Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Lake District Backpackers

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.8
Molto bene 507 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.8
  • Sicurezza 7.8
  • Posizione 9.6
  • Personale 5.9
  • Atmosfera 7.3
  • Pulizia 7.4
  • Servizi 8.0
PRENOTA ORA
7.8
Molto bene 507 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.8
  • Sicurezza 7.8
  • Posizione 9.6
  • Personale 5.9
  • Atmosfera 7.3
  • Pulizia 7.4
  • Servizi 8.0

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Gruppo di soli uomini, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
16 giu 2017
7.4

Basic amenities with room including electrical plug extension and communal wash, kitchen and lounge. We kept our things on the room, did not use the lockers but we had nothing worth stealing. Clean throughout. The location is excellent for getting about. Only one parking space so pretty bad if driven there. Value for money if needing a place to sleep and spend the day out and about. Free WiFi was also a nice bonus. Email the owner to get the code before hand or you may be stood outside a while.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
27 mag 2017
9.1

Perfect location, clean rooms and kitchen, works on honesty policy, Met great people from several countries and enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Irlanda, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
22 mag 2017
6.0

Sleeping awful. No sign of my staff at any point. Good location though.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
  • joyce64133056
  • Taiwan, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 11 Recensioni
13 mag 2017
9.4

- Good location near train station, a bit far from Bowness - Close to bar, restaurants, supermarkets and tourist center - No front desk, no crews but many suggested routes for hiking on boards in lobby

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
12 mag 2017
7.7

the best (and only) budget option in Windermere. The hostel is a house tucked away but only a stone throw from the train station and town centre. Good beds with lockers below them. Heating and hot water works fine. A cosy lounge and kitchen. The only downside is that - as previously stated - there is no onsite staff and the security is relaxed.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
26 apr 2017
7.7

I suspect the room codes aren't changed very often (saw this in another review as well). That would have bothered me if there were more people staying there, but it was the off-season. Location great, right next to the train station. The hostel is self-service, which provides flexibility but also doesn't give you the opportunity to ask questions. I ran into the owner as I was leaving, and attempted polite conversation, but he didn't respond which was awkward.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, My apologies if I did not reply as I don't recall the occasion, If someone talks to me I do generally respond! Thanks Paul

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Gruppo misto, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
21 apr 2017
9.1

I stayed in a private room, which was on the small side but very nice, comfortable bed, and had a sink in the room. It's a nice place, excellent location less than 5 minutes away from the train station, and a great value for money (it's tough finding backpacking prices in Windermere!). There weren't any staff around when I was there to check in or check out, but the room/payment system is clearly explained in reception. There's lots of info for walks in the area. I'd be happy to stay here again.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
21 apr 2017
10.0

What a lovely area in the lake district. We had everything we needed. Breakfast was lovely and the views were amazing. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
20 apr 2017
8.6

If you're looking for a very basic place to stay for a great price, this hostel is your best bet! The location is right in the heart of Windermere and an easy walk/bus ride to Bowness. It was a nice tranquil escape from the city during my 1mo Europe trip. Rooms are clean, bathroom is clean (to share with other roommates, but not that many people), a fully equipped kitchen and laundry services. Works as an honour system. Pretty great stay :)

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
7 apr 2017
7.7

Good location. Only two bathrooms which makes getting out in the morning a little challenging. The beds were a bit rickety but all in all it was a decent experience. If your going to be backpacking around the Lake District this is a perfect stop for a night or two. Maybe not for an extended stay.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi Gordon, thanks for your comments regarding the beds. These will be attended to shortly and tightened up. thanks Paul

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.