Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Costa Rica Backpackers

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.9
Molto bene 601 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.7
  • Sicurezza 8.5
  • Posizione 8.0
  • Personale 8.4
  • Atmosfera 7.9
  • Pulizia 7.1
  • Servizi 7.5
PRENOTA ORA
7.9
Molto bene 601 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.7
  • Sicurezza 8.5
  • Posizione 8.0
  • Personale 8.4
  • Atmosfera 7.9
  • Pulizia 7.1
  • Servizi 7.5
Costa Rica Backpackers Located at Avenida 6, calle 21/25, , San Jose.
Costa Rica Backpackers
Costa Rica
San Jose apartado 12 991 Avenida 6, calle 21/25
79% 601
9.9310507 -84.0684770
Costa Rica Backpackers
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
6 dic 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! If you are going to be in San Jose, I highly recommend it. Surprisingly decent wifi, free coffee 24/7, great open/community space, and very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Belgio, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
29 nov 2016
6.9

I liked the garden, staff and the atmosphere at Costa Rica backpackers. I didn't like the overall cleanliness at the place, though. All the toilet floors were wet and slippery. On top of that, I saw three empty condom packages lying on the floor. I stayed in a double private room which was located in the basement of the hostel. There is no fresh air and you can't close your indoor windows. I wouldn't recommend it.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
  • drissi_soraya5038
  • Francia, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
26 nov 2016
5.1

Rooms are damp matress is very old and bathroom not only had no hot water..but on top wrre DISGUSTING. I trusted the comments on this site. Experience was terrible. Book somewhere else

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
22 nov 2016
8.9

Good hostel, pool with hammocks and wifi!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
22 nov 2016
8.6

Nice and secure Hostel with terrible Matresses. Spacious rooms, very clean, extremly helpfull staff. Many Showers, all female bathroom. We really liked to have a Hostel where You Could Book an all female room.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
13 nov 2016
5.7

Been to a lot of hostel around the world and this was one of the worst. The room didn't have a single window to open, smelled like urine, all the beds squeaked horribly anytime someone moved in the slightest, nosy from the road and washroom facilities were poor at best. Booked for 3 nights and canceled the last 2 right away. Happy to get away from there. Not terrible if you just need a place to stay if you have a late flight in or leaving early for one.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
19 ott 2016
5.1

This was the first hostel we stayed in in Costa Rica but we have waited til we have stayed in others before reviewing it as we found it poor. On reflection it is still very bad and the worst hostel experience we had in CR. The bathrooms were damp and smelly, flip flops had to be worn in the showers which were cold with not a hint of hot water. The kitchen prior to the new outside one being put in place was awful. Staff were ok but not particularly helpful. No amenities in local area to mention.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello there, We are sorry you had a bad experience in our hostel. Our bathrooms are cleaned frequently during the day, and we have hot water, is just the system is not the same as is used in other countries, it works different. The outside kitchen actually have been positively accepted by most of our clients, who enjoy having the chance to cook and eat next to our green area, with nice view of the pool. And finally, as ammenities, we offer free coffee and tea 24 hours, free wifi, free use of computers, tv room, tour center, restaurant and bar (with happy hour), free parking lot, and specials discounts. Best regards, Costa Rica Backpacker Staff

18 ott 2016
6.9

The hostel was correct, but really I've not been impressed. There was only one bathroom for the entire hostel (or we only found one). Our room had unclosable window so I found a car sleeping next to me in the middle of the night. Perhaps the staff was perfect and helped is a lot with directions and transports.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Dear there, Thanks a lot for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. Sadly you could only find one bathroom, we actually have 16 in the entire hostel. And according to our register, you were located in room #6, which is in front of the swimming pool, is strange for us to understand this situation about the car. Best regards, Costa Rica Backpackers

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
4 ott 2016
8.0

This place was easy to get to in San Jose, centrally located around a few of the major bus stops. The pool was awesome, although we didn't get in once! Wifi worked, it had plenty of people to meet, and the food offered was good and a fair price. Thank you for a great first night :)

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello there: Thank you for your review , We are happy you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you soon. Pura vida.

23 set 2016
7.7

We Booked the cheapest room, 8 persons mixed dorm, room 10. The mattresses are very old, dirty and smelly. We know this because you have to put the sheets on yourself. The room smelt because it's underground with only small windows and no airflow. If you decide to stay here maybe book another room which is probably better. If you can't afford the more expensive room maybe try a different hostel. Common areas are great, kitchen ok, pool was dirty but I think it's low season so maybe thats why.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Dear guest. The pool is cleaned every day, however currently have an active volcano, and volcanic ash is falling constantly. Regards

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.