Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

India House Backpackers Hostel

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.3
Favoloso 6101 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.7
  • Sicurezza 7.9
  • Posizione 8.4
  • Personale 8.5
  • Atmosfera 8.9
  • Pulizia 7.2
  • Servizi 8.1
PRENOTA ORA
8.3
Favoloso 6101 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.7
  • Sicurezza 7.9
  • Posizione 8.4
  • Personale 8.5
  • Atmosfera 8.9
  • Pulizia 7.2
  • Servizi 8.1

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 31-40
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 12 Recensioni
22 mag 2017
9.7

Bad: I had to wait 45 minutes to check in. In their defence, they were very busy at the time. Also, I booked a 12 bed dorm with ensuite but they put me in a 16 bed dorm without ensuite. WiFi unreliable at best. Good: Very cool building. You're spared the craziness of staying in the centre of town but it's only 15 minutes away on the Canal St trolley. Staff and managers were helpful and welcoming. Great communal space including pool. Friendly mix of sociable guests. Overall: Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
19 mag 2017
2.0

Unfortunately I am writing a bad review. I booked this for me and my daughter to stay at during our time in New Orleans. After driving 13 hours to NOLA from South Carolina, I called to get more details about the location. I was informed that I would only be allowed to check in if I had a student ID. No where on the site does it mention anything about having to be a student. So at midnight I had to find accommodations for my 5 yr old daughter and myself. I haven't even been offered a refund.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 2.0Sicurezza
    • 2.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
15 mag 2017
8.6

Awesome vibe, great location! Very nice hostel!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
12 mag 2017
9.1

The India House Hostel was one of the best hostels we've ever been to! To quote the Lonely Planet: "It reminds you why you started backpacking in the first place!" Creatively decorated shabby chic interior, delicious breakfast (5$), a Pool and most importantly the nicest People ;)

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • sebastianbyron
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
11 mag 2017
9.4

India house is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in! The most laidback and chilled place by day and then at night the place comes alive with all the guests coming together for a really good social vibe. The pool is a god send in the day time when the heat gets intense. Cheap breakfast and dinner is available freshly cooked daily! Good location with a street car two minute walk away which can take you to either end of town! Highly highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Australia, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
11 mag 2017
9.1

India House Hostel has such a cool vibe and with the large outdoor area and pool, as well as TV's and couches inside it's great to hang out Streetcar stop right on the street takes about 15 minutes to get in to the French Quarter, $3 for daily tickets Hostel cooks dinners for $5 and has a really awesome breakfast service for under $6 Rooms were clean, beds were comfy but a bit squeaky, bathrooms and showers were nice too! All the staff were lovely and helped us organise a swamp tour!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Cina, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
8 mag 2017
9.1

hostel在运河电车线上,本地人社区边缘,出行非常方便,运河线47/48北端是cemetry/city park,南端是密西西比河岸,奥莱就在此。晚上9点以后街上都没啥人,有流浪汉睡街边,倒是从未打扰过我们这些一看就是游客的人。 房子很有特色,晚上院子里人来人往,part y往往到深夜12点,之后可能还有人聊天。厨房设备齐全,煤气灶,烤箱,多种锅具,调料只有盐,没有油。附近好几个超市。如果你睡觉不怕吵,那么这里非常值得推荐。

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • tintslinger
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 8 Recensioni
4 mag 2017
8.0

My good opinion of this hostel was unfortunately overshadowed by an extremely rude cook behind the counter outside named James. While it's nice that they offer food, this is definitely not a people person they use to prepare it. Acknowledging people who are speaking to him would go a long way. Be warned. It's a shame, really, when I think of the money I spent eating elsewhere that should've been spent at the hostel.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Paesi Bassi, Maschio, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
3 mag 2017
4.3

Very, very expensive for what you get! Only the location is good (for the JazzFest)

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Spagna, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
3 mag 2017
4.3

Although the atmosphere was great and I met a lot of fantastic people, the majority of the staff don't care about the place. The first floor STINKS OF GAS and its very obvious THERE IS A GAS LEAK to anyone that walks past it. However, and despite at least 10 people went to reception to complain, the staff's answer was: oh yeah it sometimes happens but if you open the window it will go away. In all honesty I feel it's just a matter of time that the place falls apart.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.