Hostelworld.com

Home at The Mansion

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.5
Favoloso 1963 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.2
  • Sicurezza 8.5
  • Posizione 8.8
  • Personale 9.1
  • Atmosfera 8.1
  • Pulizia 8.6
  • Servizi 8.1
PRENOTA ORA
8.5
Favoloso 1963 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.2
  • Sicurezza 8.5
  • Posizione 8.8
  • Personale 9.1
  • Atmosfera 8.1
  • Pulizia 8.6
  • Servizi 8.1

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • lucyfoxnm3036
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Coppia, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 6 Recensioni
15 feb 2017
7.4

Friendly helpful staff. Some guests friendly, some clique ish. Kitchen rather small. Very little room available for newly arrived guests to store their food. I would stay again but I'd like it to be a little cleaner in general.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
15 feb 2017
8.3

Really fun and social Hostel!

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Australia, Coppia, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
10 feb 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay at Home at the Mansion, it was very close to the free city circle trams, the State Library and Carlton Gardens which were beautiful. We stayed in a 4 bed mixed room - beds were fine, floor was a bit creaky in our room but it did not cause issues.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Svizzera, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
10 feb 2017
8.9

I stayed for one night and I was happy with it. The house is really beautiful, but the age of it follows to extreme warmth in the rooms. Really central but noisey street in front! The atmosphere is nothing special, but it does the job. I felt very safe and everything was clean, plus super nice and helpfull staf. Thanks a lot! The only thing that I would change is to change the dorms in non-mixed bedrooms, as a girl I dont want to change in front of guys so I took all my stuff to the bathroom.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Paesi Bassi, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
6 feb 2017
8.9

Home at the Mansion really felt like a home. It is an nice old building and the amenities are clean. It never felt crowded although the hostel was fully booked. I was staying in room 1 a 7 bed dorm. This room has two problems to take into account. Firstly It is located directly next to the café. Music starts playing at 7am wich is clearly audible. Also the old wooden floors squeak a lot therefore it is impossible to move in the room quietly when the others are sleeping.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
3 feb 2017
8.6

I thought Home @ the Mansion was a great hostel. The staff were amazing. The beds were comfortable. The only complaint would be how hot the rooms were.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
2 feb 2017
9.7

This hostel is definitely the best hostel I stayed in Melbourne (and I tried a few!) and I already returned there once. Besides from the good location (5min walk to the CBD and 3 min walk to Fitzroy), the nice and clean rooms and bathrooms and the relaxing outside-area this hostel is mostly about the people. The staff is amazing! Very helpful, friendly people, always up for a chat. And even the other travellers I met there were more sympathetic than in the other places. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Cina, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
31 gen 2017
9.1

It has a quite good location in Melbourne, with nearly 15 mins to the Chinatown. And the staff in Home at the Mansion are absolutely nice and helpful. The facilities there are good and easy to be approached and everything has been very well organized. It was really a quite pleasant experience to stay there for three nights and it definitely deserves the price!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
27 gen 2017
7.7

Beautiful house, you cant bring your own alcool cause they have their own pub, not enough common area so not that easy to meet people

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Nuova Zelanda, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
26 gen 2017
6.6

My stay at home at the mansion wasn't as good as I hoped. As soon as I arrived in my dorm, first impressions weren't great. The room was very messy clothes and bags spread out all over the small room. My bed was completely bare, so I had to make it completely in the dark as I arrived late. The room was very noisy being right next to a Main Street, with construction going on from early hours. The kitchen was tiny for the amount of dorms. The showers were great. Along with the location.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.