Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Discovery Cafe & Guest House

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.9
Molto bene 387 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.2
  • Sicurezza 8.1
  • Posizione 9.1
  • Personale 8.5
  • Atmosfera 7.0
  • Pulizia 7.2
  • Servizi 7.1
PRENOTA ORA
7.9
Molto bene 387 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.2
  • Sicurezza 8.1
  • Posizione 9.1
  • Personale 8.5
  • Atmosfera 7.0
  • Pulizia 7.2
  • Servizi 7.1

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • alicegreen
  • Inghilterra, Gruppo di sole donne, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
8 apr 2017
8.0

This hostel is in a great location with comfortable beds! We even got upgraded for free to our own room. No where to socialise really, but relaxed environment.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
7 apr 2017
8.0

I LinkedIn, but make sure you stay in a dorm with ac because it's way too hot otherwise and mosquitos if not but we could change to a dorm with ac after the first night without any problems :) thanks for that Breakfast is basic - toast Location is perfect ( go the the Indian restaurant around the corner: selvam ;)) all you need for that money :)

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • lplr
  • Spagna, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
25 mar 2017
7.1

La ubicación es genial, está al lado Del Río y muy cerca del mercado pero no en el barullo. En la habitación había aire acondicionado y se estaba genial aunque en la sala común, que es bastante pobre, hacía mucho calor. Tienen un ordenador que no funciona y el agua para él té de acabó y nadie la repuso. Las duchas no son gran cosa y justo una no funcionaba pero por el precio está genial

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
27 feb 2017
9.4

I loved my stay at the Discovery Hostel. Funky place with a great atmosphere. The building has got a lot of soul, comfortable and relaxed. The staff was excellent, helpful and professional. Gary, the manager was the best; knowledgeable and always ready to assist guests in any way. I moved from another hostel that was clean, modern, and had absolutely no soul. Upon finding the Discovery Hostel, I immediately moved. Discovery was close to great restaurants and right on the river.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

thank you very much for staying with us and sweet comments,hope see you again. thanks again .have good day sir!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
18 feb 2017
7.1

Uncomfortable beds

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
12 feb 2017
9.4

My stay at discovery cafe was wonderful, the owners and workers were just so welcoming, after our long journey they offered us a beer! Throughout our stay we were offered local snacks and Chinese tea. The rooms were good and the beds comfy, nice little common area too. Perfect location, literally 5 minutes walk from everything. Could not recommend this hostel enough!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
2 feb 2017
4.9

If your stopping by Malacca I suppose you can consider staying here but there are probably better in the area. The hostel itself is not connected to the cafe which means youll have to cross over for breakfast which is basic itself. No real place to store water or anything a fridge would of been nice for. Not clean but not completely filthy either. I would recommend a room with a AC because the 10 bed dorm was horrifically hot which made it unable to sleep right.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
27 gen 2017
7.1

The hostel was is an ideal location, close to all the attractions. Hostel was on the opposite side to the cafe and you have a key card to get in which is great! I stayed in the 6 bed female dorm and there was AC and a fan in the room and a bathroom. Only negative I can say is that the guests in other rooms were very noisey (morning and night) despite signs around to be quiet but that's nothing to do with the hostel itself. If I were to go back to Melaka then I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
12 gen 2017
8.9

The café has atmosphere, the rooms across the road don't, but that's fine. Vey friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
2 gen 2017
5.7

Pros: location close to jonker Cons: bed very hard,no air con on dorm,shower heater not working

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.