Hostelworld.com

HI-Banff Alpine Centre

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.6
Favoloso 818 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.5
  • Sicurezza 9.2
  • Posizione 7.6
  • Personale 9.1
  • Atmosfera 8.3
  • Pulizia 9.1
  • Servizi 8.6
PRENOTA ORA
8.6
Favoloso 818 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.5
  • Sicurezza 9.2
  • Posizione 7.6
  • Personale 9.1
  • Atmosfera 8.3
  • Pulizia 9.1
  • Servizi 8.6
HI-Banff Alpine Centre Located at #801 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Alberta, Banff.
HI-Banff Alpine Centre
Canada
Banff AB #801 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Alberta
86% 818
51.1849519 -115.5486202
HI-Banff Alpine Centre
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Australia, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
25 mag 2016
9.4

Is a lovely hostel we came across one staff member who was very blunt and rude to us when checking in but apart from that was filled with lovely helpful staff and a great location just out of town but was so nice to be there out of the busy little town of Banff

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. I am very sorry to hear about your check-in experience, our Front Desk staff are very customer service oriented so this is very disappointing and I will be speaking to the staff member involved. It's great to hear that this did not affect the rest of your experience with our great staff! I hope you took advantage of our free bus pass system (deposit required). - Kiki, AGM

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
18 mag 2016
9.4

Really good hostel with very friendly and helpful staff. The bar is fun and the cheap rum and lasagne are great. The biggest thing with this hostel are the views, being on tunnel mountain means it's incredibly scenic as soon as you step out the door and the free bus pass makes up for any inconvenience getting to town. He only negatives are 1) unreliable wifi and 2) No breakfast included. Cheers for a good stay in Banff guys.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Brasile, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
7 mag 2016
8.6

Excelente albergue. É longe de Downtown e só é conveniente pra quem anda de carro.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 2.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Austria, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
6 mag 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay at the Aline Centre Hostel in Banff. We even got upgraded to a bigger room which was a pleasant suprise for us and made our stay even more comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped and we had the possibility to cook there everyday. Rooms and bathroom were clean and you could either choose between a nice quiet evening in our part of the hostel or a party-night in the other part of the hostel where the bar ist. - btw it was karaoke night and appearently it was fun.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hostel. Hope to host you again soon. - Kiki, AGM

5 mag 2016
10.0

Cheap beer at the bar , awesome

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the review! Hope you enjoyed yourself responsibly and will stay again soon. - Kiki, AGM

2 mag 2016
6.9

A 20 minute uphill walk from town. Clean rooms, showers,toilets and kitchen.Real downside was the service. At check in the receptionist was about to show me around but saw a friend come through and bolted off with him after a big hug and personal conversation. The staff member who served me breakfast at the cafe said to my roommate 'Is my food or service bad? Because you haven't tipped me in 3 days'. Fair point but a very rude way to get it across.And to be honest the food wasn't great.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. I hope you took advantage of our free bus pass (deposit required) in case you didn't want to walk from town again. Great to hear your comment about our cleanliness and facilities. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the service you experienced. I can assure that this is not the norm for us and both staff in question will receive a warning and extra training. - Kiki, AGM

30 apr 2016
9.1

This is a very nice hostel nestled in the mountains. The staff were great and very informative. The rooms all have lockers for your things and little shelves by the beds for storing your phone, wallet, etc. The wifi wasn't working that well for me but that might have just been the particular room. The hostel is about a 15/20 minute walk from the downtown but will give you a free bus pass to use for the duration of your stay if you so choose.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks so much for the positive review, it's always great to hear such positive feedback. We are continually working on improving our Wi-Fi network, please accept my apologies that it didn't seem to be working well in your room. - Kiki, AGM

22 apr 2016
8.9

Firstly welcomed by the most wonderfully welcoming people at the front desk!!!!! :D Then something happened to our car & Will went beyond duty to save our car! Managed to stay in HI-Jasper as well but not through Hostel World. People here are amazing :) Maybe increase the wifi signal by making the doors less heavy like the one in Jasper? Just a suggestion! But i really loved the vibe of the place! Thank you for organising the sunset tunnel mountain Earth Day hike on our first day! We love Banff!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the awesome review and feedback about our hostel, staff and activities. It's also great to hear that you continued to stay at our network or hostels. Hope to host you again soon! - Kiki, AGM

  • Anonimo
  • Brasile, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
22 apr 2016
9.4

The staff were always willing to help me with whatever I needed and always encouraged everyone to go down to the bar at night to meet other travellers. The room had enough space for all of us as well. By staying there we also get free access to public transit, so even though the hostel is up one of the mountains in the area it's really easy to get to town and back to the hostel. The walk down the hill into downtown Banff is beautiful though, so walk if you can!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Cheers for taking the time to leave such as awesome review, it's always great to hear such positive feedback. We hope to host you again soon! - Kiki, AGM

10 apr 2016
7.4

Rooms and facilities are clean. Internet is very weak and you have to reconnect constantly. As the hostel is really hugh,the atmosphere is not familial - more anonym. Staff is nice but sometimes you don't know who is part of the staff because there are so many.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the review, we appreciate the feedback. We are constantly spending big money and looking to improve our Wi-Fi network, so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. - Kiki, AGM

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.