Hostelworld.com

Bamber House

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.6
Favoloso 944 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.7
  • Sicurezza 8.9
  • Posizione 8.1
  • Personale 8.7
  • Atmosfera 8.5
  • Pulizia 8.8
  • Servizi 8.8
PRENOTA ORA
8.6
Favoloso 944 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.7
  • Sicurezza 8.9
  • Posizione 8.1
  • Personale 8.7
  • Atmosfera 8.5
  • Pulizia 8.8
  • Servizi 8.8
Bamber House Located at 22 View Road, Mt Eden, Auckland.
Bamber House
New Zealand
Auckland Auckland 1024 22 View Road, Mt Eden
86% 944
-36.8734756 174.7581267
Bamber House
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
3 giu 2016
10.0

Had an awesome stay! The staff was so nice and the beds were sooooo comfy! It's a quite place right outside the city, so you aren't far from the action but a nice place to just chill at!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

I’m happy to hear your stay was awesome. We are located in the wonderful Mt. Eden neighbourhood, which is located just outside of the CBD. It has many cafes, bars, shops and has the added bonus of Mt. Eden itself with it’s fantastic view of Auckland.

4 mag 2016
8.0

Bamber House was clean and a short bus ride to city center. The Mount Eden area is very nice. Jen at the front desk was great and very helpful with anything we needed/asked. I did find some of the other workers there a little less friendly however..

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

We are pleased we were able to help you, we enjoying spending time with our guest to give them all the information had help they need to settle in. I’m sorry to hear that was not your experience with all of our staff.

  • Anonimo
  • Paesi Bassi, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 6 Recensioni
2 mag 2016
7.7

Hostel with a homey atmosphere, nice and big kitchen, great outside areas, great living room. It is a little bit out of the centre but still not longer than a 30 min walk to queen street.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your review. With all our social areas in our hostel, you can certainly find people to hang out with or somewhere quiet to read a book. The bus stop is just over the road to us and with regular buses into the city (10 minutes) or you can walk (30 minutes). The local shops are only a short walk away, with a great array of food choices in Mt Eden village.

  • Anonimo
  • Nuova Zelanda, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
29 apr 2016
10.0

We enjoyed our stay, situated in lovely surroundings, clean & friendly.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are situated in the beautiful Mt Eden area, with shops, restaurants and Mt Eden itself.

18 apr 2016
8.6

I really liked this hostel and would definitely stay again ;-). If you travel by car is this the plac to stay in Auckland, there is a carpark right beside the house and of course for free.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your comments. We are located in the iconic Mt Eden area of Auckland, just a 10 minute bus ride from the CBD. Free off street parking in Auckland is definitely a bonus.

17 apr 2016
9.4

The Bamber House is a relly good hostel for your first or last days in New Zealand. Or whenever you like to come to Auckland. Its location is really good, especially for people who don't want to party all the time because it is in a very quiet steet in Mt Eden. Close to a supermarket, fast food and bus stop to the city centre. The dorms are quite spacious with lockers for everyone and windows in every room, there are two living rooms which is really good and a large outside area. Recommended!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for your review. We are located in the wonderful Mt. Eden neighbourhood, which is located just outside of the CBD. It has many cafes, bars, shops and has the added bonus of Mt. Eden itself with it’s fantastic view of Auckland. With all our social areas in our hostel, you can certainly find people to hang out with or somewhere quiet to read a book.

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
16 apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Very clean and the staff were great. Good common areas and a big kitchen. It's only a 10 minute bus ride to town and a 10 minute walk to the local shops.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Bamber House is over 100 years old and was built as a family home, when this was largely a rural area. Mt. Eden is now a beautiful area just on the outskirts of the city centre with all the convenience

  • Anonimo
  • Slovenia, Coppia, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
5 apr 2016
8.9

The location of the hostel is in a really nice neighborhood and it takes only 20 minutes walk to the city center. The staff was helpful, rooms were nice, toilets were clean, there was always hot water in the shower, there is also nice living room with big TV. Hostel is pretty quiet most of time, except some parties on the weekends but not too loud. There is also supermarket (Countdown), only 10 minute walk away and nice walk to the Mount Eden.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
3 apr 2016
8.9

A very nice hostel. Comfortable beds. Some of the guests were a bit too loud while I was there due to too much alcohol consumed. Also some of the guests were beyond lazy and couldn't be bothered their backsides washing and cleaning the cups and dishes they used. Nothing the hostel staff can do about this unfortunately. But it's a hostel I would recommend staying in.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 18 Recensioni
2 apr 2016
9.7

I had a really nice stay at this hostel. They have a fleet of cleaners, so despite large amounts of traffic everything was always nice. The location is within walking distance of food and shops. The atmosphere really made it. If you want to be social it is a great place to be. If you just want your space you can have that also. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.