Hostelworld.com
Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.4
Favoloso 1,193 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.4
  • Sicurezza 8.9
  • Posizione 9.1
  • Personale 8.6
  • Atmosfera 7.9
  • Pulizia 8.1
  • Servizi 7.6
PRENOTA ORA
8.4
Favoloso 1,193 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.4
  • Sicurezza 8.9
  • Posizione 9.1
  • Personale 8.6
  • Atmosfera 7.9
  • Pulizia 8.1
  • Servizi 7.6
Capital View Located at 301 i street NW, , Washington DC.
Capital View
USA
Washington DC District of Columbia 20001 301 i street NW
84% 1193
38.9012700 -77.0151472
Capital View
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • India, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
27 mag 2016
9.7

Awesome place. My first time in hostel. It was totally worth. Was there for couple of hours and made good friends. Will be back again. :)

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Gruppo misto, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
18 mag 2016
8.6

Very nice staff. Location was good, but it was about a half-mile to the nearest metro stop. Still a nice neighborhood. Beds were a bit uncomfortable, mostly because I could feel the wire in the mattress, so my back hurt from that (or I'm just getting old!) The outlets in one of the bathrooms didn't work at all, but I just went upstairs and used the other ones. It could be kind of difficult to get a shower in the morning (only 2-3 showers per floor.) Really enjoyed the people and the atmosphere!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • gustavoschv8612
  • Brasile, Gruppo di soli uomini, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 12 Recensioni
13 mag 2016
4.6

Wow, this was a bad hostel. Aside from the very good location (easy to get around by foot), it was bad in all aspects. Beds and linen extremely uncomfortable. Blinds would only go down up to 3/4 of the window, which means waking up at 6am by sunshine. Staff shrugged upon complaint. Few and tiny bathrooms for all rooms (even in private room). Water ran cold in the middle of the shower. Reception only open after 10am. "Storage room" was a wide open hallway, accessible to everyone with even a door.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
8 mag 2016
10.0

Brilliant location with really friendly staff, great value for money would definitely stay again!!!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Brasile, Gruppo misto, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
25 apr 2016
8.9

Great staff, Very kind and helpfull. The location is amazin! Just a fell blocks a part of the main attractions. The only problem was the shower, it hadn't hot water! The water was hot only for 1 minute and than become cold! Than happend all the times that I take a shower.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
15 apr 2016
8.6

This hostel is located mid-way between Mt. Vernon, Union Station metro stations and is slightly closer to the Gallery/Chinatown stop. It is a great location on a quiet street. They offer access to Gold's Gym and a pool (I did not use these). There is a washer and dryer but it was unavailable before 3 pm as it was in use by the facility for linens. When I tried to access it late at night the door was locked :( . A note on the office door says staff is available between 10am-10pm.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Irlanda, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
15 apr 2016
8.0

Spotless, basic hostel within twenty minutes' walk of the centre: bit scary outside late at night but great security inside and lots of taxis nearby.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Brasile, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
14 apr 2016
7.1

O funcionario que atendeu não teve muita paciência para explicar, e foi comentário que ouvi de todas as meninas do meu quarto. O histel é bem cuidado, com bons colchões, chuveiros e instalações gerais. Dão toalha o q achei legal. Mas fica numa rua perigosa a noite, ponto de venda de droga bem ao lado e prostituicao.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
7 apr 2016
8.0

Decent hostel just outside the main touristy bit of DC. One restroom per floor can be a problem but showers were fine. Only other problem was heater blowing hot air all night, don't get a top bunk!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
2 apr 2016
5.7

I've stayed at 10 hostels in the last few years and this was the worst one. Checkin took forever, the staff is completely incompetent they had my reservation all messed up and came into our private room twice w/o knocking b/c of it. Bathrooms were disgusting - some had no hand soap, showers were cold and low pressure, lots of mold in one shower. It's obvious they aren't going to fix anything b/c the block it's on will soon be taken over by a new condo building (just look at google earth peop

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your input. It was actually only the second shift for the girl who checked you in, we apologize if you thought she took too long. The reservation was very clear on our end though, 5 nights in the same room, so not sure what mess up you are referring to. Water pressure is great everywhere, possibly you were here while city was doing water main repairs. We have a professional housekeeper every morning for 4 hours and staff stays vigilant throughout the rest of the day. We clean and fix everything (like missing hand-soap dispenser). Google earth has only us, as it has present buildings and not future plans. We also are not aware of anyone trying to build a condo here any time soon. While we are here, we strive to improve every day.

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.