Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Il nostro sito partner HostelBookers può organizzare un piano su misura per il tuo esteso gruppo di viaggio.

Hootananny Hostel

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Il nostro sito partner HostelBookers può organizzare un piano su misura per il tuo esteso gruppo di viaggio.

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.8
Molto bene 1,182 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.7
  • Sicurezza 8.2
  • Posizione 7.9
  • Personale 8.9
  • Atmosfera 7.6
  • Pulizia 6.8
  • Servizi 7.5
PRENOTA ORA
7.8
Molto bene 1,182 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.7
  • Sicurezza 8.2
  • Posizione 7.9
  • Personale 8.9
  • Atmosfera 7.6
  • Pulizia 6.8
  • Servizi 7.5
Hootananny Hostel Located at 95 Effra Road, Brixton, London.
Hootananny Hostel
England
London SW2 1DF 95 Effra Road, Brixton
78% 1182
51.4553172 -0.1135969
Hootananny Hostel
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
22 lug 2016
9.4

Located a short walk from Brixton, this is a lively hostel which is well-equipped. They have a comfortable common area and bar downstairs where you can get a discount. Free breakfast consisting cereal, toast with a variety of spreads and tea/coffee is very nice. The bathrooms and other areas were kept clean. Only downside is major: sleep quality is poor. Noise and light pollution will keep you awake at night and in the morning (respectively). Also, one of the toilets was missing a toilet seat.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
5 lug 2016
6.3

The rooms in thos hostel were good, but the falicities could have been better. There was no room to change before or after the shower and the kitchen was small and often dirty. But the staff was very polite and friendly. It was situated at 10 min from Brixon underground station, wich is not bad, but it was a bit out of the touristic region.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
2 lug 2016
8.3

Staff was nice & friendly, gave me a quick tour around the place, and stored some valuables in the office for me safely. Definitely a fun vibe for weekends or if you are looking for some live music and party. Nice crowd staying there and people were considerate and friendly with each other. Mattresses could have been a wee bit more comfy and showers a little bigger and cleaner, but overall good stay!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
28 giu 2016
6.3

One of the more well run hostels I've encountered, but it seemed to cater more to transient workers rather than to young travelers.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
25 giu 2016
8.6

Was in a good location,close to different modes of public transport depending on where you were going. Staff seemed friendly and helpful and I never really had trouble sleeping, despite the rooms being located above a bar

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Spagna, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
14 giu 2016
7.1

The TV area was nice. The shower facilities were very good. The staff was friendly. The room clean and nice, not like other hostels with paint coming out from the walls. I could not sleep at night or left alone during the day. There was a Portuguese guy swearing all the time, apparently he lives there. He addressed me several times, but far from being friendly I felt threatened, kind of demanding to chat. Even in the kitchen I could not have lunch in peace. I would think if I return.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 2.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hey there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I know exactly who you are talking about and I'm happy to say he is no longer allowed to stay here, he was just a temporary guest but not anymore thankfully! Hope to see you again sometime. Happy travels!

10 giu 2016
5.1

What I found there was totally different. First of all, the real picture of this hostel is the second, an old purple building. 2nd, the rooms are a big mess and the bed clothes seem dirty. There is a pub in this hostel. Ok, this couldn't be a problem. The problem is that hostel and pub are the same thing! For example, to into and out of the hostel, you have to pass for a door in the back of the pub and this is dirty with a terrible smell. I didn't' like.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, sorry you weren't happy with the location, we try to clearly state on the description that the hostel is above a pub and live music venue, this is something we like about our hostel! We try to keep our beds and rooms in good, clean condition so I'm sorry you weren't happy with the situation. Happy travels.

3 giu 2016
6.6

Edificio un poco descuidado y ruido hasta las 3 am aproximadamente por el bar.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
2 giu 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my short stay at the Hootananny Brixton and would like to come and stay again Thanks

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Gruppo di soli uomini, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
27 mag 2016
9.1

Basically, don't go to the Hootananny if you can't accept that the live music and revelry will be going on into the wee hours of the night. I'm quite a heavy sleeper, so it wasn't a problem for me and some of the other guys had headphones. Some of the rooms don't have enough sockets, so if you need to charge your devices, make sure you have a spare battery or a way to charge multiple devices from a socket.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hey there, thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us a review! I wanted to let you know we've heard some of the comments about the wall sockets and we've decided this needs to change so we're increasing the number of sockets in each room. If you come back, hopefully you'll find plenty of them this time. Happy travels :)

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.