Hostelworld.com

Blue Sky Mining Backpackers & Lodge

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.9
Favoloso 107 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 9.1
  • Sicurezza 9.3
  • Posizione 8.6
  • Personale 8.9
  • Atmosfera 8.2
  • Pulizia 9.3
  • Servizi 8.6
PRENOTA ORA
8.9
Favoloso 107 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 9.1
  • Sicurezza 9.3
  • Posizione 8.6
  • Personale 8.9
  • Atmosfera 8.2
  • Pulizia 9.3
  • Servizi 8.6
Blue Sky Mining Backpackers & Lodge Located at 5 Nelson Palmer Rd, Warner Beach, South Coast, Durban.
Blue Sky Mining Backpackers & Lodge
South Africa
Durban Kwa-Zulu Natal 4126 5 Nelson Palmer Rd, Warner Beach, South Coast
89% 107
-30.0841901 30.8663034
Blue Sky Mining Backpackers & Lodge
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
12 giu 2016
8.3

Hostel hyper propre! Personnel accueillant. Cheminée dans la salle commune, cuisine commune bien entretenue, terrasse agréable, jardin arboré relaxant. Excentré de Durban, dans un quartier résidentiel calme ,donc bien pour ceux qui ont une voiture et qui préfèrent dormir dans un cadre relaxant plutôt qu'en centre ville. Parfait pour visiter Durban et ses environs.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
17 apr 2016
9.7

Super clean, comfortable rooms, awesome views, nice staff, great meals, free wifi. Perfect place to relax, not to party. Only negative point: it is far from durban centre and the only safe way to get there is expensive (shuttle bus). But if you dont need to go there, you Will be completely fine.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello Luiza, thank you so, so much for your great feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, Blue Sky Mining is located 30km south of Durban Central. However, private shuttle services are available at fairly reasonable rates - especially if a group of people want to explore Durban City as costs can be shared. We also encourage guests to make use of Singhs Tours, Margate Mini Coach as well as the BazBus in order to travel from Warner Beach to Durban vice versa. The Blue Sky Mining Team is wishing you all the best.

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Coppia, 18-24
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 19 Recensioni
12 apr 2016
6.6

The beach is close and quite nice but there are signs saying no swimming so it isn't any good for that. Lovely laundry shop nearby, would highly recommend going there if you need any washing done. As for the hostel the staff were quite below par, they didn't know if we could be rented towel to the beach (we could but they refused at first). Refused to let us use their phone to ring baz bus. Had a banana milkshake on special but no bananas. Constantly woke us up both at night and in the morning.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello Danielle, Thank you very much for your feedback. Please note that Blue Sky Mining is within walking distance to 2 safe swimming beaches - protected by lifeguards and shark nets! However, when using the newly revamped Subway tunnel to get access to the beach people need to either walk to the left or right in order to get to Baggies Beach/Warnadoone or Winkle Beach. Secondly, we do apologize for any inconvenience caused with regards to your staff complaints - however, do need to mention that you booked 2 beds in a 4 sleeper dorm! Therefore, staff indeed did have to knock on your door in order to book new arrivals into the room late in the evening. Furthermore, we will inform our new receptionist that calls can be made to contact BazBus - she might have been unaware of that. All in all, we do value your feedback and would like to wish you all the best. The Blue Sky Mining Team

  • Anonimo
  • Svizzera, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
28 mar 2016
8.0

Etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Backpacker, aber der Gsrten und die Aussicht sind 1A

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
12 mar 2016
7.7

Awesome location and a very nice set up!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
18 feb 2016
10.0

Great as always

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Gruppo misto, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
17 feb 2016
7.1

Für Kurzaufenthalt gemütlich und beste Lage zum Meer - wenn es nicht - wie bei uns - regnet. Shark Diving war gut organisiert. In Anbetracht von krabbelnden Insekten war die Sauberkeit verbesserungswürdig. Dem Personal danken wir insgesamt für den Aufenthalt.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Austria, Gruppo di sole donne, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
7 feb 2016
9.7

We had a wonderful stay at the Blue Sky Mining Hostel! Located close to the beach, but about 30 mins out of Durban city centre, we spent some very relaxed days. The hostel area is great, two little pools, a beautiful garden, a nice cafe/bar where to enjoy good food and snacks (try the self-baked banana bread for 8R!) for affordable prices. Grocery store close by, rooms are very clean and nice. We had Grace Shuttle Services take us from airport-hostel-airport.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 31-40
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 13 Recensioni
4 feb 2016
6.0

It was extremely quiet while I was there so was nice to relax. No push on day trips and when I asked they said walk to a rock pool. If you are a surfer then it will be fine but no lessons.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
2 feb 2016
9.7

Always a pleasure

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.