Hostelworld.com

KEX Hostel

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.9
Favoloso 2,144 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.5
  • Sicurezza 9.1
  • Posizione 9.4
  • Personale 8.8
  • Atmosfera 9.3
  • Pulizia 8.7
  • Servizi 8.5
PRENOTA ORA
8.9
Favoloso 2,144 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.5
  • Sicurezza 9.1
  • Posizione 9.4
  • Personale 8.8
  • Atmosfera 9.3
  • Pulizia 8.7
  • Servizi 8.5
KEX Hostel Located at Skúlagata 28, , Reykjavik.
KEX Hostel
Iceland
Reykjavik 101 Skúlagata 28
89% 2144
64.1455647 -21.9193768
KEX Hostel
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • bryanpoca
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
26 mag 2016
9.7

The beds were squeaky when I moved or others moved. Besides this, the place was very spacious and kind people all around. Great place to stay in!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
24 mag 2016
10.0

Great hostel, good social atmosphere. Front desk staff was amazing, hope they see this because they really work hard at trying to help! Only 2 blocks from the center of town and directly across the street from the ocean. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
22 mag 2016
9.1

A very fun place to stay, the lower level is sort of a hipster resto-bar, but all kinds of people hang out there, and there is always something going on. I didn't really need them but they do provide free earplugs at the front desk. They have keyed lockers in the room, but they might not mention it when you check in, so ask for the key. The bathrooms are very clean, but there are no curtains for the individual showers, so if you aren't a northern European, this is a problem.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Canada, Gruppo di sole donne, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 6 Recensioni
19 mag 2016
8.3

The kitchen is not great. It is too small for the amount of people staying at this hostel. The staff were really nice and the atmosphere here was great!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
15 mag 2016
8.9

This hostel is very "hip". The bar downstairs is cool, popular with local people, and the free gigs are awesome. However I think the actual hostel itself could do with some improvement - the lighting in the kitchen and bathrooms is really, really poor, for example. I get that the dimness is part of the *aesthetic* but when you're chopping vegetables you'd rather see what you're doing. Also two hot plates is not enough for an entire floor, and there's no can opener etc. still a very n

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
12 mag 2016
8.0

Great place to stay, would go back! I loved the common area/bar. Within walking distance to everything.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
11 mag 2016
8.0

Loved the bar, great restaurant. When bands play they soundcheck during the day which is very loud through the whole hostel, but bands and the bar always close before midnight, so it's easy to sleep at night. Kitchen on every floor is nice, and many bathrooms, but the common shower area is a little prison-like. Always opted to wait in line for a private shower room. Very easy location to get to, walkable to downtown and great food and drinks.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • jmadams
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
10 mag 2016
8.3

KEX is a beautiful hostel! It's located in an okay-enough spot in Reykjavik, but is a little bit away from the main area. The only thing that really grossed me out was the private bathroom/shower in the hallway near my room. It just didn't look like it was cleaned very much and the lighting was horrible. The other shower option was basically just a giant shower room with like 10 shower heads and no privacy. I wasn't expecting that. Clean your private bathrooms, KEX! Otherwise, great place!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
9 mag 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. All staff were very happy to help with our million questions, was very clean and the general atmosphere was brilliant. Great place, would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
7 mag 2016
9.7

I've been to many Hostels but Kex is by far the best I've ever been to. Great athmosphere, kind and helpful staff, good facilities!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.