Hostelworld.com

HI-Vancouver Downtown

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.3
Favoloso 1,047 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.3
  • Sicurezza 9.0
  • Posizione 8.9
  • Personale 8.6
  • Atmosfera 7.6
  • Pulizia 8.0
  • Servizi 7.9
PRENOTA ORA
8.3
Favoloso 1,047 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.3
  • Sicurezza 9.0
  • Posizione 8.9
  • Personale 8.6
  • Atmosfera 7.6
  • Pulizia 8.0
  • Servizi 7.9
HI-Vancouver Downtown Located at 1114 Burnaby Street, , Vancouver.
HI-Vancouver Downtown
Canada
Vancouver BC V6E 1P1 1114 Burnaby Street
83% 1047
49.2798165 -123.1329202
HI-Vancouver Downtown
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • nicomeara5448
  • Australia, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
17 mag 2016
5.1

Don't stay here. This is the dirtiest hostel I've ever stayed in, bathrooms with used sanitary napkins and toilet paper on the floor. This hostel appears to also let homeless people stay - had to ask to swap rooms the odour my original room was that bad. Internet barely works on first floor, doesn't work at all on other floors - Elevator out of commission for the next 5 weeks, so expect to drag your suitcases up multiple flights of stairs. only redeeming feature is the location.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Filippine, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
3 mag 2016
8.0

The hostel is older than what they portray on their website photos (the wonders photo editing can do) but it is not too bad. 24hr free coffee is a plus, the bed was comfortable, working elevator and location was the best part of this hostel (in a quiet parallel street to busy Davie St w all the restos) Negatives: few of the staff's command of english is Fair, no papertowels in the shared bathroom, wifi is intermittent in the rooms, somebody was vomiting in the shared bathroom's sink everyday 😂

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
3 mag 2016
8.0

Excellent location, 1 block from Davie Street. Easy bus connection to skytrain for YVR, walking distance to most things, supermarkets, cafes, train etc. Breakfast was advertised until 9:15 but get in early, it's gone by 9. Staff were nice but didn't really tell me where anything was, easy to figure out though. There wasn't any real atmosphere, which I do find the case with most HI hostels. Long story short, is it the best hostel no but would I stay again yes.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
30 apr 2016
7.7

Overall, it is a decent hostel. The wifi is terrible and barely works outside of the lobby, so that is really inconvenient.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
20 apr 2016
8.3

Excellent bang for the buck, but security or "cleaning times" needs to be better communicated. I walked into the ladies room for a shower only to be greeted by a male staff member who simply told me I wasn't supposed to be in there, and that I can use another floor. Another day, I was walking to my room and noticed a staff member cleaning an empty room - OK. It was around noon and I was headed to my room for a nap, and about 10 minutes later someone opened the door (and it wasn't a roommate.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
20 apr 2016
7.4

The hostel overall was really nice to stay at, everyone was super friendly and it was great for meeting people. It wasn't the cleanest hostel I've been at, but it wasn't offputting and I'd certainly stay at it again. Personally, I loved the location, close enough to walk to the beach, Stanley Park, and downtown, access to busses, but in a quiet neighbourhood.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
15 apr 2016
9.1

Quiet, clean, secure hostel. I booked two beds to have a room for my own, anyway good value for money. Bagels, muffins, bread, cream cheese, butter, marmelade, peanut butter, orange/apple juice and coffee (bad taste, better go to Blenz Coffee/Starbucks nearby) for breakfast included. Staff seams sometimes uncharitable but helps you with all requests. 10 min walk to Robson Street. 5 min walk to Sunset Beach.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Gruppo misto, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
9 apr 2016
9.4

Great location and comfy beds and linens. Rent the bikes right on site and you can really enjoy the city much easier. Bad WiFi in the rooms but good in the common area.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
26 mar 2016
9.1

Très bien mais un peu trop chaud dans les chambres. Sinon parfait!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Corea del Sud, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
21 mar 2016
8.3

전체적으로 무난했는데 도미토리 침대 삐그덕거리는 거랑 조금만 힘줘서 땡기면 넘어갈 것 같은 거는 쪼금 그랬네요. 코앞에 한국 레스토랑있고 지척에 스벅에서 2달러에 아메리카노 사서 시간 때울 수 있습니다. 와이파이는 테러블 수준..선셋비치가 한 5분 거리에 있어서 산책하기도 좋고 괜찮습니다.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.