Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Base Wanaka

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
6.9
Buono  352 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 6.3
  • Sicurezza 7.4
  • Posizione 8.6
  • Personale 7.2
  • Atmosfera 6.3
  • Pulizia 6.2
  • Servizi 6.4
PRENOTA ORA
6.9
Buono  352 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 6.3
  • Sicurezza 7.4
  • Posizione 8.6
  • Personale 7.2
  • Atmosfera 6.3
  • Pulizia 6.2
  • Servizi 6.4

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
26 mag 2017
5.7

No free breakfast! In booking this hostel, I was very excited by the fact that the low price included free breakfast. However, when we got there, there was a sign that said $4 for breakfast, which consisted of milk to put on cereal. Easy to get something cheap in town but pretty blatant false advertising. Rooms were solid but a bit hot and stinky for my liking. Nothing really special about it, cheap place to go and get in and get out of. Hostel bar a plus.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 6 Recensioni
25 mag 2017
7.7

Like every other Base X hostel I've been to. Beds squeaky, not great facilities but very cheap and plenty of people to meet!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 6 Recensioni
22 mag 2017
7.4

I booked a 4 bed ensuite for $33 a night I think it was..but the room was tiny and the beds were squeaky. The room was cold, I complained and they gave us a heater. The bathroom was small but nice but they never changed the bin in there once in the 3 days I was there. Pointless sofa in the corner of the room. Kitchen was nice and bar was nice. Helpful reception staff. Kept getting lost needs better signs!!

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 18-24
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 14 Recensioni
8 mag 2017
6.6

Not too bad for a base actually - decent location near lake and supermarket, and typically clean and well maintained facilities... although the kitchen could do with being a cleaner. Other than that this is a fairly standard hostel; you get what you see (as is standard with base), and I would recommend this place if you're staying for a few days :)

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
28 apr 2017
7.7

The first day we arrived, we couldn't sleep cause a big dj party downstairs, I was so upset, then I complained and they understood and they managed perfectly the situation giving to me in exchange the total refund , and a better room for the next day. In general the hostel is nice, only the kitchen is a little bit caotic.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
22 apr 2017
7.4

Beds were squeaky!

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hey there, Thank you for your review, we are currently undergoing maintenance in the hostel during our quieter period and testing all beds in rooms. Any issues with the beds will be resolved and we hope you would stay with us again! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

  • ScratchMyPackTravel
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Coppia, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 Recensioni
19 apr 2017
8.0

Good Hostel overall. Perfect location. Super nice staff. However the hostel is huge and looks and feels more like a hotel than a hostel which means it lacks atmosphere and character. The kitchen was always dirty and overcrowded, probably because there were loads of school groups staying there at the same time. Enjoyed our stay here but probably wouldn't stay again. Can be difficult to extend your stay because this is the stop for the Kiwi Experience so it is always booked out.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
19 apr 2017
4.3

This place is the worst only stayed her because I had to. Kitchen is a nightmare given the number of guests who stay there. Wifi is horrible and only available 7am to 7pm. Also expensive which makes it all the more ridiculous

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 2.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi there, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our hostel kitchen, unfortunately we cannot change the size of the kitchen but do our very best to ensure it is as clean as possible for our guests by having staff members clean it multiple times daily. We hope you spoke to our reception staff about any issues with the free wifi in reception, we have recently had updates made to our wifi system so we hope this will make it better for our guests! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

17 apr 2017
8.9

Good location! There is a lovely Crepe Van just beside the hostel. Good Crepes! About the hostel. Cosy Lobby area, nice staff, bathrooms ok, kitchen was ok - pretty crammed as it was quite small for the amount of ppl. The tables were to close to each other. Ppl. got annoyed when someone wanted to pass. There is a nice balcony connected to the kitchen with lake view. We got a room where someone vomited the nite before so the smell wasn't the nicest. Seemed like a noisier hostel.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hey! Many thanks for your review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay in our hostel! We have staff who clean the kitchen multiple times daily to keep it as clean as possible for our guests. We're sorry to hear you had that problem with the room, our housekeeping team always thoroughly clean the rooms before we check new guests in so I hope you found the general cleanliness of the room to a good standard. Kind regards, Base Wanaka

2 apr 2017
8.0

Classic Base: dorms and bathrooms are clean, the kitchen is a total mess (and this one is way too small), can get noisy at night. Location is perfect.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi there, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review! We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our hostel kitchen, we do have staff who clean the hostel kitchen multiple times daily to keep it as clean as possible for our guests. We're glad you loved the location and we hope you would stay with us again! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.