Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Il nostro sito partner HostelBookers può organizzare un piano su misura per il tuo esteso gruppo di viaggio.

Base Wanaka

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Il nostro sito partner HostelBookers può organizzare un piano su misura per il tuo esteso gruppo di viaggio.

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
6.3
Buono  258 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 4.9
  • Sicurezza 7.3
  • Posizione 8.0
  • Personale 6.7
  • Atmosfera 6.1
  • Pulizia 5.6
  • Servizi 5.3
PRENOTA ORA
6.3
Buono  258 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 4.9
  • Sicurezza 7.3
  • Posizione 8.0
  • Personale 6.7
  • Atmosfera 6.1
  • Pulizia 5.6
  • Servizi 5.3
Base Wanaka Located at Level 1, 73 Brownston Street, Wanaka, Wanaka.
Base Wanaka
New Zealand
Wanaka Level 1, 73 Brownston Street, Wanaka
63% 258
-44.6972818 169.1348648
Base Wanaka
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
10 lug 2016
6.3

It was the only hostel available when we were booking due to the late notice and high number of travellers in the snow season. A sub-par hostel, seemed more like a prison than anything else. Bar downstairs was absolutely dead when we were there (but may have been because it was a Sunday night), kitchen was dirty and in disarray, rooms were overly hot and bunks extremely creaky (top bunk was extremely close to the ceiling too), the only redeeming factor were the clean bathrooms and hot shower.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Giappone, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
1 lug 2016
5.7

Shower was terrible. I was almost frozen cuz it was too weak.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
26 giu 2016
6.3

We were only here a night so not much to comment on. Wifi sucked, showers were Luke warm, my sheets were dirty and the heaters are on way too hot over night!! But the staff were really friendly and helpful with everything. It was an ok place to crash for the night, but nothing special.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
28 mag 2016
2.9

Hostel had 1 working washing machine for the whole building but I'm sure none of the residence really cared as they were all under twenty and probably never used a washing machine before in their life. They think washing machine is a term used to describe the way to kiss somebody. Showers were luke warm and you'd probably find more power in a snail ejaculation than in these showers. The only decent thing about this hostel was the cute girl at reception who brought us tea to apologies.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 2.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
16 apr 2016
2.9

Modern hostel but filthy. Our room had dead moths all over the walls and blind. Bathroom soap dispensers were never refilled, washing machine was broken and staff very unwilling to help, kitchen TINY for the size of the hostel, wifi broken and generally quite an unfriendly vibe. I'm sure you can find better for the same price of cheaper in Wanaka.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
8 apr 2016
4.6

Not clean enough.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
28 mar 2016
4.6

Dirty smelly showers, dirty kitchen

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Irlanda, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
24 mar 2016
7.7

Was happy with the accommodation but not the lady behind the counter who checks in people.my sister booked the accommodation but booked it for a day earlier than I was arriving by mistake and i was charged for both nights, I know it was our fault but it was a genuine mistake but the girl couldn't care less and charged full price for the two nights. Not very happy,things are expensive enough besides paying double.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
13 mar 2016
6.3

Review is at this level due to the internet and the price. It is a NZ thing to make people pay for WIFI here but to pay for the WIFI to only find that it cant even handle a youtube video. Conveniently they do have a higher internet speed for a higher price that i didnt bother with as in the end i just used my data on my phone as it was alot faster. The staff were friendly and helpful and the place was clean but for the price you pay for the room and the net you expect it to at least work.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear you had trouble with your WIFI. We offer two speeds to accommodate guests who have different requirements for internet usage. Our standard speed is more basic whereas the high speed at $2 extra is to accommodate guests who would like to stream videos and skype etc. Apologies if this was no communicated to you I am glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Wanaka The Base Wanaka Crew

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 16 Recensioni
5 mar 2016
9.4

The carpets need changing in the dorms as they smell but otherwise it's in a great location and the staff are lovely.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we do appreciate your feedback. Its great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Base Wanaka. In regards to the carpet i can only apologise that you experienced a room with a bad smell, as you can imagine we have a huge amount of guests come through our hostel in the summer time but the cleanliness of our property is top priority and we do try and get in as often as possible to do a deep clean. I hope you chose to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Sophie Heath General Manager Base Wanaka

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.