Hostelworld.com

Hostel Van Gogh

  • 7th street, 150 mts North from Parque Morazan, Barrio Amon, San Jose Downtown, San Jose, Costarica
Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.6
Molto bene 340 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.7
  • Sicurezza 7.9
  • Posizione 8.2
  • Personale 8.4
  • Atmosfera 6.8
  • Pulizia 7.6
  • Servizi 6.9
PRENOTA ORA
7.6
Molto bene 340 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.7
  • Sicurezza 7.9
  • Posizione 8.2
  • Personale 8.4
  • Atmosfera 6.8
  • Pulizia 7.6
  • Servizi 6.9

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
29 gen 2017
6.9

The hostel itself is very nicely located, very close to two major bus stations and only 5-10 minutes to all relevant museums. However the stay at the hostel was mainly worsened by the horrible beds which make you feel like you're sleeping on wood. Plus, if you're sleeping in the top bunk, good luck on not falling out. The greatest bummer was the community kitchen. We were looking forward to cooking a nice meal, but all pots were occupied with disgusting leftovers that were already turning gree

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Australia, Gruppo misto, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 12 Recensioni
25 gen 2017
6.9

This is a nice hostel with hot water showers, and nice beds. As a one night stopover it was close enough to walk to bus stations and into central to get food. Security seemed ok although there were no lockers available (a larger storage space could be used if you spoke to the staff). My two negatives would be that it's a very quiet hostel, the wifi is slow and the breakfast is a little bit underwhelming (but free so can't complain).

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
25 gen 2017
8.6

Great hostel for a nice quiet sleep or catch up on reading or having time to yourself. Super clean and comfy. Brekky a little dodge but they mean well. Great location for coffee shops and getting around. Would love security lockers in the room but the people staying here were trustworthy. Hot showers finally!!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
21 gen 2017
9.4

Hostel Van Gogh is located within walking distance of downtown, multiple museums, and several bus terminals, which is extremely convenient. The staff is all friendly and helpful and the facilities are sufficient and clean. I really appreciated the hot showers! I found the atmosphere very comfortable and chill. If I pass through San Jose again in the future, I would definitely stay at Hostel Van Gogh again!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • pierrekiroule33
  • Francia, Maschio, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 13 Recensioni
18 gen 2017
4.0

Je n'ai pas pu y séjourner, car on ne m'a jamais ouvert la porte d'entrée après avoir sonné 10 minutes... cela peut être marrant comme situation sauf que pour retrouver qques choses en début de soirée à la tombée de la nuit dans un quartier qui est loin d'être fréquentable n'est vraiment pas évident. Je suis donc mécontent.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 2.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

excuse me but if you never press the doorbell or knock our door how is supposed that we open!! is very easy just leave a bad review like this because you know that hostelworld doesnt give the chance to reply to you direct, so intermediately we will report you on whos your guest!!

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Coppia, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
20 dic 2016
8.3

This place is big and spacious with only 3 rooms. I actually found it quite comfortable and slept well. One fellow in our room got sick and the owner had no problem at all with letting us change rooms, which was very appreciated. There is also a little workout spot near the kitchen. That's an added bonus for me. I think the real room for improvement would be just to fix the leaks in the kitchen sink...and bathroom sinks. Other than that I say it's a good secure spot. Great location.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
11 dic 2016
7.1

Friendly staff, nice to get a towel but no bedsheets? (Only blanket) To bad it was not allowed to wait in the hostel common room for the bus after check out time.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Excuse me but all the beds are ready with bedsheets, blankets and everything, its looks like your rate is only because we request that check out is at 11am and you want to stay longee for free, just for that gave us this rate, rating must to be real not according what you want for free

7 dic 2016
3.4

This could be a nice place. Recommendation for the host: sell to someone who wants a hostel. We were here one night, the building is beautiful. But there is no atmosphere. The pool table is old and the sticks bad. No sofas etc Kitchen sucked! On our check out day we wanted to wach a movie after check out at 11 cause the bus came at 2. but we got kicked out and threatened with extra charge. Not nice! But suits the hostel! Bad place to meet other travelers I'd recommend to stay elsewhere!

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

its very easy to see how people like you tried to damage our image with lies. this a good place to expose how are really you people as a customers. #1. we catch you checking backpacks and things from other people, we call the police and kick out of our place. next time be an smart people and leave your bad behavior and criminal profile in your country. we already report you with hostelworld staff and authorities.

  • Anonimo
  • Messico, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
30 nov 2016
10.0

a great experience, david, gave me all the necessary information for knew the city and some of places on the country

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
24 nov 2016
8.3

Nice little place to spend a night. I enjoyed my stay, although the place was a little too quiet for me. Would stay again though.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.