Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

International Student Center

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.1
Favoloso 2,038 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.1
  • Sicurezza 8.4
  • Posizione 9.4
  • Personale 8.6
  • Atmosfera 7.5
  • Pulizia 7.9
  • Servizi 7.3
PRENOTA ORA
8.1
Favoloso 2,038 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.1
  • Sicurezza 8.4
  • Posizione 9.4
  • Personale 8.6
  • Atmosfera 7.5
  • Pulizia 7.9
  • Servizi 7.3
International Student Center Located at 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024, New York.
International Student Center
USA
New York NY New York, NY 10 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024
81% 2038
40.7870380 -73.9694890
International Student Center
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
23 set 2016
9.4

Went in expecting the worst—dirty bathrooms, beds I didn't want touching my skin, obnoxious people, and a general this-place-is-falling-apart-but-we-don't-care-because-you-poor-kids-need-it vibe. Not at ALL what I got. The staff was super helpful and willing to accommodate my group's weird checking-out hours and the facilities were clean and usable. Even the sheets and towels provided by the hostel felt clean enough to use without cringing. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again! - Best, ISC Staff

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Gruppo misto, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
23 set 2016
10.0

Great location, very accommodating, awesome atmosphere.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and we hope you come back and see us again! Best, ISC Staff

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
23 set 2016
9.1

The staff was very accommodating to our schedule and the amenities were clean and well stocked. Overall, it was a nice and comfortable place to stay. I would definitely stay there again, you can't beat the location or experience for such a good price.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review! Our housekeeping staff work hard daily to upkeep the cleanliness of the place. We are also very proud of our location and are happy you enjoyed it. We hope you consider us again! Best Regards, -ISC Staff

20 set 2016
6.6

The location is in the west upper side just right to the Central Park. It is relatively convenient to go anywhere. However, you still need to take the subway to go places like Times Square if you don't wanna walk too long. The atmosphere is just not so good. I understand people in big cities are just doing their own stuff. I met some good people though. Staff are quite nice, I don't like they have to charge the luggage fee after checking out while a lot of other hostels are free. Facility is old

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
19 set 2016
7.1

It was a good place to stay, comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. The only issue was the management of the dorm beds. They assign you a bed before you arrive and if there are any changes to the beds, it takes them a long time to re-arrange which means you may come to a new bed. I'm sure this was a rare case, but maybe make sure if the bed you are assigned is assigned to you for your entire stay.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your review! Our housekeeping staff works hard daily to upkeep the cleanliness of the place. As a busy youth hostel, beds are assigned in order to keep track of beds to be cleared/cleaned for new guests to check-in. We try our best to make sure everyone is happy with their bed, though changing beds may be restricted in the case that we are booked. Thank you for your consideration and our apologies for any miscommunication and/or inconvenience. Best Regards, -ISC Staff

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
15 set 2016
6.9

The location was great, the hostel itself has very strict rules regarding leaving your luggage downstairs which can be slightly awkward if you need to access your things before 8am (when the office opens) or before 11pm (when it closes). Overall, the shared dorms are old fashioned and the mattresses do not look the cleanest! If all you want is a place to rest your head for the night as you will be spending the rest of your time exploring (like I did) then this place would be satisfactory!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your review! We are proud of our location and glad that you enjoyed that. We don't allow large (check-in size) luggage in the rooms due to a fire hazard the city put on having too many large bags in the rooms. Though duffle bags, backpacks, and carry-on suitcases are allowed in the rooms. We try our best to be as accommodating as possible and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for considering us! Best Regards, -ISC Staff

  • Anonimo
  • Corea del Sud, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 6 Recensioni
14 set 2016
8.0

I could go anywhere by train easily(If you buy 7 days unlimited ticket for metro, everywhere in Manhattan must be close to you) The hostel was great. Specially, bedrooms were very quite and it's the best point. I usually came back from outside a bit late so personally it wasn't an advantage, to be honest but I believe normally it is. I had a minor problem using wifi on 4th floor but it was minor literally. I dare say the place is great if you think the overall price for accommodation in NYC.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed our great location and that the hostel was a good fit for your plans. The Wifi is provided in the common room and office area. Thank you for considering us, and we hope you come again! Warm Regards, -ISC Staff

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
13 set 2016
5.1

Great location Too many rules. Bags not allowed in rooms. Booked a dorm and got put in a double room. No chance to meet people and k was travelling on my own. Not impressed. They charge you a dollar an hour to look after your bag.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your review! Our apologies if you were not happy with your room. The charge on the luggage is on the day of check out- we have limited luggage storage and try to be sure there is enough room for new check-ins! Sorry if it was an inconvenience. Thank you for considering us. Best Regards, -ISC Staff

  • tonkikhalina353
  • Russia, Gruppo di sole donne, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
13 set 2016
8.9

First thing that attracted us is cheap price for such location. Rooms are clean and quiet. There's only one minus it's slow internet. But if you pass most of your time walking around New York it's not a problem.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your kind review! We recently added wifi to our common room lounge, our apologies if it was not working well. Thank you for considering us. Warm Regards, -ISC Staff

12 set 2016
7.1

マンハッタンのセントラルパーク西側のBCライン86丁目駅下車し88丁目出口から歩いて1,2分の好立地条件のYH。 しかし古い建物のせいか階段が斜めになっていたりバストイレが同じ部屋で誰かがトイレ(シャワー)を使ってるとシャワー浴びたくても(トイレ使いたくても)使えないなどやや不便。またインターネットも無料ではないのでややその点が不満。夜遅い時間帯は大通りに面していないので女の人は少し気を付けた方がいいかもしれません。

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your review! We are located in a historical brownstone and are open to improving our facilities. Thank you for considering us. Best Regards, -ISC Staff

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.