Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly)

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.5
Molto bene 679 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.5
  • Sicurezza 7.8
  • Posizione 9.0
  • Personale 7.9
  • Atmosfera 6.9
  • Pulizia 6.6
  • Servizi 6.9
PRENOTA ORA
7.5
Molto bene 679 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.5
  • Sicurezza 7.8
  • Posizione 9.0
  • Personale 7.9
  • Atmosfera 6.9
  • Pulizia 6.6
  • Servizi 6.9

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
21 mar 2017
8.0

I only stayed for one night, in a 4 bed dorm. There were no lockers or anything to store your stuff in the room, however the (private) bathroom was nice and clean. The common area and kitchen seems nice, but there was mostly no one there which was a bit weird. Staff was ok. I would stay here again for a night as it is very close to the main train station, but for a longer stay I would book a hostel with a nicer atmosphere.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the review! We are currently in the process of planning the installation of lockers for our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

  • miealsig
  • Danimarca, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
15 mar 2017
7.4

The rooms was clean, the aircon was working, toilet was clean, staff was kind, kitchen was okay clean, no locker for bags, and when you check out you have to pay for having your bag there. It was a nice stay but I wouldnt go back.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Brasile, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
4 mar 2017
4.0

The room has no air circulation and it was too dusty, aircon was spreading dust everywhere and the room doesn't have window. We have asked at the reception to ask someone to vacuum the room and they didn't clean it. Checkin time is too late.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your review! We keep the windows closed for the air-conditioning. Our check-in time is the same as hostels all over Australia but may ask reception to request an earlier check-in time for your next stay. We're sorry that you've experienced that. Our staff has a regular cleaning and vacuuming schedule and we will do our best to make sure this not happen again. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

4 mar 2017
4.3

DON'T STAY HERE if you want to sleep. Dorm directly on top of pub was shaking with bass until late. Bunks so rickety you wake up when the other person moves slightly. No free wifi. Power socket by one bunk, not others. Bathroom wasn't clean. Guests getting it on in common area and dorm, loud and inconsiderate vs other hostels. That's not Base's fault, but the terrible facilities are. I've stayed in many, many hostels and this was one of the worst experiences. At least it's close to the station.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi! Thanks for the review! We have free wifi at the reception as we inform each guest upon check-in. Our bathrooms are in the process of deep cleaning as we speak and our staff has a daily schedule for cleaning. We will do our best to monitor this more closely. We're sorry that you found your experience with us to be unpleasant. Although we hope you consider staying with us to see how our place has improved. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
1 mar 2017
6.0

Location of the hostel was great as it was only a 10 minute walk from the centre and also opposite the bus transit centre. Kitchen had good facilities however it was ran by shouting staff who were quite intimidating when watching you to see if you would dry your pots and pans. Wifi was good but had to pay extra for it in rooms (as usual). Bathroom extractor fan did not work so build up of humidity in bathroom lead to condensation and damp leading to cockroach galore. Rooms small and not clean.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the review! Our bathrooms, including the extractor fans are being deep cleaned as we speak. We will also focus more on this during our daily cleaning of the rooms as we have staff scheduled to clean every morning. We hope to see you again!

1 mar 2017
7.4

Surprisingly large room as i met two other backpackers that said they were squashed into small rooms. Small but okay kitchen. A negative-You get charged four dollars to hold your luggage after checkout if your not moving on straight away.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the review! We've had to charge for holding luggage after check-out as we have limited space to store all the belongings of all our guests. We're looking to allot a bigger space for this. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

28 feb 2017
8.9

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in, great location and staff were all friendly and helpful. Made some great friends here, the bar has some good nights organised! Only downfall was the wifi wasn't great and the bathroom wasn't that clean despite being cleaned daily.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
25 feb 2017
4.9

The room are some of the smallest I've stayed in, 4 bunk beds crammed into one room. The ensuite bathroom between 8 isn't ideal. There is basically no communal area in the hostel, the kitchen is tiny and minimal seating. Claims free wifi but there isn't any, and the location is close to the bus station but a little out of town. Stay at Nomads it's the same price but closer to everything and better facilities.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi there, we're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. The communal are is located on level 1 just next to our kitchen with plenty of space to eat and have a good laugh. Our Wifi is from 7 am till 7 pm and reception are always happy to help you get set-up. From our hostel you're able to walk to the city center in 10 minutes, or you can take the train which takes 3 minutes. We hope you give us another try. Thank you for your review. Base Crew

  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Gruppo di sole donne, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 9 Recensioni
23 feb 2017
7.7

The hostel is very central and close to everything you need in Brisbane. But the rooms were incredibly small and we didn't even know where we can put our backpacks. Also one bathroom for 8 people (toilet and shower in once) was kind of complicated to deal with. But everything was clean and the kitchen big enough and well equipped. They also have nice games free to use like monopoly.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello, thank you for your review. If you ever have any problems reception staff are happy to help 24/7. We hope to see you again! Base Crew

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 13 Recensioni
16 feb 2017
8.6

Clean & tidy. Great location for coach terminal. Felt more like a hotel than hostel!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.