Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Base St Kilda

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.2
Molto bene 1,202 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 6.1
  • Sicurezza 8.1
  • Posizione 8.2
  • Personale 7.0
  • Atmosfera 7.1
  • Pulizia 6.7
  • Servizi 6.9
PRENOTA ORA
7.2
Molto bene 1,202 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 6.1
  • Sicurezza 8.1
  • Posizione 8.2
  • Personale 7.0
  • Atmosfera 7.1
  • Pulizia 6.7
  • Servizi 6.9
Base St Kilda Located at 17 Carlisle St, St Kilda, Melbourne.
Base St Kilda
Australia
Melbourne Victoria Victoria 17 Carlisle St, St Kilda
72% 1202
-37.8671294 144.9799847
Base St Kilda
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
22 ago 2016
9.7

The Bingo here is the best night in the bar! We table danced and had a blast! Rooms are really nice with bathrooms. Would recommend for sure and will come back after my East coast

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Nuova Zelanda, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
20 ago 2016
10.0

Mint! Sick! Hard to leave. See yas again soon

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
12 ago 2016
2.9

I would never stay here again. The halls and rooms stank. The bar/ social area is horrendous. There is no life here

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
11 ago 2016
10.0

Great stay, friendly staff and perfect location.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 12 Recensioni
25 lug 2016
8.0

Nice place if you want to party

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • India, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
25 giu 2016
9.4

My stay at Base was wonderful. Although i stayed only one night, staff was really friendly and helpful over there. Pricing for the bed was spot on and i could not ask for anything cheaper. If you want to have cheap drinks and socialise in the bar, this is the place. They have some promotions going on all night. I'd recommend everyone, who wants to live near the beach and meet wonderful backpackers should stay here. I will be back again whenever possible :)

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 8 Recensioni
2 mag 2016
9.1

Probably my best week in Australia. Firstly, big shout out to Mark Aso! What a great bloke! He made check in easy, check out easy, nights fun, and was super friendly! Great guy! The hostel was in a good location, not far from anything. St Kilda is beautiful! The bar was always social and great fun, never a dull moment, good rooms/facilities. I can hardly fault the place! Just over priced as with every hostel in Australia and no free wifi!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 6 Recensioni
1 mag 2016
4.6

Bad from the start - one shower/toilet to share between a 10 bed dorm, no light/plugs by beds. Noticed our room had quite a lot of fruit flies - later to discover this was due to the fact the sanitary bin obviously hadn't been emptied for weeks! Also had to move rooms due to flies biting us in the night. Kitchen would have been fine except for the fact that there were no mugs, and we saw mice scuttling around on more than one occasion. Staff seemed not to care about any of this.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi Daisy, All of our rooms are have ensuite bathrooms and there are other bathroom facilities located on the property, it's usually just a matter of asking one of our friendly reception staff . While we only have one 10 share dorm on the the property it would be rare to find dorm rooms with multiple bathrooms and toilets. We find with our housekeeping team in twice a day most guests are happy with the set up up. Light's and plugs per bed are actually not that common in Australia so it could be worth researching hostels that do if that is your expectation. Especially with a high number of dorms the energy drain on the would be massive and we're not prepared to do that to environment. When the fruit flies were brought to our attention we were able to act quickly however with our bathrooms cleaned daily we can assure it wasn't from weeks in between being serviced. Management at the time personally dealt with the issue with the deepest amount of care.

30 apr 2016
8.0

Much what you'd expect from a Base hostel; clean, good facilities, good location and plenty of socialising! Had no issues with my stay.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
30 apr 2016
7.7

Near St Kilda beach, clean and spacious. There is a bar below and in an area with bars.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi Tommy, Thanks for the positive words! We hope you have a great rest of your holiday.

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.