Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.6
Favoloso 820 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.5
  • Sicurezza 8.3
  • Posizione 7.8
  • Personale 9.0
  • Atmosfera 8.6
  • Pulizia 9.2
  • Servizi 8.8
PRENOTA ORA
8.6
Favoloso 820 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.5
  • Sicurezza 8.3
  • Posizione 7.8
  • Personale 9.0
  • Atmosfera 8.6
  • Pulizia 9.2
  • Servizi 8.8

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
20 giu 2017
6.0

This hostel is clean but apart from that everything else was pretty average. Was a little depressing to be honest.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

We are sorry to hear you had a 'depressing' stay. Although we were fully booked on the night it seems most guests were out and about enjoying themselves. But, staff are always available to talk to. We hope you make it back when a lively crowd is in. All the best.

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Gruppo misto, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
16 giu 2017
9.4

Window in room broken and one shower out of order at time of visit. Breakfast items and facilities first class, would stay again.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

We put our hands up to the broken shower - but we're on the ball. Plumber fixed it today. We're working at fixing the broken handle on the window... But thank you for your comments re breakfast and facilities and your high rating. Comments like yours make our day :)

14 giu 2017
8.6

A lovely place to stay. My bed was comfortable, the room had a sink in it too which I really liked for brushing teeth and washing faces when use of the toilet wasn't needed. I had to fully crawl under the bed to be able to plug my adaptor in. I was told lockers are available somewhere in the building but I didn't go look for them. The lad at reception was great and helpful and even let me use the phone. Nothing much in the area but great for Ben Nevis. quiet! Wifi very spotty and slow

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Scozia, Gruppo misto, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 7 Recensioni
14 giu 2017
8.3

Lovely homely place, but not within decent walking distance to the centre of fort william so if you don't have a car it might be quite annoying. overall a nice stay :D

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
11 giu 2017
4.3

The hostel is quite far from Fort William which shouldn't be a problem if there would be regular busses. Since we arrived on a sunday, we had to take a taxi to go to the center. The matras was really bad to sleep on and for the money you pay, you should be welcomed with a bed made instead of having to put the sheets on yourself. The showers and breakfast were okay. For other facilities: we expected at least a drying room for a hostel that claims to be a hikershostel at the end of the WHW.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 2.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Not a good review about our hostel. We're sorry we missed the mark for you. At least the showers and breakfast were 'okay'. It's not unusual for hostels to be a little 'do it yourself' with making beds, cleaning up etc, but we'll consider what you say and see what we can do to improve, where possible. We are in a lovely location which many guests approve of, but clearly from your rating you weren't impressed by the Sunday transport timetables, something which is beyond our control. We're 2 miles from the West Highland Way, and the Great Glen Way is close by.

10 giu 2017
7.1

This hostel has very strict rules on arriving time. I didn't pay much attention at the booking and only noticed it after making the full payment. Luckily we didn't arrive late, but I would advise other travellers to read it carefully before booking. We stayed in a room with 4 beds. The light was broken at that night. I hope it's fixed by now.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
8 giu 2017
9.1

Nice clean and calm hostel. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
6 giu 2017
6.9

Far from the centre of Fort William to do on foot. Taxi fair is around 8£ and is a 10 minute drive. Close to the great Glen way trail.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
5 giu 2017
8.9

Stepping into the hostel felt just like stepping into your home, and had a very familial ambiance to it. It was clean, and in a quiet area. It is, however, about an hour away (by foot) from the Fort William bus station, which was slightly inconvenient. Otherwise though, it was a nice and comfortable place!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your fantastic review :) The walk from Fort William can be shortened by taking the Great Glen Way footpath from the station through to Caol and along the canal. It's a lovely country walk crossing the river at the 'soldier's bridge'. About 2 miles along a good path. Lots of local buses too.

3 giu 2017
8.6

Large kitchen, dining and lounge areas.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.