Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Il nostro sito partner HostelBookers può organizzare un piano su misura per il tuo esteso gruppo di viaggio.

Base St Kilda

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Il nostro sito partner HostelBookers può organizzare un piano su misura per il tuo esteso gruppo di viaggio.

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.1
Molto bene 1,192 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 5.9
  • Sicurezza 8.0
  • Posizione 8.5
  • Personale 6.9
  • Atmosfera 7.0
  • Pulizia 6.7
  • Servizi 6.9
PRENOTA ORA
7.1
Molto bene 1,192 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 5.9
  • Sicurezza 8.0
  • Posizione 8.5
  • Personale 6.9
  • Atmosfera 7.0
  • Pulizia 6.7
  • Servizi 6.9
Base St Kilda Located at 17 Carlisle St, St Kilda, Melbourne.
Base St Kilda
Australia
Melbourne Victoria Victoria 17 Carlisle St, St Kilda
71% 1192
-37.8671294 144.9799847
Base St Kilda
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 12 Recensioni
25 lug 2016
8.0

Nice place if you want to party

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 8 Recensioni
2 mag 2016
9.1

Probably my best week in Australia. Firstly, big shout out to Mark Aso! What a great bloke! He made check in easy, check out easy, nights fun, and was super friendly! Great guy! The hostel was in a good location, not far from anything. St Kilda is beautiful! The bar was always social and great fun, never a dull moment, good rooms/facilities. I can hardly fault the place! Just over priced as with every hostel in Australia and no free wifi!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 6 Recensioni
1 mag 2016
4.6

Bad from the start - one shower/toilet to share between a 10 bed dorm, no light/plugs by beds. Noticed our room had quite a lot of fruit flies - later to discover this was due to the fact the sanitary bin obviously hadn't been emptied for weeks! Also had to move rooms due to flies biting us in the night. Kitchen would have been fine except for the fact that there were no mugs, and we saw mice scuttling around on more than one occasion. Staff seemed not to care about any of this.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi Daisy, All of our rooms are have ensuite bathrooms and there are other bathroom facilities located on the property, it's usually just a matter of asking one of our friendly reception staff . While we only have one 10 share dorm on the the property it would be rare to find dorm rooms with multiple bathrooms and toilets. We find with our housekeeping team in twice a day most guests are happy with the set up up. Light's and plugs per bed are actually not that common in Australia so it could be worth researching hostels that do if that is your expectation. Especially with a high number of dorms the energy drain on the would be massive and we're not prepared to do that to environment. When the fruit flies were brought to our attention we were able to act quickly however with our bathrooms cleaned daily we can assure it wasn't from weeks in between being serviced. Management at the time personally dealt with the issue with the deepest amount of care.

30 apr 2016
8.0

Much what you'd expect from a Base hostel; clean, good facilities, good location and plenty of socialising! Had no issues with my stay.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
30 apr 2016
7.7

Near St Kilda beach, clean and spacious. There is a bar below and in an area with bars.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi Tommy, Thanks for the positive words! We hope you have a great rest of your holiday.

24 apr 2016
2.0

Party hostel, you won't sleep there, only for young party animals. Tiny kitchen (only one fridge) got stolen twice! The hostel will charge you for everything! Wi-Fi etc...

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 2.0Sicurezza
    • 2.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 7 Recensioni
19 apr 2016
9.7

I stayed here 4 years ago and it hasn't changed - in a good way :) super easy to meet new people and great location.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
18 apr 2016
3.4

I arrived at base early morning after a long overnight bus journey from Sydney and although I was aware I was very early (7.30am) I expected a warmer welcome than the one received. Staff were extremely rude and I was instructed to put my bag in an unlocked cupboard that anyone and everyone could have access to. I also was not aware of anyone monitoring who put what in there and who took what out. Despite it being early the music was blaring. As a result I did not stay at base on this occasion.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 2.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
7 apr 2016
5.7

If you want anything at all they charge for it.. Towel - $10, storage room charged by the hour, later checkout $10, Internet $7.... Everything! Even if you have stayed for longer than average they will charge you for everything possible and then to top it off one of the reception staff couldn't do their job properly and record that we had extended our stay and paid for it then tried to charge us double. I guess that's what you get for letting a hostel be run and managed by kids..

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
4 apr 2016
6.6

Location is amazing, short walk to the street area where all the cafes, bars and shops are. And a short walk to the tram that takes you in to the city and to Luna park and the beach. Atmosphere in the bar is good depending on which day of the week it is. Rooms are too small. Staff that come in in the morning are rude. make no effort to be quiet for people sleeping and they leave the doors open while they clean every room which eliminates all privacy.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.