Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

JJ's Backpackers

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.3
Favoloso 291 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.7
  • Sicurezza 8.1
  • Posizione 7.6
  • Personale 9.0
  • Atmosfera 8.6
  • Pulizia 8.2
  • Servizi 7.7
PRENOTA ORA
8.3
Favoloso 291 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.7
  • Sicurezza 8.1
  • Posizione 7.6
  • Personale 9.0
  • Atmosfera 8.6
  • Pulizia 8.2
  • Servizi 7.7
JJ's Backpackers Located at 11-13 Charles Street, , Cairns.
JJ's Backpackers
Australia
Cairns Queensland Qld 4870 11-13 Charles Street
83% 291
-16.9119624 145.7645201
JJ's Backpackers
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
6 nov 2016
9.1

The staff here are really helpful and added to the quality of my stay.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for this lovely comment, we are glad we could help. Safe travels :o)

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 6 Recensioni
25 ott 2016
8.6

A great chilled hostel, only trouble was it wasnt so lively and was quite a way from town. But they do have a bus until 9 30pm which is mega handy

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Sadly, we cannot change the location of our little hostel however it is great that we do have the free city shuttle, we agree :o) We are happy you did find our hostel clean and chilled out. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are glad you chose us as your first hostel to stay in upon arriving into Australia :o) Safe onward travels x

  • Fantagere
  • Australia, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
18 ott 2016
8.0

Very happy and helpful staff, close to the airport with the airport shuttle service making my stay very stress free and enjoyable. Thank you and I'll see you next time I'm in cairns.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Whoohoo, thank you for this great review. When you are on holidays, it should be stress free, that is what we are here for ;o)

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
2 ott 2016
6.6

THey offer a free shuttle to the center, but the location is still a bit far away.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your comments. Sadly, we cannot change the location of our little hostel however the free shuttle bus really does come in handy. We are located just 2 blocks from the Esplanade and a 20 minute walk to the city. Not too far :o)

  • travelbug417
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
22 set 2016
8.9

This was such a great hostel! The staff were so friendly and helpful and it was a nice atmosphere from everyone around. I was a bit disappointed that there were no security lockers when it was listed but I was able to leave my bag in the luggage storage behind the desk so it wasn't a huge deal. I wish they would have air conditioning since the rooms can get very hot and stuffy but that would be my only complaint. Free shuttles into the cbd area were wonderful and free breakfast was a plus.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

You are wonderful, thank you for this great feedback and ratings. We do have rooms with conditioning, you have the choice when booking (please see listed rooms) and also you are able to upgrade once you are here if the fan cooled rooms are too warm for you. Yes, we have the safe within the hostel rather than lockers within the hostel, we are sorry if this is misleading. Thank you again for staying with us and thanks for the great feedback. Happy travels x

  • Anonimo
  • Galles, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
16 set 2016
7.4

The staff was hit or miss. A racist Canadian that tends to use the word faggot a lot. There was a alcoholic german who was always concerned where the next drink was coming from. And a fabulous bus driver :)

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 31-40
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 11 Recensioni
20 ago 2016
8.3

Good points: Situated in a quiete location, only a 15 minute walk along the esplanade to town. The hostel was calm and relaxing & the owners were polite, friendly and very accommodating. The bathrooms were cleaned frequently. Bad points: the bedroom needed a good clean - it was a bit smelly (damp smell), the mattress was totally worn out and there are no security lockers.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for this feedback and fabulous rating, we greatly appreciate this :o) We can change this mattress for you, the room will have been cleaned however we will make sure it gets a good airing too. We do have a safe for your valuables however it is in the reception area and not in the rooms. Thanks again for this, we wish you fun and happy travels.

  • Anonimo
  • Francia, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
22 lug 2016
6.9

Good points : the staff is very welcoming and helpful. The free shuttle is very convenient. The grounds are nice and well maintained. Tours can be booked directly with the backpacker . pizzas $ 5 Tuesday , good idea ! Clean ! Bad points : The kitchen is too small for the number of backpackers and lack of utensils (no glass , only 5 forks) . not enough seating for eating (only 15 seats for at least 40 people) . Noisy at night until 1am and again in the morning at 8 am. Not a place to rest !!

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate this. Great comments for the hostel however a couple of negatives. When the hostel is fully booked, there can be noise sometimes however we do not encourage this behaviour. Occasionally, we get the odd disrespectful guest that we have to deal with and this is usually sorted quickly. We are finding more and more guests are cooking at the hostel and not going out to eat. We do not have glasses because they only last approx. 1 week before getting broken however there are plenty of cups and plastic drinking cups. Cutlery is usually overflowing in the kitchen however they can be used up quickly and also taken to rooms. We will look into more supplies and seating for our guests. We appreciate your comments and will look into making our future guests more comfortable :o) Safe travels x

  • Anonimo
  • Paesi Bassi, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
16 lug 2016
8.3

Overall, a very good hostel. Clean rooms, very nice atmosphere, 24/7 supermarket around the corner and very helpful staff. Location is not too bad: a nice 20mins walk on the esplanade or free shuttle bus drops you within 5 mins in the city centre. However, a few things were really lacking and could be easily improved: hooks in the rooms to hang up clothes and wet towels, soap and hand dryer in the bathroom, extra shuttle bus run during the afternoon (2pm?) would turn this hostel into a 10/10!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your great rating and feedback. We will definitely look into the points you have made and hopefully make us a 10/10 hostel.

13 lug 2016
7.7

Small friendly hostel. Pick you up for free, what is great. Really liked the family feeling atmosphere. Kitchen could have more facilities ( always had to wash dirty dishes from others first, because there were no more left)

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you so much for your comments, it is great that you liked our little hostel. We have many pots, pans and cutlery in our kitchen however we will look into adding more supplies as this has been mentioned a couple of times this week. We are constantly cleaning the kitchen and dishes throughout the day so hopefully you will not need to wait for crockery. Sometimes guests like to eat their dinner before washing up however you shouldn't need to wait or wash up after someone else. Thank you for this great feedback, we will definitely act upon it :o) Safe travels x

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.