Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Hostel Mamallena

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.3
Favoloso 391 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.1
  • Sicurezza 8.3
  • Posizione 9.3
  • Personale 8.3
  • Atmosfera 8.4
  • Pulizia 7.9
  • Servizi 7.9
PRENOTA ORA
8.3
Favoloso 391 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.1
  • Sicurezza 8.3
  • Posizione 9.3
  • Personale 8.3
  • Atmosfera 8.4
  • Pulizia 7.9
  • Servizi 7.9
Hostel Mamallena Located at 10-47 Calle Media Luna, Getsemani, Cartagena.
Hostel Mamallena
Colombia
Cartagena Bolivar 10-47 Calle Media Luna, Getsemani
83% 391
10.4224797 -75.5449280
Hostel Mamallena
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
8 nov 2016
9.7

An adorable architecture, cool possibilities to hang around and chill on the rooftop with a bar etc., very nice and aware staff, an activity program on certain weekdays (which I did not use).

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
7 nov 2016
8.0

Leuk hostel, goede service, ruime kamers!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
6 nov 2016
9.4

Mamallena is nicely located just 5 mins from the Walled City. The atmosphere is great for solo or group travellers. The clubs and cafes just outside the hostel gives a good party vibe. I didn't have a problem staying in a mixed dorm with me as the only girl! My roommates were awesome, too. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Cartagena.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
2 nov 2016
9.7

I had a blast at Mamallena. It was well taken care of, the staff was friendly and helpful, and Stuart was a gem. I stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm and the bed was comfortable and the room, and en suite bathroom, were clean. Location was great, very close to the old city. It's loud at night - not so much the hostel itself because the garden area closes early. But the bar downstairs and hostel across the street are loud late at night. It's definitely a social hostel but it wasn't a raging party.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
21 ott 2016
4.9

Hostel is on Calle Medialuna, which is a seedy street full of drug dealers, prostitutes, and scammers. With that said, inside the doors is a bit better. The common patio area is reasonably comfortable and you can meet other travelers there. Got charged COP 6000 by the kitchen lady for a bowl of fruit after the fact even though I was told before that it was complimentary. Staff doesn't respond well to gringos who speak fluent Spanish & will try to rip you off on small purchases. Skip Cartagena

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Yeah, Getsemani is still a little bit that kind of neighbourhood, still a little bit edgy. Thats usually pretty well known though and its one reason people come. I am sorry to say i have my doubts on how fluent your spanish is though, we have never offered free fruit, our breakfast is free pancakes, and if you want additionals you can buy them, such as fruit. I think something got lost in translation. I have seen my reception staff speaking in Spanish to many "gringos", but often its quicker and easier to speak english, and most people appreciate it. It can be busy at the desk and I suggest coming back after you check in if you'd like to practice. Not sure how we rip you off on small purchases, the price is the price and we dont charge extra, if that happened then you should complain at the time. Cartagena is a beautiful city as well, you might not like it but saying to skip it is a big call.

20 ott 2016
8.3

Great place to meet people. Some cockroaches in kitchen though. Diego-staff member is a creeper.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

We do fumigate the kitchen regularly, but cockroaches are a problem in the tropics. We do our best to get rid of them though. We havent had any other complaints about Diego, and it is a bit rough to name him in public without speaking to us first, but I will have words with him.

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
19 ott 2016
3.7

If you like pillows that smell of petrol this is the place to stay.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Really? Did you mention it to us? Obviously there was other problems as well, based on your low rating of everything. Letting us know these problems goes a long way further than leaving a review like this.

15 ott 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, easy to meet people and hang out, no far from the old city. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Wild-free
  • Australia, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 19 Recensioni
14 ott 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Really enjoyed my time. A/c stayed on in the room the whole time which is a must for Cartagena. However, there was no real place to sit when it rained, literally no where to hang out and the Tv room smelt like cat pee.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 8 Recensioni
14 ott 2016
7.1

The people at mamallena are fantastic! And the pancakes are nice too, but the hostel could use a facelift. There are no locks on the dorm room doors and the bathrooms weren't the cleanest. !but the location is super handy to getsmani and has a nice feel at night. Overall, would recommend!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

No locks on the doors, but many hostels are like that, and we have large lockers in each room that are big enough for your bag. Bathrooms are cleaned twice a day, in the morning and the afternoon, outside of that time they may be a little messy after being used a lot. The building is a little old and it does get a bit run down in parts, but we are continually painting and doing repairs. Just maintaining the walls in Cartagena is a chore, theres so much humidity.

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.