Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.9
Molto bene 1,253 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.6
  • Sicurezza 8.3
  • Posizione 8.7
  • Personale 8.4
  • Atmosfera 8.0
  • Pulizia 7.1
  • Servizi 7.1
PRENOTA ORA
7.9
Molto bene 1,253 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.6
  • Sicurezza 8.3
  • Posizione 8.7
  • Personale 8.4
  • Atmosfera 8.0
  • Pulizia 7.1
  • Servizi 7.1
Capital View Located at 301 i street NW, , Washington DC.
Capital View
USA
Washington DC District of Columbia 20001 301 i street NW
79% 1253
38.9012700 -77.0151472
Capital View
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
27 nov 2016
6.0

Very old building next to a developing area. Do not expect warm showers at any time. Some of the rooms are smelling too. But Staff is nice and friendly. Overall wouldn't recommend. Sander

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

thanks for your comments. We do combat the smelly folks all the time, and for that reason use fresheners like crazy. Hot water is always there, due a tank-less water heater provided system. Simply requires a minute or two for hot water to reach the top floor, when it hasn't been on for a while =(

25 nov 2016
7.1

Their wi-fi is pretty much nonexistent most of the time and when it works it's only in the lobby room.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hey there, we've fixed the wi-fi issue by getting better wifi extenders, thank you for your comments.

21 nov 2016
7.4

Location is perfect, close to most atteactions. Chinatown is only a ten minute walk, so it is easy to find some cheap and delicious food. The room fee is quite cheap. Generally this hostel is nice. However, there are two things thatI need to mention. 1. The water supply system isterrible. Water comes out in a very small amount and temperature changes from times to times, which is a disaster In winter time. 2. Check in after10 pm will be charged 10USD. First hostel I met that charge this.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • pilgreen1350
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
15 nov 2016
6.9

Great location and the staff are really nice. The bathrooms are pretty gross and there were bloodstains on my pillowcase and actual pillow. Good thing I was exhausted the night I checked in and didn't realize it (the blood stains) until the morning (!)

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

thank you for your comments. We throw out any such items right away (obviously), and we didn't see anything of this sort; however, it's likely that the cleaners already got rid of them, as they saw it in the morning. We want to make sure everyone has a pleasant stay, and we replace all of our sheets/towels/and even covers and pillows, including mattresses on a routine basis - essentially constantly.

17 ott 2016
7.7

Staff are cool and location is prime. Main faults are that wifi does not work throughout hostel and that there is an issue with a hand dryer that goes on non stop next to the room where I stayed, it sounds like a vacuum cleaner.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Coppia, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
15 ott 2016
6.3

Out of 4 of the lights in our room 3 of them didn't work, and the fourth needed another bulb. In the bathroom near the private rooms, one of the lights was out. No hot water at the other bathroom sink that had lights. Bathrooms were pretty dirty. Shower Curtain was pull down on one shower and didn't appear to even have a shower rod. I'm pretty laid back when it comes to certain things but light and hot water are both. Location is decent.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

hey there, sorry about the mishaps. We've replaced all the light bulbs that may have been overlooked or out. We also checked on the hot water, and since we use tank less water heaters with on demand hot water - we did see it work properly. For the next guest - keep in mind that it simply takes a bit of time, for hot water to arrive, as cold water is pushed through initially through the pipes. Thank you!

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 6 Recensioni
5 ott 2016
6.3

The late check-in procedure is a little confusing but they were able to help me out. Although it seems as if someone should be on staff later than 10 pm. The office hours were such that I never saw any office staff (10-10). The showers were not hot. Many times I took a shower in cold water. I may have been able to blame it on an adequate supply of water but usually I was one of the first to take a shower. Additionally the bathrooms were not very clean. The room was clean but bad mattress.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

hey there, thank you for your comments. We'll go through and look for any bad mattresses once again, or maybe if you read this, you could let us know where it was. We have mostly brand new mattresses acquired this year, with just a few from last year as we upgrade very often; however, as of last inspection they all seemed comfy. The showers do use tank less water heaters, so please just some patience when getting the hot water started if you're the first person to use it. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness, and have hired additional personnel, so as to have two cleaning staff on duty, to make sure we're able to turn the hostel over faster.

  • Anonimo
  • Colombia, Gruppo misto, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
24 set 2016
8.0

Great location. Food atmosphere. They should improve in cleanliness.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

hey there, thank you for your comment. We do care, and we do act on it! We're retraining all of our cleaning staff to make sure guest expectations are met better.

  • Anonimo
  • Paesi Bassi, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
22 set 2016
8.6

I had a really good time in this hostel, the location was really good. You could walk to all the big touristic spots. Really nice kitchen, and good facilities

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
6 set 2016
9.7

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.