Hostelworld.com

Base Wanaka

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.2
Molto bene 253 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 5.9
  • Sicurezza 7.9
  • Posizione 8.7
  • Personale 7.3
  • Atmosfera 6.8
  • Pulizia 6.9
  • Servizi 6.6
PRENOTA ORA
7.2
Molto bene 253 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 5.9
  • Sicurezza 7.9
  • Posizione 8.7
  • Personale 7.3
  • Atmosfera 6.8
  • Pulizia 6.9
  • Servizi 6.6
Base Wanaka Located at Level 1, 73 Brownston Street, Wanaka, Wanaka.
Base Wanaka
New Zealand
Wanaka Level 1, 73 Brownston Street, Wanaka
72% 253
-44.6972818 169.1348648
Base Wanaka
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
16 apr 2016
2.9

Modern hostel but filthy. Our room had dead moths all over the walls and blind. Bathroom soap dispensers were never refilled, washing machine was broken and staff very unwilling to help, kitchen TINY for the size of the hostel, wifi broken and generally quite an unfriendly vibe. I'm sure you can find better for the same price of cheaper in Wanaka.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
8 apr 2016
4.6

Not clean enough.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
28 mar 2016
4.6

Dirty smelly showers, dirty kitchen

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Irlanda, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
24 mar 2016
7.7

Was happy with the accommodation but not the lady behind the counter who checks in people.my sister booked the accommodation but booked it for a day earlier than I was arriving by mistake and i was charged for both nights, I know it was our fault but it was a genuine mistake but the girl couldn't care less and charged full price for the two nights. Not very happy,things are expensive enough besides paying double.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
13 mar 2016
6.3

Review is at this level due to the internet and the price. It is a NZ thing to make people pay for WIFI here but to pay for the WIFI to only find that it cant even handle a youtube video. Conveniently they do have a higher internet speed for a higher price that i didnt bother with as in the end i just used my data on my phone as it was alot faster. The staff were friendly and helpful and the place was clean but for the price you pay for the room and the net you expect it to at least work.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 14 Recensioni
5 mar 2016
9.4

The carpets need changing in the dorms as they smell but otherwise it's in a great location and the staff are lovely.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we do appreciate your feedback. Its great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Base Wanaka. In regards to the carpet i can only apologise that you experienced a room with a bad smell, as you can imagine we have a huge amount of guests come through our hostel in the summer time but the cleanliness of our property is top priority and we do try and get in as often as possible to do a deep clean. I hope you chose to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Sophie Heath General Manager Base Wanaka

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 6 Recensioni
2 mar 2016
8.9

This is one of the better Bases that I've stayed in! Like all Bases, it's a larger hostel so it's a bit harder to meet people outside of your room, but it was super clean, great location, the facilities were excellent.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
28 feb 2016
8.3

My least favorite hostel stay of my 9 nights in new Zealand.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi Thank you for taking your time to write a review we do appreciate your feedback. If you could elaborate on what didn't meet your expectations at Base Wanaka that would be greatly appreciated we can then look into fixing these problems. I hope you choose to stay with us in the future. Kind Regards Sophie Heath General Manager Base Wanaka

26 feb 2016
7.1

Very good location and cool bar. Because it is so big the atmosphere stays anonymous. The kitchen was horrible. No space at all, not good equiped, no oven very dirty fridge. The room was cleaned within 2 minutes.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 15 Recensioni
17 feb 2016
8.0

It's a fun, exciting hostel. The kitchen wasn't too clean but the atmosphere made up for it. Plus it's a great location and there is a bar you can access from the hostel. Pool table is a plus. Hop on/hop off busses stay here so a lot of people already knew each other at the hostel

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi Thanks for choosing to stay at Base Wanaka. We appreciate you taking the time to compete the online survey. It sounds like you had a great stay with us which was fantastic to read and exactly what we would hope for. In regards to the Kitchen we do clean this up to 3 times a day with a volunteer in the kitchen all through dinner service. We admit that despite signage and warnings, sometimes with the number of guests using the kitchen all at once, the mess can build up – especially if people “forget” clean up after themselves. We hope you choose to stay at Base Wanaka or another Base property in the near future. Best Regards & Happy Travels, Sophie Heath General Manager Base Wanaka

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.