Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Drifter Jack's Hostel

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
9.0
Superbo 470 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.9
  • Sicurezza 8.9
  • Posizione 8.8
  • Personale 9.5
  • Atmosfera 9.2
  • Pulizia 9.0
  • Servizi 8.6
PRENOTA ORA
9.0
Superbo 470 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.9
  • Sicurezza 8.9
  • Posizione 8.8
  • Personale 9.5
  • Atmosfera 9.2
  • Pulizia 9.0
  • Servizi 8.6
Drifter Jack's Hostel Located at 2602 Guadalupe St., , Austin.
Drifter Jack's Hostel
USA
Austin Texas 78705 2602 Guadalupe St.
90% 470
30.2910705 -97.7419710
Drifter Jack's Hostel
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
4 ago 2016
9.4

Easy access to downtown and many great places around the area to get a bite. The dorms were smothered with insane artwork - helping me sleep soundly at night. Staff is always there to help and take you out on the weekend. Cheers Ethan, you legend!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
2 ago 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel I've stayed at! I was only supposed to stay in Austin for 3 days, but I ended up staying for over a week. I tend to venture off by myself during my travels, but the staff made me feel safe and comfortable with the group organised events. Ethan (one of the staff members) was super welcoming, he even took me down to SoCo to show me around. Drifter Jack's Hostel exceeded my expectations. I was so sad to leave!!!! Love Anna xxxxxx

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
23 lug 2016
10.0

Easily one of the best American hostels I stayed at. The hallmark of a great hostel community is when you meet new people in the common rooms and everyone scraps their plans to form group plans instead.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

We TOTALLY agree! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the great city with our other beloved guests. Come back soon!

14 lug 2016
8.9

Great staff made me feel at home. Lots of activities organised. Right on transport links. Really easy going and accommodating. I would certainly stay there again.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the kind words. We really do have the BEST staff. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us soon.

6 lug 2016
10.0

Best hostel in the States and one of the best I've been to in the world, hands down. Ideal location, clean facilities, free breakfast, comfortable rooms, amazing atmosphere with events planned nightly. But most importantly, some of the greatest staff I've ever encountered. Ethan, Sophie, Jamie, Shea, Thea and Chris-- thank you for being the best hosts and making my time in Austin the greatest week of my summer. Can't recommend this hostel more. A trip to Austin wouldn't be complete without i

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Ahh shux!! Thanks for the awesome review. It's guests like you that make this the best job and hostel around. We are so sad to not see you each morning, so please come back and visit soon!!

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
30 giu 2016
8.6

Nice overall, very friendly folks.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
29 giu 2016
9.7

Very social hostel. Easy to get places by bus and they give you a free drink at a local bar each night. The staff was really nice and had a ton of suggestions when we were planning out our time. Would definitely stay here again the next time I pass through Austin.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
27 giu 2016
6.0

Room was so cold we slept with two sweaters on (it was June). Staff said they couldn't turn the A/C down and therefore we froze our way through three nights. Common area was tiny and old only fit 6 or 7 people at a time. Between that and our arctic room we ended up avoiding the hostel as much as possible as it was so uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Ladies! So sorry that you froze. We do keep the hostel chilly during the summer months as a reprise from the 100+ degree weather outside. However, we can adjust the temperature if we have too many folks cold. I am sorry the staff was not accommodating.I have spoken with them about this. And our small facilities make for a cozy stay and the idea is you get to meet many travelers. Sorry that wasn't what you were interested in. Best of luck on the rest of your travels.

  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
25 giu 2016
8.6

Drifter's Jack Hostel is a great PLace to stay in Austin. All rooms, bathroom, kitchen and beds are great and very good for its price. All people working for the hostel welcome you and take you on great pub crawls in the city. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Yay! So glad you took advantage of our social outings and enjoyed your whole stay with us. Hurry back!

  • Anonimo
  • Australia, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
22 giu 2016
9.4

Had an amazing time at Drifter Jack's. Stayed for one week and felt at home the entire time. Staff were super friendly and fun to hang out with. There were lots of cool activities that the hostel offered including an awesome pub crawl along 6th street. The highlight for me was spending time in the hostel's chill/nolstalgia room where I had access to a hundred or so classic VHS films. Yes VHS. Killer. Would recommend this hostel to any traveller.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Ah, shux! Thanks for the great review. We love when guests take advantage of our social outings and extra amenities. It's guests like you that make our hostel an awesome opportunity to meet people from across the world. Thanks for staying with us!

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.