Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Hootananny Hostel

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.6
Molto bene 1231 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.8
  • Sicurezza 8.0
  • Posizione 8.3
  • Personale 8.8
  • Atmosfera 7.2
  • Pulizia 6.3
  • Servizi 6.9
PRENOTA ORA
7.6
Molto bene 1231 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.8
  • Sicurezza 8.0
  • Posizione 8.3
  • Personale 8.8
  • Atmosfera 7.2
  • Pulizia 6.3
  • Servizi 6.9

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Austria, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
6 mag 2017
4.9

The staff was friendly ant the place easy to reach by victorian line. In the base is a pub and a dance floor, so we were happy to stay in the second floor and still it was very loud. The bathroom was very, very dirty as well as the floors. Urine puddle in the back yard in front of the entrance door. The living room was very uncomfortable, dark, smelled like old socks and cigarettes. The blankets were clean but we had the feeling that the beds are not very stable. No towels, no breakfast.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
30 apr 2017
9.4

One of the best hostel experiences of my life. I choose the Hoot to check out Brixton and to see some live music. I didn't know how amazing of a venue it was for live music. Absolutely superb. Location was great, Staff was incredible and the community was real. The facilities were pretty clean and the value was primo. Especially having access to downstairs and a 20% off bar tabs. I had an amazing time and am already thinking about my return!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Francia, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
28 apr 2017
4.6

Les gens sont sympas et l'accueil aussi. L'établissement était très sale. Les toilettes très souvent bouchées, avec le contenu apparent, donc beaucoup d'odeur. Le sol est collant. La propreté de la literie laisse à désirer. Les portes sont grasses... Les douches sales également.. Si vous rentrez après minuit, il n'y a plus d'eau chaude. Faites attention à vos affaires aussi. Pour Londres et pour ce prix là, c'est tout ce qu'on peut esperer.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
22 apr 2017
10.0

Great location only 10 mins walk from the brixton tube. Very secure and has everything you need, from lockers and free breakfast to the downstairs bar and a nice beergarden-ish port. Atmosphere is friendly and staff is helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to coming back again!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

We are happy you had good time with us. It is nice to see you were all satisfied, thank you! We are looking forward to see you here again :)

24 mar 2017
8.6

Une auberge très sympa, au dessus d'un bar avec beaucoup d'ambiance le week-end, et du coup un peu bruyant. Mais les dortoirs sont propres et très sécurisés, de même que le reste de l'auberge. Possibilité de laisser les bagages en garde. Beaucoup de commodités à proximité (magasins, resto, bus et métro) et un repas gratuit offert par l'auberge le vendredi soir.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
18 mar 2017
4.3

One pro of the Hootenanny is that it is above a very lively and popular bar/club, which is great if you want a convenient place to go out. However, checking in is a very confusing experience as there is no check in point/sign to the hostel downstairs, and we only managed to get through was with the help of a friendly local, who told us we would have to go through a door behind the bar. The hostel itself is not clean, and very scruffy - our window was held together with a coat hanger and tape!

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Nice to hear you liked our club, hope you had good night there. I understand it can seems to be a bit confusing, when are you looking for an entrance to the hostel on Saturday, when the beergarden can be full of people from the bar, but our bar staff is used to help new people and take them to the hostel. If you would come again when the bar is closed, you can just ring the bell and we will open doors for you. The window what was in your room is mercifully replaced as before it was just fast made repair. We hope that before the wind did not blow through the window and it was not cold for you.

7 mar 2017
9.4

Hootananny is a great place to stay for just afew nights, 10 mins walk to Brixton station and on a main road so easy to do the walk at night. A lot of older people staying there but the staff are awesome and so friendly and helpful. Big kitchen and lounge so you can cook your own meals and chill out with being stuck in your room.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Gruppo misto, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
3 mar 2017
9.4

Nice hostel. Friendly staff. Bar and live music at the hostel.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Spagna, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
2 feb 2017
3.7

Está todo realmente sucio. En el recinto hacen conciertos y se escucha desde las habitaciones. No se puede dormir. Los colchones de la cama son viejos e incomodos. Hay bichos. Telas de araña por todo. Los baños wc estaban asquerosos. Una vergüenza. He visto pocilgas mas limpias y comodas q este lugar. Por favor, por sanidad, limpien, somos personas y con estas condiciones nos van a enfermar

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
9 dic 2016
6.3

Not a bad place- it has a lot of potential but the long term guests who live there just ruin it. They are rude, unwelcoming and make you feel intrusive and like they own the place. On the other hand the staff, facilities and location are all ace. You get what you pay for but the free dinner on Friday night was an added bonus. Wouldn't stay here again or recommend to travellers looking for a comfortable, chilled out place to stay.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks very much for the honest review. We do have a higher number of long-term guests throughout the winter, and we're sorry to hear that you felt that this affected the atmosphere here at Hootananny. We honestly believe that the majority of our long-term guests help to contribute to the homely atmosphere here, although during the busier periods we do have more of a turnover of short-term backpackers, so you may enjoy yourself more here during the summer months. Thank you once again for the comments. Regards, Hoots staff.

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.