Hostelworld.com

Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.6
Favoloso 707 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.5
  • Sicurezza 8.7
  • Posizione 7.3
  • Personale 8.8
  • Atmosfera 8.8
  • Pulizia 9.4
  • Servizi 9.0
PRENOTA ORA
8.6
Favoloso 707 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.5
  • Sicurezza 8.7
  • Posizione 7.3
  • Personale 8.8
  • Atmosfera 8.8
  • Pulizia 9.4
  • Servizi 9.0
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel Located at Great Glen Way, Lochiel Crescent, Banavie, Fort William.
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
Scotland
Fort William Inverness-shire PH33 7LZ Great Glen Way, Lochiel Crescent, Banavie
86% 707
56.8468011 -5.0969018
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
19 mag 2016
4.6

Very far from Fort William, a taxi ride or long walk from anything in town and Ben Nevis if you plan on doing that. Breakfast was advertised as free and was not. Staff was a bit rude. Wouldn't allow us to wait in the hostel until our bus came even though the lobby/hangout/kitchen area was empty. We had to stand in the rain with our packs and catch a ride into town after hiking Ben Nevis (we were exhausted). Expensive yet you have to make your own bed and take the sheets down. Shower items stolen

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 2.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

The hostel received €16 for you reservation which price included a light breakfast. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We would have liked you to have chosen somewhere more closely matching your needs, and although we tried hard we could not help you to smile.

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
18 mag 2016
9.7

Great staff! New rooms on top floor are wonderful

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you very much. We spent the winter redecorating, carpeting, and fitting new bathrooms. Glad you liked it.

  • Anonimo
  • Spagna, Gruppo misto, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
18 mag 2016
8.3

Nice hostel in Fort William, a little bit far from the centre but as we travelled by car it was not a problem for us. They also have free parking which is good. Rooms are ok there is a new bathroom. It says that the breakfast is included but we had to pay £2 per person anyway, but it was perfect, with juice, milk, toasts, croissants... I recommend this hostel and if we come back to the Highlands, we will come again!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your great review. We too are delighted with our new shower-rooms :) Sorry about breakfast - as you had booked into a standard room there was an extra charge. But we're glad you found it to be excellent value. Hope to see you again.

  • chrisadamsgk01
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
6 mag 2016
9.7

Perfect for people looking to do the Ben or visit fort William and the surrounding area with access to a vehicle. It's about a 5/10 minute drive into Fort William and the start of Ben Nevis. I've stayed in a lot of hostels tho and this one is up there as one of the nicest!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
2 mag 2016
8.0

Cozy little hostel in Fort William. The rooms were clean and spacious (for a hostel), as were the bathrooms. That's basically all we needed for a nights stay. The included breakfast was only cereal, coffe and juice but if you just need something small to start you day that's enough. The location is a bit outside the town center but dining loctions are close by. Only real complaint would be about the heater. Too small and you have to switch it back on every hour. It was quite cold in the room.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Spagna, Gruppo misto, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 18 Recensioni
27 apr 2016
8.6

Alejado del centro de la ciudad. Habitaciones muy amplias y baños en buenas condiciones

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
20 apr 2016
8.9

O hostel está numa zona muito tranquila, no campo. O preço é um pouco elevado para um hostel fora de um centro urbano. Excelente cozinha com tudo o que é necessário para cozinhar, sala de jantar grande, camas muito confortáveis e WC excelentes.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
18 apr 2016
8.0

sehr gemütliches Hostel in einem Wohnviertel. Mitarbeiterin war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. das Zimmer waren die Betten von der Höhe etwas tief. Das Fenster war nicht ganz dicht und war dementsprechend etwas kühl. Das eine WC sitzt etwas locker und die Spülung funktioniert nur mit Gefühl ^^. Die Zimmerschlüssel sind etwas klobig und nicht für die Hosentasche geeignet. Küche war sauber und übersichtlich.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
14 apr 2016
9.4

Liegt zwar etwas außerhalb und ist dementsprechend etwas schwerer zu erreichen, aber dafür hat man super Wanderrouten direkt vor der Tür und das ist es auf jeden Fall wert! Man trifft da auch hauptsächlich nur auf Wanderer und Sportler, was eine angenehme Atmosphäre schafft. Das Personal ist auch richtig nett. Die haben mir sogar, da ich verspätet nachts anreiste, noch den Zimmerschlüssel gegeben, obwohl es bereits Mitternacht war. Also zum Wandern in den Highlands wirklich ein super Hostel!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Canada, Gruppo misto, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
31 mar 2016
9.4

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The showers were amazing. We enjoyed a lot!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.