Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

International Students House

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.8
Molto bene 647 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.6
  • Sicurezza 9.0
  • Posizione 8.9
  • Personale 7.4
  • Atmosfera 6.9
  • Pulizia 7.5
  • Servizi 7.3
PRENOTA ORA
7.8
Molto bene 647 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.6
  • Sicurezza 9.0
  • Posizione 8.9
  • Personale 7.4
  • Atmosfera 6.9
  • Pulizia 7.5
  • Servizi 7.3

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
19 apr 2017
6.9

Breakfast is not included in the dorm. They do give you a towel and shower gel which is appreciated. If possible get room 32 as room 31 is used as a corridor which means sleep can be disturbed. Beds come with sotrage underneath (bring your own lock), lights and usb points however bunks e-h in rm 32 did not work.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Argentina, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
17 apr 2017
9.7

My stay was really good. Location and rooms are great, breakfest very complete. The only negative point was regarding the woman at reception who was in the morning /afternoon. I asked her about any service (shuttle, transfer) to the airport and she replied that they didn't offer it and she wasn't sure abt cost of a taxi. The following day, I saw a sign at the entrance with special and very convenience taxi's prices. Unfortunately I saw it late. She should have known this to help guests.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at ISH. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay and that you enjoyed the room you had been provided. We always recommend that you take advantage of our excellent location whereby you can walk into the heart of London in less than fifteen minutes. Although we do not offer any shuttle or transfer services directly, we usually suggest to use our recommend car service, Express Ways, where we have negotiated discounted prices for our guests. Your comments have been passed onto our Front Office team so that we can ensure our guests receive the correct information. We look forward to welcoming you back to ISH in the near future. Warmest regards, The team @ ISH

  • ahwaters350
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
16 apr 2017
4.9

Very dirty place, tons of rules that make you feel like you are a child. Much better places to stay in the area.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at ISH. We were disappointed to hear that you thought our levels of cleanliness were not satisfactory. Your comment has been passed onto our housekeeping manager for review. As our name may suggest, the majority of our residents are students who stay with us for up to three years whilst they undertake their studies in London. You mentioned that there are tons of rules that make you feel like a child. We take the safety and security of all our guests and staff very seriously here at ISH and we have certain guidelines in place for that exact reason. If you are looking for somewhere that better suits your needs, you are indeed right that there are other places to stay in the area such as the YHA where the majority of their residents are not long term. Warmest regards, The team @ ISH

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
25 mar 2017
8.3

The place is not bad.. and the area is not too far away from center London. I got a private room (tiny) with a shower (tiny) but its ok if you need a place to throw your bags and sleep. The problem is that you have to go down a hallway, open a door to a tiny public kitchen that smells like ethnic food all the time and then open the door to my room. WTF. Literally the kitchen was about big enough to swing the door open, and you have to squeeze in to close it so I could open my door. Not cool

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Dear Hoguer, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at ISH. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and that our residence is an ideal place for you to stay when visiting London for short stays. With that being said, we are also home to many international students and usually, the type of room that you had been provided is a long term room. The kitchen is placed outside of the room for the convenience of the residents close by. We have also opened a new kitchen space for our long term residents which may decrease the usage of the smaller kitchenettes thus lowering the possibility of any prudent food odors being present. We do appreciate that the space isn't the largest and we will take your comments into consideration when making plans for the future. We hope to welcome you back to ISH in the near future. Warmest regards, The team @ ISH

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
24 mar 2017
5.1

I had to pay in cash, I assume because the reception was closed by the time we arrived from the airport. I wanted to pay by credit card and had I not had cash, I would have had huge fees withdrawing cash from an ATM. I had to return for change due me then ext day. The bathroom was disgusting with one toilet clogged the entire weekend. Other guests came in at all hours of the night causing the motion sensor lights to turn on. They were also loud so we never got a good night sleep.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at ISH. We were sorry to hear that your experience was not up to the usual standards we strive to achieve. Please rest assured that your comments have been passed onto the relevant departmental managers as we are always looking for ways to improve the service that we provide. We would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Warmest regards, The team @ ISH

  • Anonimo
  • Portogallo, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
23 mar 2017
9.4

Tout était parfait apart le petit déjeuner dont la bon ne valait pas beaucoup ! Il fallait rajouter un peu d'argent mais cela est raisonnable !

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank your for leaving a review of your recent stay. We were glad to hear that the majority of your stay was perfect. We do appreciate that the breakfast vouchers aren't of the greatest value but we are currently working on new ideas for our future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to ISH in the future. Warmest regards, The team @ ISH

18 mar 2017
8.6

Excelente opção, preço super acessível, localização ótima. O Hostel também funciona como acomodação estudantil no mesmo prédio. É bem grande, fácil se perder pelos corredores meio labirintos mas os quartos são bons, cortinas nas camas que te dão um pouco mais de privacidade, cozinha, lavanderia e wc limpos. Único ponto ruim (talvez azar da minha parte) foi que uma das luzes automáticas estava com problema no sensor e ficava acendendo e barulho a noite toda, no mais tudo OK. Recomendadíssimo.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
26 feb 2017
6.0

Unwelcoming, rude, unprofessional staff. Safety problem.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at ISH. We were dissapointed to hear about the issues you have raised. In order for us to investigate further, we kindly request for you to contact us with some more information on the problems you have faced. Warmest regards, The team @ ISH

  • Anonimo
  • Francia, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
24 feb 2017
7.1

It was specified breakfast included when I booked the room, and on the email confirmation, but what a surprise in the morning when we were refused breakfast in the canteen. We went up to the reception desk to ask for it and the staff has not been very helpful about it, stating that the price we payed for was part of a special offer which therefore did not include breakfast, information which appeared nowhere during the whole booking process.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for choosing International Students House for your recent visit to London. We were pleased to see that overall stay was satisfactory. The majority of our bookings do come with breakfast included however there are some packages which are room only. We will investigate the issue raised and contact you should we require more information. Thank you again and we do hope that you will return to ISH in the near future. Warmest regards, The team @ ISH

  • sandreeva
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
17 feb 2017
9.1

Very good place to stay, quite a lot of room and beds are comfy, good showers and very clean. Tube stations are right at the door and you can easily find supermarkets near and it's right in the centre. Would stay here again, very good value for money. Only thin is the sound of the automatic light, can be disruptive when sleeping and it sometimes randomly goes off but it's not really that much of a bother

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent trip to ISH. We were pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you took advantage of our excellent location and local amenities. In order to provide adequate lighting in all of our guests rooms, our dorms are fitted with motion sensor lights. There may be times where our guests need to get up in the middle of night therefore the lights may turn on for a short period of time. We try our best to ensure that our guests experience is not marred. Your comment will be passed onto the relevant departments for review. Warmest regards, The team @ ISH

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.