Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

HI Austin

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.8
Favoloso 606 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.5
  • Sicurezza 9.0
  • Posizione 8.5
  • Personale 9.2
  • Atmosfera 8.6
  • Pulizia 8.8
  • Servizi 8.8
PRENOTA ORA
8.8
Favoloso 606 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.5
  • Sicurezza 9.0
  • Posizione 8.5
  • Personale 9.2
  • Atmosfera 8.6
  • Pulizia 8.8
  • Servizi 8.8

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
23 apr 2017
9.1

It was awesome. Location is just perfect...so serene yet so close to downtown

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello and thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your comments. Hope to see you again soon!

  • danladd1454
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
20 apr 2017
9.1

Had a fantastic time, the staff was extremely pleasant and very helpful. The most social hostel with everyone hanging out and chatting with each other. Perfect location for everyone, Austin is a fantastic and wonderful city.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
20 apr 2017
10.0

I had a wonderful time there. There were many interesting people and cool events every week. The hostel is right next to the river walk/biking trail. Renting a bike from the hostel and cycling along the river were amzing. Definitely recommend HI Austin!!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
19 apr 2017
7.7

Decent hostel, pretty bad location if you want to explore the city without a car. The rules are confusing; no alcohol on premise, but theres happy hour nights and a sign that says you can drink outside. I understand it after speaking to the owner, but still a little strange.. They hire bikes out, but the sign at the front door says they dont. New management means itll get better over the time - i like his vision, but at the moment the hostel is fairly sterile. Hard to meet peeps. Good faciliti

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi and thanks for staying with us. I want to apologize for the confusion on the rules. It should have been made more clear at check it. We do allow alcohol outside on all the patios and social areas. We also allow it during hostel sponsored events. We are also constantly reviewing these rules as well. I'm also going to look for the sign that says we don't rent bikes and remove it. Thanks so much for your feedback. It is very much appreciated.

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 41+
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 14 Recensioni
18 apr 2017
9.4

Great Hostel beautiful surroundings too bad they do not have the capital bikes close by. The hostel is great very beautiful surroundings but I wish it was alittle closer to Congress.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for your kind words. I agree with you on the Capitol bikes and have been working on getting a station nearby. We do rent bikes here for full 24 hour periods though. Hope to see you again. Thanks!

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
10 apr 2017
9.7

I felt very secure, location was beautiful, but personally wished it was a bit closer to DT, staff was AMAZING and friendly, common areas were really rad, and so much to do outside! a great place if you're travelling and want a few days to chill out and recharge, this is the perrrrrfect place to do it!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
8 apr 2017
8.0

Nice place by the river, a little out of town but a good few bars nearby, and easy for the bus/cycle into the city or to the airport. Staff were nice, place was clean.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello and thanks for taking the time to write about your experience. We really appreciate it!!

8 apr 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, everything works. It's right by the lake so it's nice and quiet. The location is a bit far from anywhere so I definitely recommend renting a bike.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 7 Recensioni
9 mar 2017
10.0

HI Austin is great!!! Terrific staff -- love super helpful Josh . Staying for 8 nights. The hostel is so clean with fresh, good quality towels each morning and real attention to detail in common areas and rooms. Mattresses are also super comfortable and blankets are plenty warm for cooler Texas nights. Breakfast is good and staff frequently puts it out earlier than the 7-9 AM posted time (I'm an early riser). Used the washer/dryer which were inexpensive and took a fraction of expected time.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello and thank you for your stay and review. I'll pass along your kind comments to Josh. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Kenny. (GM)

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 8 Recensioni
6 mar 2017
7.7

HI Austin was decent for comfort and great for the atmosphere. I stayed for one night. I booked a 14 bed mixed dorm. I wish I booked a female dorm because it smelled liked balls in there. I didn't use the showers so I can't tell you how the showers were, but it looked clean. The bathroom was spacious. I didn't eat breakfast there so I can't tell you about that either. The atmosphere was great. People were friendly, staff and the people staying there. The common area has a nice open layout.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello. I first want to apologize for the odor in the first dorm during your stay. As much as we do to try and prevent that - sometimes in the larger dorms it's very hard to control when we are near capacity. We'll take it under advisement though. Thanks for taking time to write about your stay and we hope to see you back soon. Thanks! -Kenny (GM)

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.