Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.7
Favoloso 3414 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.6
  • Sicurezza 9.2
  • Posizione 7.9
  • Personale 9.2
  • Atmosfera 8.6
  • Pulizia 9.0
  • Servizi 8.6
PRENOTA ORA
8.7
Favoloso 3414 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.6
  • Sicurezza 9.2
  • Posizione 7.9
  • Personale 9.2
  • Atmosfera 8.6
  • Pulizia 9.0
  • Servizi 8.6

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Nuova Zelanda, Maschio, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
16 feb 2017
8.9

I stayed here while in Christchurch for the B 52s and Simple Minds concert. Very friendly staff and a central location, with quirky features like the 'jail break' uniforms for sale. I would definitely recommend this hostel, the only issue I had was the loud snoring from other guests in the ten bed dorm that I slept in!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
16 feb 2017
10.0

You can open your jail cell door whenever you want. Much better than the traditional arrangement. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 8 Recensioni
11 feb 2017
8.9

Really cool place, although the dorms were deadly quiet - felt hard to strike up any conversations, lest the people who stayed in bed all day glare at you. Lots of space in the 10-person dorms. Theoretically there are lockers, but I was the only one using them, and lots of them had duvets in them. Great staff. Kitchens maybe a bit small for the number of people.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
11 feb 2017
8.3

Stayed for two nights to see Christchurch and relax while on my holiday before I had to fly back home. Was easy to find from the train station (after a decent walk) and the room I stayed in was what I expected. I wish that that the TV/lounge room was bigger and had a TV and not a projector and that there were more couches around the facility. The staff was helpful in planning my next day by helping me understand the transportation I needed. Overall I would come back again.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi there and thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hostel and it's great to hear that you'd be happy to come back to Jail! We're sorry that you were a little disappointed with the cinema room. Some of the guests enjoy the authentic movie theatre feel of watching their favourite film on a big screen. We hope you were able to find our other guest tv room, just off reception. In there we have comfortable couches and beanbags, a nice flatscreen tv with all NZ tv channels, Netflix and a fantastic collection of dvd's which are free to hire. Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to seeing you in Jail again soon. The Jailhouse team

  • Anonimo
  • Brasile, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
11 feb 2017
10.0

Just a perfect place to take a rest!!! Really comfortable!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
8 feb 2017
9.7

It was totally worth the experience. I highly recommend! Just be prepared to walk into town...but walking is good for you.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi there and thanks you for rating us so highly. We agree that the 25 minute walk into town is great exercise, and it's especially nice when you take the route through our beautiful Hagley Park. There is also a frequent bus service into town (every 15 mins) The bus stop is just across the road from our hostel. The journey takes about 10 minutes and costs only $4 and you also get a free 2 hour return or transfer which is great value. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you in Jail another time. The Jailhouse team

8 feb 2017
8.3

Great place to stay if you want a different environment It really used to be a real prison so this is probably the closest to being jailed if you are curious about how it is like being in a jail. It reminds me of the movie 'The Green Mile'. I liked it but my friend did not, may be because he is a little bit of a claustrophobic. He insisted on leaving the lights on all night long because he did not want to wake up being in a real prison. I had fun. Hightly recommended.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
2 feb 2017
9.7

nice staff,helpful,kind,friendly hope see you guys next time...

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Gruppo misto, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
2 feb 2017
8.3

Great atmosphere! Only about a 25 minute walk to downtown Christchurch but buses are easily available if you would rather travel that way. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and kept up well. Staff was wonderful and so helpful in offering up tips and suggestions for things to do and see in Christchurch! Would stay again.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
1 feb 2017
8.6

Jailhouse accommodation offers a special and great hostel experience because it was a real jail in the past. The hostel is still relatively original, but well equipped, clean, friendly staff, good working wifi and computers to use. The location isnt in the center, but at least next to a big park and to several pubs and restaurants. I really enjoyed my stay there.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.