Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Jollyboys Backpackers

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
9.1
Superbo 1424 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.9
  • Sicurezza 9.1
  • Posizione 9.5
  • Personale 9.2
  • Atmosfera 9.5
  • Pulizia 8.3
  • Servizi 9.1
PRENOTA ORA
9.1
Superbo 1424 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.9
  • Sicurezza 9.1
  • Posizione 9.5
  • Personale 9.2
  • Atmosfera 9.5
  • Pulizia 8.3
  • Servizi 9.1

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • beckyinguam6789
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 41+
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 11 Recensioni
24 giu 2017
10.0

Jollyboys has been a treat to stay at! The staff are extremely friendly, patient and helpful. This is probably one of the best thought out and well run hostels I have ever stayed been in.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Territori Britannici dell'Oceano Indiano, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
22 giu 2017
9.1

A great spot with a relaxed atmosphere - met a bunch of great people at Jollyboys and it gave us a fantastic base to visit the falls and it's various attractions from. Would 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Australia, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
15 giu 2017
10.0

This was a fantastic backpackers - the atmosphere was very relaxed. They provided lots of activities & a great base in Zambia. One of the bar tenders has a really good playlist. Could not recommend this place more!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • India, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
14 giu 2017
10.0

Jollyboys Camp in Livingstone is the place to be in the heart of the city behind the Livingstone Museum allowing easy access if tired & you want to rest OR you just need a drink. The staff can assist on any query & suggest experiences at affordable prices. The bar & pool area are always abuzz with life - exchange notes with travellers or chart your journey ahead. Rooms are comfortable & washrooms maintained through the day. An ideal base station to explore Livingstone.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
9 giu 2017
10.0

The staff at Jollyboys is their best asset- very knowledgeable about activities in the area and able to help you book them. When we arrived, we had nothing scheduled or booked, but our whole weekend played out perfectly. Also, having the restaurant attached is a lifesaver. The breakfast is delicious and very affordable. The whole property is very clean and I would highly recommend staying here again.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
6 giu 2017
10.0

A nice little "safari lodge" in a dusty tourist town. Right behind the Livingstone Museum, the only worthwhile tourist attraction in the town itself. Only drawback is the very slow internet, which is a function of the country, not the hostel. (It's much faster in Zimbabwe). Free daily shuttle to the falls at 10am (but you have to find your way back). US$ accepted within the hostel. (Remember to bring lots of US$, especially small bills.) Chain supermarket 2 blocks away (accepting only local ccy)

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your review. Yes, the internet is quite challenging at times, although on the positive side … when the internet is slow, people talk to each other more! Wherever we can, we do try to offer a variety of services for our guests, at no charge. Wishing you all the best for your future travels. The Jollyboys Team.

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
5 giu 2017
9.4

I enjoyed my stay at Livingston Backpackers. It had a small menu of food to order and a fully supplied kitchen to us if you wanted to cook for yourself. The staff was friendly, as were the other guests when I was there. The internet was a bit slow at times, but I think that's pretty common in Zambia. At least here, it seemed to work regularly.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your review. Yes, the internet is quite challenging at times, although on the positive side … when the internet is slow, people talk to each other more! However connectivity has improved significantly in Zambia over the past few years, hopefully the future holds further developments in store for us. Wishing you all the best for your future travels. The Jollyboys Team.

  • Bangladesh, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
2 giu 2017
8.9

Jollyboys was great, we enjoyed all the activities they booked for us. The staff was friendly, although one staff person did give the wrong information about going to the Falls. When I asked her if I needed my passport, she said I didn't unless I wanted to go over to the Zimbabwean side, which was incorrect as to even enter the Falls area, you need to submit your ID. The other complaint I had was that I saw several cockroaches in the dorms, and even one in my bed which made me extremely uneasy.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Many thanks for your feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Livingstone. I have spoken with the Reception team about the information regarding passports entering the Falls, to clarify; photo I.D is required to enter any National Park, however passports are required if you wish to enter the Zimbabwean side of Victoria Falls. Apologies for the misunderstanding, our team will ensure this information is passed on for future guests. With regards to finding cockroaches in the room, this is very surprising as the Housekeeping Team are particularly vigilant when cleaning rooms, to look out for any signs of insects as we regularly spray to keep mosquitos and cockroaches at bay. The dorm has been inspected since and no signs of insects have been found, hopefully this was an isolated incident. Sadly, if we had known at the time, we would have happily changed your room to improve your stay with us. Wishing you all the best for your future travels. The Jollyboys Team.

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
29 mag 2017
10.0

This is a great place! All the staff were clearly devoted to making sure your stay is fantastic. The private rooms are very nice and clean. Simple but more than adequate. Couldn't ask for a better experience. It's also a beautiful place with interesting architecture. We stayed here before and after our safaris. I can't say enough good about the facilities and staff of Jolly Boys!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you so much for your review, the Team really appreciate hearing that guests enjoyed their time with us at Jollyboys. We aim to be the perfect traveler rest stop; pre-safari, post-safari and everything in between! Wishing you all the best for your future travels. The Jollyboys Team.

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
15 mag 2017
9.1

Internet is bad but loved the place in general.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, we always appreciate hearing from our guests. Internet connectivity can sometimes be frustrating in Livingstone, as with many African towns, we are still trying to catch-up to Western standards. Thankfully Jollyboys have been able to convert to solar energy which has certainly helped with more reliable Internet access.

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.