Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Jollyboys Backpackers

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
9.2
Superbo 1452 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 9.2
  • Sicurezza 9.4
  • Posizione 9.5
  • Personale 9.3
  • Atmosfera 9.4
  • Pulizia 8.5
  • Servizi 9.0
PRENOTA ORA
9.2
Superbo 1452 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 9.2
  • Sicurezza 9.4
  • Posizione 9.5
  • Personale 9.3
  • Atmosfera 9.4
  • Pulizia 8.5
  • Servizi 9.0

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
13 ago 2017
9.7

Excellent location near Livingstone town. Easy for pickups drop offs and Taxi's. Very friendly helpful and polite staff like Isaiah. Front desk tour bookings soooo easy with Stephanie. Good cheap food. Wifi worked most of the time. Only works in common area. We had a private room with ensuite with a great fan and the hottest water in Africa. Highly recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
5 ago 2017
8.9

I had a fantastic time at Jollyboys! The facilities are great to hang out, relax and meet other travellers. However, I have two points for improvement: 1) The wifi is only very slow, especially in the evenings when a lot of people are using it. Sometimes it’s not even possible to logon at all. Furthermore, the signal is rather weak. 2) The basic dorm rooms don’t provide mosquito nets. I don’t think that stop spreading malaria should be something luxurious, exclusive to the better rooms.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, very happy to hear you had a fantastic time at Jollyboys! Yes – the WiFi capacity and capability is often a challenge. Zamtel (the national provider) has had issues with their infrastructure, affecting customers country-wide. We are looking at changing network service providers, but Zambian internet services are still greatly lacking compared with Europe. Mosquito nets – this is something that, historically, backpackers often carried their own. However, traveling trends change and we recognize that. This is something we are looking at in the next batch of renovations. We spray regularly to keep the mozzies at bay, as well having netted windows. Thankfully, Livingstone Council made great efforts to reduce malaria in town, and cases have dropped significantly compared to a few years ago. Wishing you all the best for your future travels, the Jollyboys Team.

4 ago 2017
8.9

Great place. For the money it's pretty amazing considering costs in Zambia aren't all that cheap. Choose this place. But, as a warning to others, I did get less than a couple of hours sleep each night due to all night rave going on in adjacent place and a howling dog. Not an issue if you're in the en suite accommodation as has solid walls, but my thatched hut provided no sound insulation. So I would suggest the en suite for that reason alone. Or earplugs even in the private rooms.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Many thanks for your review, you are absolutely correct .. costs of living and doing business is not particularly cheap in Zambia (or a lot of Southern African countries) so we try our best to keep the prices traveler-friendly. Sorry to hear your sleep was disturbed; night noises are part of Livingstone life, especially over a public holiday. However, most are pretty good at turning music off or down at midnight. We are pretty sheltered here, due to our big trees, but occasionally it creeps in. Ear plugs are good idea when traveling, especially if you happen to travel with a snorer! Wishing you all the best for your future travels, the Jollyboys Team.

  • Paesi Bassi, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
28 lug 2017
9.7

JollyBoys Backpackers is the perfect hostel in Livingstone. Not only is it close to almost everything you need (restaurants, ATMs, supermarkets, museums, etc), it is also a very warm and lovely hostel. The free shuttle to the Victoria Falls is a big plus and really well organised. If like me, you want to go on several activities, the reception really knows which ones are best and there are plenty of options! (Chobe National Park, walking safaris, cruises, you name it). I'd definitely go back!!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Why … thank you! Perfection is what we dream our guests feel about Jollyboys, and it is a pretty hard target to hit, so we are ecstatic to hear that is how you left feeling. This will certainly motivate the teams to keep up the hard work and strive to make our Backpackers a haven for travelers of all descriptions. Wishing you all the best for your future travels, The Jollyboys Team.

  • Anonimo
  • Irlanda, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
26 lug 2017
10.0

Absolutely excellent! Great location, staff and so helpful with booking activities. Also the criac is great! A must stay in Livingstone!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your great review …. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us (especially the criac ;) I will pass on your feedback, everyone will pleased to hear of it. Wishing you all the best for your future travels, The Jollyboys Team.

  • Scozia, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
20 lug 2017
10.0

I loved staying at Jolly boys backpackers, the dorm accommodation was one of the best I have staying in yet and I have stayed in quite a few backpackers in Africa. Jolly boys is close to all the local shops and a short taxi/free shuttle from the Falls. The security man walked me to the bus station at 5:00hrs when my taxi didn't arrive.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you so much for your great review! I will be sure to let all the departments know of your feedback, they will be very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear our security staff helped you out, guest's well-being and safety is of the upmost importance to us. Wishing you all the best for your future travels. The Jollyboys Team.

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
17 lug 2017
10.0

It was a wonderful place to stay, thanks! Hang on to that Veronica, she's a gem!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back! Wishing you all the best for your future travels, the Jollyboys Team.

  • Anonimo
  • Sudafrica, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
11 lug 2017
10.0

A vibrant atmosphere, friendly helpful staff and excellent accommodation

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Wow - thank you for your lovely review ... this is exactly what we like to hear from our guest. We wish you all the best for your future travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. The Jollyboys Team.

11 lug 2017
8.3

Nice , easy, friendly and confortable place

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Many thanks for taking the time to review Jollyboys, we wish you all the best for your future travels. Merci!

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
9 lug 2017
4.0

While this is budget-friendly option, the lack of hospitality, customer-oriented staff and peaceful night nights' rest is not worth the money saved. It's definitely for the 17-23 year-olds looking for a cheap place to stay with cheap beers & possible hook-ups (I'm guessing that's why there was a jar of condoms on the bar).

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Jollyboys will go to great lengths, as best we can, in order to make our guests as happy as possible during they stay with us and Livingstone as well as assisting with travel advice for Zambia and Southern Africa as a whole. Unfortunately, in this case, we were apparently unsuccessful in our endeavors. I am surprised to learn that you did not find our team to be customer-orientated and a lack of hospitality, this is far from our usual feedback and we pride ourselves on having genuinely friendly and helpful staff. We hold regular team meetings about the importance of great customer service and what it means to working in the hospitality industry. I will be sure to schedule another training session for our teams and feedback your review. We absolutely provide budget-friendly food and drinks for our guests who are predominantly backpackers and traveling on a tight budget. There is a multitude of hotels and restaurants in and around Livingstone that cater to a higher-end budget, hopefully you were able to find something that better suited your needs as our Reception team are very happy to give dining options and advice. Having free condoms available on the bar is not an unusual practice in bars in tourism hot-spots, quite frankly it is the responsible thing to do and we will continue to happily provide free condoms. This is not promoting hook-ups, this is being pragmatic and hopefully helping people be responsible whilst enjoying themselves. We wish you all the best for your future travel. The Jollyboys Team.

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.