Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Hostel Mamallena

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.3
Favoloso 457 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.1
  • Sicurezza 8.2
  • Posizione 9.3
  • Personale 8.3
  • Atmosfera 8.4
  • Pulizia 8.0
  • Servizi 7.8
PRENOTA ORA
8.3
Favoloso 457 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.1
  • Sicurezza 8.2
  • Posizione 9.3
  • Personale 8.3
  • Atmosfera 8.4
  • Pulizia 8.0
  • Servizi 7.8

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
18 feb 2017
8.6

Party hostel et tres grand! WIFI ne fonctionne pas super bien. Latmosphere peut etre survolté!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • mmouldy9555
  • Australia, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
13 feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Awesome social atmosphere and good place to meet other travellers. Staff are amazing, so friendly, helpful and speak english. Super easy to arrange buses and tours through the hostel. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Much appreciated! Goes to show we can at least please some people :) If you come wanting to have a good time and are easy going then we're pretty sure you will fit in well here

9 feb 2017
5.1

Overpriced for what it was, WiFi basically non existent and it was full of the drugs tourism crowd, which isn't really my scene.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Full of drugs is a pretty big call. That basically means everyone was doing it and thats not true at all. We dont allow drugs in the hostel and apart from the odd person smoking, I have never seen people openly doing drugs. As soon as we know someone is smoking then we ask them to stop. Unfortunately drugs are more a problem of Colombian society and peoples use of them than the hostel. The WiFi can be spotty, but we pay for a service and being a third world country we sometimes dont receive what we should. We work with what we have, and if its not working we can usually reset it and it does, if you tell us.

7 feb 2017
9.4

Perfect location. Close to supermarket! Great bar and great atmosphere. Stayed in a private and came back and stayed in a dorm. It was clean and staff are lovely!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Paesi Bassi, Maschio, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 12 Recensioni
6 feb 2017
7.1

Good location and nice courtyard. Breakfast is included but not much (pancake and coffee). Atmosphere was good as long as you dont expect to sleep much/well. Guy that was behind reception in the afternoon was great!!

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Breakfast isnt bad considering its free! Most people are happy to get pancakes, and we do have other options that you can buy as well. We do try and warn you that it may be a little noisy, but it does quieten down at 12pm, usually..... That said, the noise does affect some people and others say it doesnt worry them. It is mostly just people talking as they enjoy the hostel.

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
3 feb 2017
9.7

I stayed in a private room with its own bathroom but once I stepped outside my door I always found someone to socialize with. The staff was great and it was centrally located. The room was clean, air conditioned and comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the comments, its good to know we are appreciated

2 feb 2017
5.4

Aircone and location were a plus. Unfortunately the surprisingly comfortable beds were infested with something, itches for days after staying here. Cockroaches everywhere Internet was slow and staff indifferent. Lot of the "drug tourism" crowd comes here which is very offputting as well If you really want just come for a drink at the bar, which doesn't stop playing music till 3 am, right next to the dorm. I'm not usually one to worry about these things but here was different.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

We do apologise if there was something in your bed, we do fumigate regulary but unfortunately as much as we manage to fix a problem like that then another guest brings more. Did you tell us so we had a chance to fix the problem? Personally i think a 1 night stay, arriving in the evening and leaving in the morning, is a short time to judge on drugs tourism and the staff. We dont allow drugs in the hostel,m but being a hostel with a young crowd, its going to happen sometimes. With regards to the music, we do state on our website that it can be noisy, and please dont come if that may affect you. Its a little rich to complain about this after you chose to stay here knowing this.

  • fatimad90
  • El Salvador, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
1 feb 2017
10.0

I loved the vibe of the hostal, met great people and the staff was really nice. The location is perfect, it's close to all the good restaurants and bars. I visited 2 hostals in Cartagena and Mamallena was the best of the two. Beds are comfy and the air on is a life saver. I loved the fact that you could take your own booze, this saves you a lot of money!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Excellent! With some of the other reviews recently we were starting to feel a bit down :) We all feel a lot better now and you have made our day. Feel free to come back anytime!!

1 feb 2017
6.0

We found the hostel to be very noisy. Although it is supposed to be quiet from midnight on, two of the three nights groups of travellers sat in the common area till 3 or 4 am drinking and being very loud. The security guard did not ask them to leave or be quiet. All of the rooms face directly onto the pleasant common area so I think that this would affect everyone. If you're onto partying then it's a good place to be, otherwise not

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Paesi Bassi, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
1 feb 2017
9.1

Great place! You meet people really easy at the patio, great wifi and you can book all your tours/bus from the hostel. I went to playa blanca for two nights. I could leave my backpack and you can choose at which time or day you want to come back! Its maybe a little cheaper to get a bus on your own, but this is really relaxt traveling! Rooms have a lot of space and are really clean!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the comments, glad you had a good time!

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.