Hostelworld.com

Berkenhoff Lodge

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.0
Favoloso 135 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.2
  • Sicurezza 7.9
  • Posizione 7.2
  • Personale 9.0
  • Atmosfera 8.3
  • Pulizia 7.4
  • Servizi 8.3
PRENOTA ORA
8.0
Favoloso 135 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.2
  • Sicurezza 7.9
  • Posizione 7.2
  • Personale 9.0
  • Atmosfera 8.3
  • Pulizia 7.4
  • Servizi 8.3
Berkenhoff Lodge Located at 75 Scannell Street, , Taupo.
Berkenhoff Lodge
New Zealand
Taupo 3330 75 Scannell Street
80% 135
-38.6863472 176.0859060
Berkenhoff Lodge
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Gruppo misto, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 7 Recensioni
12 mar 2016
7.1

Second class guests? We booked a room for four people but when we arrived they told us that they are already full so we had to go in a six bed room. Wasn't very clean and tidy at all and the beds weren't comfortable. The walls are very thin, so you can hear everything in the house. It was hard to sleep. There are much better hostels in Taupo for the same money...

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
16 feb 2016
7.1

Shame the bar doesn't open mid week, comfy tv areas with Netflix was great for chilling on a rainy day, beds sag quite a bit but are nice enough.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
13 feb 2016
5.4

No free internet

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 2.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Nuova Zelanda, Coppia, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
29 gen 2016
8.9

A very friendly place to stay, we would certainly stay there again.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
22 gen 2016
6.6

Kitchen was dirty and so there were flies everywhere. They had an electric fly killer which looked as though it hadn't been emptied for quite a while. It's a shame that people can't clean up after themselves, but the hostel should be more vigilant and penalise the culprits. It would also be nice if there was soap in the bathrooms. Asides from cleanliness and hygiene issues, our stay was a pleasant one and our room was a pretty good price.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • corwinargo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 7 Recensioni
16 gen 2016
4.0

This hostel was only the SECOND worst hostel I've ever encountered. For starters it's located ridiculously far from ANYTHING, way out in the dead-lawn burbs. The room was filthy. The bunks lacked ladders. The mattresses were practically holes, soft, sagging through the lower bars. And the toilet plumbing dripped and gurgled throughout the night. I woke up at 2:00 am to catch a spider crawling on my back. Next morning I left despite having booked two nights. Keep the change.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 2.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Scozia, Gruppo misto, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 15 Recensioni
13 gen 2016
8.6

Had a great time there and the swimming pool was a particularly nice extra. We even extended our stay by a night. I would say this backpackers is best if you have your own transport though.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Nuova Zelanda, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 9 Recensioni
8 gen 2016
9.1

Great place and the staff were the best. One thing though - the pillows and mattress in the double private were pretty bad. I'm not fussy at all, hence why I still gave this place a great rating as it deserves it, but I was literally sleeping on springs. Pillows are also throughly outdated, it was comfiest sleeping without it.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 8 Recensioni
3 gen 2016
9.7

Very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Nuova Zelanda, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
29 dic 2015
10.0

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Was hassle -free and facilities great for our needs. Management went out of their way to make everyone welcome and a smooth running of the place.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.