Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

HI Portland Hawthorne

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
9.0
Superbo 379 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.9
  • Sicurezza 9.5
  • Posizione 8.9
  • Personale 9.2
  • Atmosfera 8.7
  • Pulizia 8.8
  • Servizi 8.9
PRENOTA ORA
9.0
Superbo 379 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.9
  • Sicurezza 9.5
  • Posizione 8.9
  • Personale 9.2
  • Atmosfera 8.7
  • Pulizia 8.8
  • Servizi 8.9

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • marta_taba3022
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 12 Recensioni
26 mag 2017
10.0

Best hostal I have been so far within the USA, the place was very quite and peacuful besides being very well located. The stuff provided me an extra pillow when I needed and a hairdryer, I was in a 6 beds room and it was very comfy, I felt like home. You can chill in the coach reading or play with the cat, I also loved how they recicle everything and that you can store your food in their refrigerator, they have maps for bike tours an public transportation! I will definetaley come back!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello! Thanks so much for your kind words and we are really happy that you enjoyed your experience so much! -Talbot HI Portland Hawthorne Hostel Manager

25 mag 2017
5.7

Insgesamt habe ich 5 Nächte in diesem Hostel verbracht. Der Mann an der Rezeption war ziemlich unfreundlich und auch nicht besonders hilfreich bei Fragen. Beim Fahrrad ausleihen versuchen Sie einem das Geld aus den Taschen zu ziehen. Das Hostel ist alt und auch nicht sonderlich sauber. Dafür, dass es eine Jugendherberge ist, schlafen mehr alte Menschen dort, als junge. Die Lage ist zwar sehr gut und die Stadt an sich wunderschön, aber ich würde dieses Hostel nicht erneut buchen.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
19 mag 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere and proximity to restaurants, bars, shopping, and public transit. Would definitely recommend this spot to fellow travelers looking for an affordable way to experience beautiful Portland!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
17 mag 2017
8.9

Good spot, cool hostel and decent facilities

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
16 mag 2017
9.1

My first time staying at a Hostel was a great exprience. The staff were friendly and the facilities were clean. Great location that made me feel like a local while visiting Portland. I loved meeting other travelers.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
15 mag 2017
7.7

The hostel is out of the way but accessible to the city by bus or car and there's a nice area with restaurants and breweries immediately surrounding the hostel. It's a very quiet and small hostel but everyone there is extremely friendly!

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
12 mag 2017
6.9

Pros: nice communal dinner table, good wifi, eco friendly aspect was interesting, free breakfast, free linens and towel, staff did a good job of keeping the place tidy, lots of outlets (at least one by each bed), staff were pretty friendly and helpful Cons: far from downtown (45-60 minute walk), shower didn't work well (the further you turned the tap, the colder it got), bed was very squeaky

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
8 mag 2017
7.1

The location and staff were great. There was good parking in the back and it felt safe. However, the facilities were not great. The room I was in was tucked away in the basement and smelled a bit off. The bathrooms and kitchen were not very clean and there was cat poop all over the bathroom floor. Sheets and towels are provided but were not the most comfortable.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi and thanks for leaving your comment. Appreciate the shout-out to staff. Yes, the building is a little older. You may have caught us on a bad day, bc we take a lot of pride keeping the place clean which is a challenge with on older facility. I cleaned out the cat hairballs myself (not poop) in the lobby (not bathroom) unless I didn't see it. Sorry, the cat is more of a neighborhood cat and only comes in the lobby, no other areas of the hostel. Happy Travels, Talbot HI- Portland Hawthorne Hostel Manager

  • Anonimo
  • Canada, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
3 mag 2017
7.4

The actual hostel itself was very nice, the environment was great. The beds were quite hard and the sheets they provided where not comfortable at all. Although, it was nice to be given a towel to use. I woke up at 9am and went into the kitchen for what I thought would be a bigger free breakfast, but there was only cereal and milk avaliable to eat. Location was pretty good, lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • AitchBengtsson
  • Australia, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
14 apr 2017
10.0

My stay was comfortable and cosy. I arrived early and the staff were kind enough to let me check in early. This hostel is smaller, but it has a friendly atmosphere and an interesting eco aspect. It is within walking distance to lots of good food and vintage stores and Mt Tabor park. Worth the stay :)

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.