 2016
10.0

Une ambiance familiale, un personnel accueillant et dynamique, un établissement propre, un wifi qui fonctionne, des vélos prêtés gracieusement, etc...bref on s'y sent bien et on n'a pas envi d'en partir :)

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Svizzera, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
9 apr 2016
10.0

Backpack trop stylé très freindly ,le staff est super très clean tout les jours ils lavent le backpack. BBQ free =)

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
7 apr 2016
9.4

Probably the best hostel I ever stayed in. Except for the noise from the street, but that's the thing about being in the centre. If I ever go back to Adelaide, I aleeady know where I would stay!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
2 apr 2016
4.9

The hostel does have great potential and from a very seasoned traveller I was quite disappointed. At check in was made to wait almost ten minutes while the clerk finished a task which I later saw was writing an email. The beds were great clean and comfortable bathrooms were mostly clean. The parts that really seemed strange were that the hostel had a bar however on a Saturday night it closed at 9:30 as well as lighting and music as well as pool table. Atmosphere was horrible cleaning staff rude.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi there and thanks for taking the time to write a review of Backpack OZ and we appreciate your comments. Reception desk is very busy and we apologize that you had to wait a couple of minutes to check in. The receptionist acknowledged you straight away when you arrived and you accepted that there will be a slight delay in your check-in. The bar actually closed at 10.00 pm that night due to most guests being out on a Saturday night. We also close the bar at this time every night so we can keep the noise down for the guests and rooms that are in close proximity to the bar area. Perhaps stay longer then one night to fully appreciate what countless thousands of happy customers have agreed that the hostel has a wonderful atmosphere. Kind regards Backpack OZ

  • Anonimo
  • Scozia, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
1 apr 2016
7.7

The hostel is in a great location with excellent facilities. It was an odd atmosphere with the hostel bar closing at 9.50pm on a Saturday night when the area was packed and atmosphere was nice. The lights were turned off and the pool table closed which killed the atmosphere. One or two staff were pretty rude and unhelpful but others were friendly and accommodating. All in all a decent enough hostel I would recommend if you go in a group as I was.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi there and thanks for taking the time to review the hostel. We close the bar and pool table every night at 10.00 pm to try and keep the noise down for many other guests who are not drinking and who are in rooms that are in close proximity to the bar area. On a Saturday night the atmosphere can continue to the great bars and clubs only a short walk away. Kind regards Backpack OZ

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.