Hostelworld.com

Base Magnetic Island

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.9
Molto bene 337 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.7
  • Sicurezza 8.1
  • Posizione 8.3
  • Personale 8.2
  • Atmosfera 8.5
  • Pulizia 7.5
  • Servizi 7.2
PRENOTA ORA
7.9
Molto bene 337 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.7
  • Sicurezza 8.1
  • Posizione 8.3
  • Personale 8.2
  • Atmosfera 8.5
  • Pulizia 7.5
  • Servizi 7.2
Base Magnetic Island Located at 1 Nelly Bay Road, Nelly Bay, Magnetic Island.
Base Magnetic Island
Australia
Magnetic Island Queensland QLD, 4819 1 Nelly Bay Road, Nelly Bay
79% 337
-19.1700184 146.8470811
Base Magnetic Island
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
18 mag 2016
10.0

Great stay at this Hostel, Staff and location were superb. The Hostel is more like a resort its that good. Food available is restaurant standard. All in all great stay!!!!!! =)

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

G'day there! Wow! Thank you for the amazing review. We really happy that you had such a fab time. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 9 Recensioni
14 mag 2016
6.9

Probably not the best location if you don't have a car.15min walk to nearest supermarket.they have food at the bar though.most rooms are set back from the bar,girls dorm right at the end so good for sleep.bit of a walk to the loo showers block which were quite dirty most of the time awell as the rooms where people tread sand from the path.next to bus stop to get to the rest of the island.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

G'day there! Thank you for leaving us a review. Although we are 15 minutes walk away from the nearest supermarket - we are located on the beach which makes for it a pretty special hostel. We've taken your comments on board about our bathrooms and will endeavour to fix this issue immediately. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Gruppo misto, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
29 apr 2016
6.0

Für 2 Nächte in Ordnung aber mehr auch nicht. Gleicht eher einem großen Ferienresort in dem jeder Reisende für sich ist, daher hat mir die Atmosphäre dort nicht gefallen. Es ist kaum möglich Leute kennenzulernen. Die Waschräume waren dreckig, Seife wird zwei Tage lang nicht aufgefüllt.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
28 apr 2016
10.0

I loved my stay at base magnetic island From the receptionist that checked me in and made me feel welcome after a long journey to the house keepers who are happy to help with information about the island to the polite bar and kitchen staff that made sure I was enjoying my stay And best of all after a relaxing day by the pool recharging my batteries the night time activities was some of the best fun uv had in Australia with the bar mangers encouraging everyone to have a good time 10/10 stay

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

G'day there! Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review. We really appreciate all feedback given and it seems like you had a fabulous time with us which is awesome! We hope you come back and stay with us again. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • maxsenior
  • Inghilterra, Gruppo misto, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
28 apr 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed at!! The place is amazing during the day round the pool and bar area! And then at night it turns into a crazy party hostel with the events they have on every night!! A must stay on your travels!!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

G'day there! Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review! We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back and see us again. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
27 apr 2016
10.0

Loved base!!! Has to be one of the most fun hostels I've stayed at through my whole east coast trip! Instantly welcomed by super friendly staff, and having a clean dorm with a balcony view of the sea was such a treat! The MCs are awesome at night and got the whole bar involved in hilarious games to win prizes.. And waking up to a cooked breakfast on the beach in paradise definitely cured the hangover from the night before. Definitely recommend!!!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello there! Wow! We're so glad you enjoyed yourself. We really love hearing such positive feedback and we hope that you and your friends come and stay with us again. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • jwbateman
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 9 Recensioni
22 apr 2016
6.0

It was fine but for the most expensive hostel I have stayed in it just wasn't worth the money, you had to pay for wifi and the room was dirty and the bathrooms were horrible and covered I mus

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

G'day there! Thank you for leaving us an honest review. Although you do need to pay for wifi, we do offer lots of other free activities such as trivia nights, bar games, walking tours, volleyball court and paddleboard hire. We've taken your comments on board regarding the cleanliness of our hostel and will pass the message on to our Housekeeping manager to ensure they are up to a high standard. We'd love for you to come back and give us another shot! Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia.

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 18-24
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 16 Recensioni
4 apr 2016
8.3

One of the best party hostels I found up the east coast, staff made great atmosphere on both nights I was staying. Beds weren't the most comfortable, came out with a bad back after the mattress dipped a lot in the middle. But after you get out of the bed and see the view all if forgiven.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

G'day there! Cheers for leaving us a review. We really appreciate all feedback given and it seems like you thoroughly enjoyed our island which is what we love! We've taken your comments about our mattresses on board and will discuss at the next Managers Meeting. We hope you come back and stay with us again! Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 8 Recensioni
24 mar 2016
9.4

Felt more like a hotel resort than a hostel! Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

G'day there! Cheers for leaving such a fantastic review. We hope you come and stay with us again. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Gruppo di soli uomini, 18-24
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 13 Recensioni
23 mar 2016
9.7

Habe dort in Bungalow geschlafen. Geschmacklich gut!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.