Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Banana Bender Backpackers

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.1
Favoloso 125 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.1
  • Sicurezza 8.3
  • Posizione 8.2
  • Personale 8.7
  • Atmosfera 8.3
  • Pulizia 7.6
  • Servizi 7.5
PRENOTA ORA
8.1
Favoloso 125 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.1
  • Sicurezza 8.3
  • Posizione 8.2
  • Personale 8.7
  • Atmosfera 8.3
  • Pulizia 7.6
  • Servizi 7.5

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Galles, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
9 giu 2017
9.1

Fab hostel with great staff. Absolutely loved my time at Banana Bender it's a small hostel with good facilities. Kitchen is small but it kind of helps with meeting people. I met loads of people and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Beds were comfy as well. There's a street of bars around the corner which was fun and only 10 min walk into the city. I would highly recommend staying here. Free wifi is very limited but you can get a deal for more.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Australia, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
31 mag 2017
9.4

Excellent! Everything you need at a backpackers (chilled vibe with some cool people version), supermarket down the road, short walk to both the CBD and South Bank (a little further to Fortitude Valley or West End)

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
31 mag 2017
8.0

Isn't that far to walk into cbd or even south bank. Rooms were comfortable enough and the beds were comfortable. Security was a little iffy with security lockers only big enough for small bag and the room door being left open frequently (though this is likely just my roommates). Generally felt clean but the bathrooms didn't fully feel that way. Perhaps just tired/worn out and in need of paint.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • lindaheise1948
  • Germania, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
28 apr 2017
8.9

I love this hostel. Great atmosphere, very nice staff and great to meet other not so very young backpackers. I'll come back.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
27 apr 2017
5.4

I do not recommend to stay at Banana Bender. The hostel rooms smell very bad, the building is old and not well kept. When I took the sheets off to return them at check-out, I saw that the mattress was covered in mold. The staff is nice and welcoming, but other than that the hostel doesn't have a nice atmosphere. Wifi is limited to 100mb per day which is ridiculous. The location is alright, an Uber to Southbank is around 6-7$, Transit Centre is within walking distance.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have investigated your claims and discovered you were in a room with some unfriendly guests who needed to wash their clothes ! Unfortunately this is not an aspect of hostel life that we can control. You will be pleased to hear we have started renovations on the hostel and thank you for giving our staff a good review ! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
18 apr 2017
9.4

Great Hostels. Much friendlier atmosphere than chain hostels such as YHA.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
16 apr 2017
9.1

es hat uns sehr gut gefallen hier. viele backpacker sind länger da, was eine gute stimmung gibt, da man sich nach eins zwei tagen 'kennt'. die terasse ist gold wert und ein toller ort zum bloggen, planen, lesen,... es ist kein partyhostel wie das bunk z.b. hier verbringt man die nächte mit bier trinken und reden (oder gamen). echt schön wars. negativpunkt sind die duschen die echt laut sind und der spannteppich im zimmer. und man ist einwenig ausserhalb der stadt, wo fast nix los ist am abend.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
5 apr 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere!!! A great place to stay if you are alone because it's safe and clean.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Paesi Bassi, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
4 apr 2017
9.1

Nice hostel to stay. It is not so big, but there stay nice people. You can play games. Supermarket on 5 min walk. 20/25 min from the city, but it is a nice walk. Bed was a littlebit hard.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
30 mar 2017
5.7

Had room with a broken door lock and bad ventilation, you could hear loud music from the common rooms until late night. Staff was helpful, but otherwise indifferent. The place needs to be managed and taken care of with more love, it could be so much better.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hey thanks for letting us know of your issues during your stay with us ! You may be pleased to know that we are about to do some renovations & spend some LOVE on the hostel !! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.