Hostelworld.com

Drifter Jack's Hostel

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.7
Favoloso 404 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.6
  • Sicurezza 8.7
  • Posizione 8.5
  • Personale 9.3
  • Atmosfera 9.0
  • Pulizia 8.7
  • Servizi 8.3
PRENOTA ORA
8.7
Favoloso 404 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.6
  • Sicurezza 8.7
  • Posizione 8.5
  • Personale 9.3
  • Atmosfera 9.0
  • Pulizia 8.7
  • Servizi 8.3
Drifter Jack's Hostel Located at 2602 Guadalupe St., , Austin.
Drifter Jack's Hostel
USA
Austin Texas 78705 2602 Guadalupe St.
87% 404
30.2910705 -97.7419710
Drifter Jack's Hostel
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
23 apr 2016
9.4

Great place to stay! Friendly helpful staff and great outdoor area

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Gruppo misto, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 11 Recensioni
22 apr 2016
7.7

We (3 friends) had a good experience at Drifter Jack's. It's a great location - close to lots of shops and food and activities. Facilities were sufficient; I will say that I wish there was more to the breakfast than toast, tomato and pancakes, and hostels in this area are a bit on the pricey side, but overall I still think it was worth it. We really enjoyed the Saturday night pub crawl! Thank you!

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
22 apr 2016
10.0

Staff très accueillant. Bien que ne se trouvant pas au centre ville directement le quartier est animé et à 10 minutes en vélo du centre. le lieu est très propre, la cuisine équipée. Les lieux communs permettent réellement des rencontres avec les autres voyageurs. Je le recommence vivement à tout backpacker :)

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
22 apr 2016
4.3

Not clean really at all. Room had a very strange smell. Doors don't lock so there's minimal security. Common room had soiled couches. Kitchen and bathrooms were dingy. Staff was pleasant however. But would not recommend.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We spend 6 hours each day cleaning the rooms and bathrooms and do our best to maintain cleanliness throughout the hostel. All the doors do lock, but it's up to the room guests to lock them. Our hostel is so communal and welcoming, that many guests don't feel the need to lock doors. We will continue to work on cleanliness, thanks for your feedback.

21 apr 2016
8.6

Great place, great environment with great people.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
15 apr 2016
9.4

Had a great stay here! All of the staff were fantastic, especially Chris who works overnight. Facility is very clean overall, kitchen is always open and the complimentary breakfast was the best on my trip. The artwork throughout the hostel is amazing and brightens up the whole place. Location is not downtown but is an easily accessible, short bus ride from everything. The only downside was that the individual rooms didn't have locks. There were lockers provided in the rooms, but still.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
31 mar 2016
10.0

Clean, friendly staff, and great environment. I had a ton of fun and am so glad I decided to stay here. I'd definitely stay again next time I'm in Austin.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
30 mar 2016
8.9

I had such a great stay here, even extended one more night. The atmosphere is amazing and the location is good. Unfortunately some things got stolen, but thats the only criticism (and I'm sure theyre working on it). However I would definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
26 mar 2016
9.4

Fantastic stay in Austin, the staff was very friendly and helpful especially when figuring out what to do in a city like Austin, they also do pub crawls which are very popular and help you go out see the nightlife. Breakfast is pretty good compared to other hostels and they have a open kitchen available most hours at night. Dorms are roomy as well as clean and comfortable and the location is close to UT which has a few cool dive bars and a 15-20 minute bus ride to Zilker Park and Downtown.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 6 Recensioni
20 mar 2016
10.0

Great place, friendly staff, good atmosphere in the evenings with people up for going out, and a free pool table. No complaints!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.