Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Base Wellington

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.9
Molto bene 680 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.5
  • Sicurezza 8.3
  • Posizione 9.0
  • Personale 8.2
  • Atmosfera 7.6
  • Pulizia 7.2
  • Servizi 7.5
PRENOTA ORA
7.9
Molto bene 680 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.5
  • Sicurezza 8.3
  • Posizione 9.0
  • Personale 8.2
  • Atmosfera 7.6
  • Pulizia 7.2
  • Servizi 7.5
Base Wellington Located at 21-23 Cambridge Terrace, , Wellington.
Base Wellington
New Zealand
Wellington 21-23 Cambridge Terrace
79% 680
-41.2944623 174.7829961
Base Wellington
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 10 Recensioni
14 nov 2016
6.6

My advice for anyone wanting a clean and comfortable bed for the night is to go to YHA down the road. We stayed at both Base and YHA and YHA is better in every way. I found Base to be unhomely, smelly, unclean and cramped. You can get cheap drinks on the main strip so you don't need their bar and you can take your own booze into YHA if you want to keep it cheap - that's not an option at Base. Base wifi is okay but cuts off at 7pm until 7am. It's a pretty sub par hostel overall.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
9 nov 2016
5.7

I guess it's alright for younger ppl there, but was put off by a not very welcoming staff and the tons of kiwi experience arriving. The place seemed so sterile without and atmosphere and was annoyed by having to pay an additional 4 dollars for wifi after 7pm, after having payed almost 40 dollars for a room. Cannot recommend to others

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
4 nov 2016
9.1

I had a 4-bed dorm on 7th floor - found it comfortable enough. They provide towels and a set of shower gel, shampoo & conditioner! I never saw that in a hostel before (only in hotels) and found it really nice. Breakfast is not included but you can buy one for NZ$5, including coffee, tea, chocolate, orange juice, toasts, cereals, yoghurt, fruit salad (from can) & jam. :-) NB: Free storage room for arrivals only. Lockers to pay for departures. Internet free in lobby 7am-7pm. Then have to pay.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
2 nov 2016
7.7

Sehr zentral und gut erreichbar. Sauberes Hostel mit nettem Personal. Leider muss man täglich für wifi bezahlen.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Coppia, 18-24
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 20 Recensioni
5 ott 2016
8.3

Cool place to stay, 6 man dorm was slightly cramped and no security lockers which would have been better. Easy place to meet people as there is a bar downstairs which run games/bar crawls

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Kia Ora, Thanks for the great feedback, just to note we have under every bed at all Base Hostels large under bed metal draws which are lockable. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Timo Hummel

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Gruppo di sole donne, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
6 set 2016
7.7

I spent two nights here and had an overall good experience. The beds and bathrooms were clean and we were provided with towels and toiletries as well. The staff were very friendly and helpful, suggesting places to go and things to do, as well as allowing us to store our luggage before official check-in. Location had beautiful views and was close to many cafes, museums, etc. Few downsides were that wifi and breakfast were extra (though not expensive) and the room was cramped for four people.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the feedback, more info on the lack of cleanliness would be great. We just started to have free wifi in reception which will make our place even more affordable. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Timo Hummel

  • Anonimo
  • Nuova Zelanda, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
1 set 2016
6.6

Location is good, staff were welcoming. The duvet was ultra stinky and gross. There was quite a big earthquake & being on the 6th floor of an unreinforced masonry building was scary

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Kia Ora, Sorry to hear about your duvet...we have them washed daily or after each departure unless there was a staff error, next time please let us know at reception and we can replace it straight away ( 24 hours reception ). Unfortunately earthquakes do happen in Wellington but be assured, Base Wellington is a former government building and is 87% , more than most modern building. The building is a steel reinforced concrete building. The biggest issue is the round movement as most land around the harbor is reclaimed land. I hope you enjoy the rest of your travel. Timo Hummel

  • Anonimo
  • Nuova Zelanda, Coppia, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
15 ago 2016
8.6

Seeing shampoo, conditioner, bath gel and soap being supplied in the room along with some tea bags and coffee was a pleasant surprise :) Would definitely stay at base wellington again in future.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the good feedback. Timo Hummel

  • Anonimo
  • Irlanda, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
21 lug 2016
8.6

Nice Hostel. We received a free dinner on night one. It was small but tasty. Also received one free dinner. The rooms are very small, especially the six bed dorms. The toilet facilities are very good.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the good feedback. Timo Hummel

  • Anonimo
  • Nuova Zelanda, Gruppo misto, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
25 giu 2016
5.7

The room was small and dark. No cupboard space or place to sit other than on the bed. The view out the window was nice so it was disappointing that the room was not up to such a good standard. Had to pay for wifi which seems a little mean in this day and age. 10:00 on the dot we were asked to leave.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the feedback, we will try to improve our services further with your feedback. Timo Hummel

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.