Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Costa Rica Backpackers

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.0
Favoloso 627 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.7
  • Sicurezza 8.6
  • Posizione 8.2
  • Personale 8.5
  • Atmosfera 8.0
  • Pulizia 7.3
  • Servizi 7.6
PRENOTA ORA
8.0
Favoloso 627 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.7
  • Sicurezza 8.6
  • Posizione 8.2
  • Personale 8.5
  • Atmosfera 8.0
  • Pulizia 7.3
  • Servizi 7.6
Costa Rica Backpackers Located at Avenida 6, calle 21/25, , San Jose.
Costa Rica Backpackers
Costa Rica
San Jose apartado 12 991 Avenida 6, calle 21/25
80% 627
9.9310507 -84.0684770
Costa Rica Backpackers
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Argentina, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
5 gen 2017
8.6

Muy lindo lugar, el staff muy amistoso y dedicado. El wifi tiene sus momentos donde se cae pero cuando anda es bueno. Recomiendo definitivamente el hostel.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • naominme8565
  • Danimarca, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 13 Recensioni
29 dic 2016
6.9

Its a very noisy hostel. They allow people to have partlys in the yard till 5am. A bit irritating when the rooms are located there. I didn't sleep. As well the hostel is located just next to the train. I don't know why, but they hunk the horn like crazy and it is very noisy. It goes on from 5am until approximately 2am. As well I was unsatisfied, that there are no plugs to charge anything in the rooms. I find that a bit weard. nice pool area, that's okay.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
29 dic 2016
9.4

Very clean and wonderful, helpful staff. When we were there it was pretty quiet.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks a lot for your review, we really appreciate it Pura Vida,

25 dic 2016
5.7

I read great reviews on this hostel and I have to say I was really disappointed. Arrived Christmas day and thought there might be something happening but nothing and them same for my whole trip. I actually left for a day and when somewhere else to experience more of Costa Rica. The pool was green and no one went swimming in it. I really don't know why it's so highly rated. Toilets and showers needs updating. It is handy for city centre location. If booking trips get the American guy!

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Dear guest, We are really sorry about you not having a good time this time of the year in our hostel. Normally during 25th and 1st, the city is not active, most of places are closed. About the pool we have cleaning system, which is cleaned everyday. We will take in consideration your feedback, to improve even more.

  • Anonimo
  • Canada, Gruppo misto, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
25 dic 2016
6.6

They forgot our booking but luckily had availability still so they switched us to a dorm room. We didn't really know where the bathrooms were so had to find them on our own.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Dear guest, We had a problem with this site of hostelworld, in which it was out our hands to fix it, and that´s the reason we had a problem with your reservation, and we are sorry for that. And we are improving the way we communicate about the bathrooms, because we had around 16. Best regards,

24 dic 2016
7.4

Very bad wifi ! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!@!@!!!!@@##$$$//+××=%__€&^€££€//^^&&&*************&&&&&^^/$#@@÷=%$=%____________€€____€€€€^$$""$""""'''''$/$$^/$$/$/^%==_€£%÷××=%€777==÷$%/____€€_€777€_______€8/$$#$/^/////$###%^€€€£/$$$_€@€€+@_@^/@^! €+€@€@€#_^#£×££×£#£€#€#€×££×£×£££×€@€#€#@€€×€×£×€@/#^^×^×^^&#^_×£+£×£×£××€€€×€×€_@_@€×€×€×€×_×€€×€#_^#^÷£2+£#€#€#€÷8£×£×€÷€#_#€€€€#€#€#£×€×_×_+×€€+_×_×€€_€@__#^×£×€×^€@€×

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Bonjour! Nous disposons de 3 reseaux wifi pour couvrir tout l hotel. Il faut donc selectionner le bon reseau selon ou vous vous trouver, chose qu a l evidence vous n avez pas faite.

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 12 Recensioni
22 dic 2016
8.3

This is a classic backpacker spot. Good bar and restaurant, nice communal courtyard, friendly staff, and great atmosphere. The beds are kind of eh, the showers aren't great, and the bathrooms are bare bones, but I still think this is a solid choice. The location is close to La California, a short Uber downtown, and not in a sketchy area. If you're in San Jose, I'd recommend it, especially for solo travelers!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Dear guest, Thanks for your review and feedback, we are taking in to consideration to improve. Best regards,

  • Anonimo
  • Messico, Gruppo misto, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 8 Recensioni
20 dic 2016
7.7

Nice place to stay, staff is nice and location is good; however, the 6 bed dorms do not have enough power sources to charge your electronic devices (only one per room! )

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Dear guest, We appreciate your review, and we will work to improve that situation. Best regards,

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
16 dic 2016
8.9

Overall, a pretty nice place to stay. Surprisingly calm hostel - I expected a bit more rowdiness given the pool area, but it was nice to be able to just relax. Location is fine- I'm under the impression that there isn't really a "great" spot anywhere in San Jose, so being conveniently located nead an ATM and having a garden to hang out in when I first got to the country was perfect!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your review. Pura Vida!

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Gruppo di sole donne, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
15 dic 2016
10.0

Costa Rica Backpackers was great! Everyone from the front desk staff to the concierge was very kind and helpful! The hostel was in a fantastic location and I would highly recommend that anyway looking for a place to stay in San Jose stay here.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Dear guest, We are really happy you enjoyed the time in our hostel, and thanks a lot for your review. Pura Vida!

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.