Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Il nostro sito partner HostelBookers può organizzare un piano su misura per il tuo esteso gruppo di viaggio.

HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Il nostro sito partner HostelBookers può organizzare un piano su misura per il tuo esteso gruppo di viaggio.

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.7
Favoloso 1,561 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.4
  • Sicurezza 9.3
  • Posizione 9.6
  • Personale 9.1
  • Atmosfera 8.2
  • Pulizia 8.4
  • Servizi 8.2
PRENOTA ORA
8.7
Favoloso 1,561 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.4
  • Sicurezza 9.3
  • Posizione 9.6
  • Personale 9.1
  • Atmosfera 8.2
  • Pulizia 8.4
  • Servizi 8.2
HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel Located at 75 Nicholas Street, Ontario, Ottawa.
HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel
Canada
Ottawa ON K1N 7B9 75 Nicholas Street, Ontario
87% 1561
45.4249164 -75.6885480
HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Messico, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
21 lug 2016
9.4

Jail Hostel is an awesome place to stay while in Ottawa or when visiting the surrounding areas. Besides you are staying at a heritage place, its location allows connecting with the main transportation and all the worthy places to visit in downtown Ottawa. The staff is very friendly, kind and well prepared to answer questions or give help concerning your trip. The facilities are quite clean (not all hostels can presume about this) and breakfasts are very good.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
21 lug 2016
9.4

Really unique hostel in a great location for getting around Ottawa. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I often have trouble sleeping in hostels for the noise, but that wasn't a problem here--the walls are two feet of solid stone. The lack of AC can be stifling in the summer, because the facilities obviously weren't designed for the original occupants' comfort, the wifi is spotty because the walls are thick. I would recommend it if you're at all interested in the building, though.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Paesi Bassi, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
19 lug 2016
10.0

Staying in the old jail was an unforgettable exierience. I would really recommend sleeping in and joining the tour at 11am

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
18 lug 2016
8.6

All the rooms should be cell like. Regular rooms in an ex-jail hostel ruin the atmosphere

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
17 lug 2016
8.6

Abgesehen vom "Gruselfaktor" fänd ich es ok, aber nicht herausragend. Frühstück war aber super! Bagel, Toast, Marmelade, Frischkäse, Obst, Eier, Cornflakes, Kaffee, Tee, Saft... Und alles inklusive!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
14 lug 2016
8.6

It is a great and unique hostel in a jail setting. Stayed in a private room (cell), which basically the room is the space of the bed. It is located in a very convenient place.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Canada, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
14 lug 2016
8.3

My friend and I had an amazing time at the hostel. We were in town to see Red Hot Chili Peppers and thought the jail would be a great place to sleep. The staff were kind and the tour at the end of our stay was informative and fun. Only downside is the parking lot was full the first night but it wasn't a big deal because there's another one at the shopping centre across the street. I'll be coming back to the jail hostel for every future Ottawa trip.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
11 lug 2016
8.9

The jail house flair ia definitely there, but this includes for the paying guests nowadays unfortunately also the uncomfortable beds of the old times. In addition you are still somewhat in a dorm, even if you got a double room in one of the cell blocks because the cell doors are open for air and noise. The breakfast was great and the stuff friendly.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
10 lug 2016
10.0

Incredible location and extra safe. I've been there over 10 times. and will go again

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Canada, Coppia, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
9 lug 2016
6.9

We got there.... And we left. We had booked a double bed dorm (fit for one couple) --but when we got there our room was taken and we were "upgraded" to 2 bunk beds. The air conditioning didn't exist and the sheets were not on the mats-- we were told our room was on 5th floor but it was actually on 7th. The floor only had a washroom for females. Honestly a cool place if you're young and adventurous-- but as semi-older young adults--pay $100 more and get a nice hotel.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.