Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Banana Bungalow Maui Hostel

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.5
Favoloso 924 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.3
  • Sicurezza 8.8
  • Posizione 7.4
  • Personale 9.1
  • Atmosfera 9.2
  • Pulizia 8.1
  • Servizi 8.7
PRENOTA ORA
8.5
Favoloso 924 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.3
  • Sicurezza 8.8
  • Posizione 7.4
  • Personale 9.1
  • Atmosfera 9.2
  • Pulizia 8.1
  • Servizi 8.7
Banana Bungalow Maui Hostel Located at 310 N. Market St., Wailuku, Maui, Maui.
Banana Bungalow Maui Hostel
USA
Maui Hawaii 96793 310 N. Market St., Wailuku, Maui
85% 924
20.8922938 -156.5043640
Banana Bungalow Maui Hostel
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Australia, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
26 set 2016
9.7

I had a great time at the Banana Bungalow! I am definstly coming g bake to do a full week to explore and learn what the wonderful Gide's .a e to show and teach me. It has been the best ever stay in 4 years, beats all the rich hotels hands down as I got toeet real people, hard workers and they care about who you are and how you ate doing. Thanks SK much! See you age.on next year!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 8 Recensioni
12 set 2016
8.0

The staff is very friendly and although the location isn't great the atmosphere is quite lively and even if there is drinking/partying going on the music has to be off by 10pm and I never had issues falling asleep if I had to go to bed early for a busy next day. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
7 set 2016
6.6

Great stuff and nice people! Beds are comfy and the patio looks really nice and welcoming. Good Tours are provided every day. Rooms and bathrooms are not that clean and there are no paper towels or handdryers etc. in the bathrooms and the kitchen. No A/C and the fans don't help much so it's hot in the rooms at night. Not enough silverware for everyone in the kitchen . It's hard to get around without buses or a car since everything (beaches, supermarkets etc.) is kind of far away.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
6 set 2016
8.6

This hostel is by far the most social one on my trip. The staff is awesome and the tours that are provided by the hostel are fun - with Zack and Nick it never gets boring. There always is someone to hang out with, to go surfing or to explore the island. Very good hostel for solo travelers who want to meet people from all over the world.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
6 set 2016
8.9

This hostel is a little out of the way to get to places. Thankfully they have their free tours. On days that we did not go on tours we had to take a public bus to the beach which took about 1.5 hours. The other day we were able to hitch hike which made a cool experience. Other than that, the workers were really nice and inclusive. Jeremy was the best. He could get along with anyone and really tried to help people out to the best of his ability!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
5 set 2016
9.4

My rooms was awfully hot with no windows to the outdoors to open and only a small plug-in fan it was tough to sleep. I think I got unlucky other rooms were not so oven-like. Still I can forgive all that thanks to the FANTASTIC free tours offered by the hostel. I did the Road to Hana tour and it was probably the best day of my whole trip. The vibe is excellent and the staff our lovely I just wish my room had a window!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback! So glad you enjoyed our free tours and we were able to be a part of such a great day for you! Our basic dorms are on the interior of the building and so do not have windows going to the outside which is why we offer them at a discounted price! For those looking for a little more light and air, our standard dorms all have windows and tend to be a bit cooler. Hope you have the chance to come visit us again and best of luck on the rest of your adventures!

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
4 set 2016
6.0

I had a room that the window faced the common area - the "party" music is over at 10 but still with people laughing and chatting loudly I couldn't sleep at all. I had to keep the windows open bc the room was so stuffy and there was no air conditioning. The downstairs bathroom showers need longer curtains (or just move the pole down) bc when someone took a shower it would flood the whole floor of the bathroom. Also wish there was a freezer for use and that the kitchen was open earlier.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Slovacchia, Coppia, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
2 set 2016
7.7

For hostel very clean, bathrooms nice, clean, cold water almost everyday after 8pm, nice kitchen. Rooms, do not ever want to sleep in number 23, it was 90℉ there, super humid and no fresh air cause it's in the middle of the building, seriously I almost passed out. We had a reservation for mixed dorm and they were overbooked (every day of our stay) so me and my gf had to sleep in separate rooms. Next day we got lucky upgrade to private twin for free. Not enough parking.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Canada, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
31 ago 2016
4.9

This hostel is definitely a party hostel. The dorms are very small and have very little air circulation. It gets very hot and muggy. The shared washrooms are never clean. The town it is located in is very deserted with no restaurants or decent grocery store within walking distance. Also, the airport shuttle service advertised on their website is not convenient for every flight. The staff was nice and the tours were good.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 2.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback! We do pride ourselves on our social atmosphere so if you're looking for a peaceful retreat, this is probably not the right place! There are several restaurants within walking distance (many of whom made the Best of Maui list this year) so in the future, please ask the front desk for recommendations! There is a small grocery store just two minutes down the street and a large Safeway about a 20 minute walk away, and our tours stop at the grocery store every day. We offer our airport shuttle as a perk to our guests but unfortunately we are not a taxi company and so can only offer the shuttle a few times a day. They are listed on our website so it's always a good idea to check what time the shuttles are and see if you can book a flight that works with that! Glad you enjoyed our staff and tours. Best of luck on the rest of your adventures!

31 ago 2016
8.6

Awesome Tours!!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.