Hostelworld.com

Cambie Hostel - Gastown

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.5
Molto bene 1,719 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.4
  • Sicurezza 7.7
  • Posizione 9.0
  • Personale 8.1
  • Atmosfera 7.5
  • Pulizia 6.3
  • Servizi 6.6
PRENOTA ORA
7.5
Molto bene 1,719 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.4
  • Sicurezza 7.7
  • Posizione 9.0
  • Personale 8.1
  • Atmosfera 7.5
  • Pulizia 6.3
  • Servizi 6.6
Cambie Hostel - Gastown Located at 300 Cambie St., Vancouver, Vancouver.
Cambie Hostel - Gastown
Canada
Vancouver BC V6B 2N3 300 Cambie St., Vancouver
75% 1719
49.2831899 -123.1088662
Cambie Hostel - Gastown
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
25 mag 2016
3.1

Having been to 100's of hostels over the years this is one of the worst. I arrived late, the guy on the desk was useless. He was useless. Lay off the crack amigo! It was noisy on the street, half the lockers are bust and the others full, breakfast was a muffin...a muffin which wasn't even in stock. The woman was rude on the desk. My life dramatically improved once I left this place, it was like going to a Tony Robbins conference. It's cheap, that's the only positive. No atmosphere. No

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 2.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
24 mag 2016
7.1

I've stayed at many hostels and I would say this one is slightly below average. The location is excellent. A lot of restaurants and shopping right outside the front door. The bar attached to the hostel is nice and gets really busy (even on a Tuesday night). My room was located directly above the bar, so it was very loud. The bathrooms were tiny, computers didn't really work, kitchen was pretty gross, and there was a mouse spotted in my room; it's a hostel. The breakfast at the bar was great.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
21 mag 2016
4.3

If you don't care about cleanliness or sleeping then this is the hostel for you. It's sits on top of a bar which sounds cool and seems ideal but it's rather irritating because there's never a moment where you don't hear music or loud people. Not only is it constantly loud it's rather disgusting. The rooms are insanely small for four people. No outlets to charge anything. They clearly don't care about how things look because there is no appeal with the cracked/chipped walls. The w

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Canada, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
13 mag 2016
4.9

The dorms were really smelly and dirty. The hallways literally smelled of garbage. The kitchen is dirty and greasy. no room in the fridge, there was probably food in there for days. Kept my food under my bed. There is a bar downstairs which is which is really loud, DJ playing till 2am. I read this on another review and should have taken it seriously, I couldnt sleep. the bar and patio however are cool to check out. Staff was nice! But the dorms were really disappointing.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
9 mag 2016
8.9

Love the location - Gastown has character, the waterfront & public transportation. I walked to Stanley Park and Granville Island too. It has a certain level of permanent grime, but the sheets and kitchen and bathroom were clean. It's above a noisy, (grimy) bar, so request a room away from the street and not on the first floor. Showers are tiny, but clean, laundry worked, and the staff was great! Breakfast was perfect! Wide age range for guests, and I'm really glad I had a female only dorm.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Sudafrica, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
7 mag 2016
6.6

Showers didn't work very well. Male communal bathroom was messy and floor covered in water and towels. Bed was comfortable and common room had a good vibe. It was also very noisy with the bar downstairs and the busy road. But the location is great for night life and exploring.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
7 mag 2016
6.0

Know this is not a hostel with a bar on the bottom floor. This is very much a bar with a hostel above it. Weekend noise till 3AM. Location and price can't be beat.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Gruppo misto, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
6 mag 2016
9.4

I had a great time at the Cambie. I was there with my two friends. It is in a great location in Gastown. There is a supermarket a couple of blocks away and a currency exchange a couple of blocks away. Very convienient. The bar/restaurant is a ton of fun. People from everywhere are there. Great place to meet people. Our room was clean and efficient. We were on the second floor and did not hear noise from the bar on the first floor. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
6 mag 2016
8.9

Very cool loft type setting. Small, basic rooms but did the job. The bar underneath was very noisy most nights but didn't bother me too much. Breakfast was average. Female showers were tiny with no privacy at all- no dry area to get changed or put clothes and towel in, and just a frosted glass door separating it from the rest of the bathroom. Furthermore, the main door to the female bathroom didn't properly close. It was good fun though and if definitely stay again. Great location and great wifi

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
6 mag 2016
7.1

Nice hostel for a short term stay! Very loud and noisy with the bar and the street. No need to come back tho.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.