Hostelworld.com

Musicology Hostel

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.6
Molto bene 438 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.9
  • Sicurezza 8.2
  • Posizione 8.4
  • Personale 8.1
  • Atmosfera 7.0
  • Pulizia 6.7
  • Servizi 6.8
PRENOTA ORA
7.6
Molto bene 438 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.9
  • Sicurezza 8.2
  • Posizione 8.4
  • Personale 8.1
  • Atmosfera 7.0
  • Pulizia 6.7
  • Servizi 6.8
Musicology Hostel Located at Calle 9 #3-71, La Candelaria, Bogota.
Musicology Hostel
Colombia
Bogota Cundinamarca Calle 9 #3-71, La Candelaria
76% 438
4.5945788 -74.0735149
Musicology Hostel
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
15 apr 2016
6.6

My stay at musicology was Avg. the bar was missing half the drinks. The kitchen was missing half the equipment and the reception couldn't help with basic details area town eg. Where to get bus, exchange money. Beside all the negativity the location was pretty good and the price of drinks at the bar wasn't to shabby. Also the beds were big which is always a plus. 6/10

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 10 Recensioni
30 mar 2016
6.6

I only stayed here for one night, most of the staff were helpful, one guy not so much. The rooms were really spacious with lockers for backpacks. This was not the cleanest hostel, the bathrooms were dirty and the showers were cold, the whole hostel was cold actually!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Gruppo misto, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
24 mar 2016
4.0

Very disgusting. If you have no expectations in cleanliness, comfort or style (such a beautiful building, so randomly messed up) and want to meet the typical 'arty' cliché-backpack-philosophist, you have found your place to be!

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Coppia, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 6 Recensioni
20 mar 2016
6.3

The staff was really nice especially the owner and the location was nice, right near the main plaza. Unfortunately, the hostel has hardly any furniture in the common areas. It wasn't very relaxing and it wasn't very clean. The building has so much potential for a cool hostel but it hasn't hit the mark. The price is enticing but I wouldn't stay again.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
14 mar 2016
9.1

Great hostel. At this price, you can be assured that it's by no means fancy. Location is perfect, the bar kicks off some nights which is fun and if that's not your thing, there's a TV room with bean bags to chill in. The vibe is good, the staff are helpful (especially Elliot) and you can't argue with the price. Overall a great stay.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
26 feb 2016
9.4

It was my second stay at the hostel. I always recommend this hostel to my friends which are staying in Bogota. It's great place for backpackers that want to feel comfortable and meet other foreigners and exchange information. I met there amazing people and spent with them nice time. Staff is always friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

thanks by stay with us

  • maaren
  • Norvegia, Gruppo di sole donne, 18-24
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 11 Recensioni
17 feb 2016
8.0

the location is really good and the staff is very helpful! you get what you pay for! didn't feel too clean but the rooms are quite big - which is a plus!! noisy as there is bad isolation between the dorms and the common area

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your review. We are indeed extremely proud of our stellar staff and I was glad to see you were happy with the service they provided to you. We'd be happy to welcome you at Musicology in the future. Best regards from Bogota.

15 feb 2016
6.3

Nice location big space, the kitchen is small and lacking many utensils and is closed during the morning to encourage people to by breakfast in the hostel.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your review. Since your stay the kitchen has been upgraded with new utensils and pots and pans for the guests. Regarding breakfast we try to offer items to everyone to fit their needs and budget. Our most economical option for COP 1.500 is the equivalent of just 45 cents (US)! It includes unlimited croissants from the French bakery up the street, unlimited coffee and fresh fruit juice! This goes along with having some of the most economical dorms and rooms in Bogota. We also offer many other options such as pancakes with real maple syrup brought from my uncle's farm in New York so guests can have the opportunity every day to choose what they'd like.

31 gen 2016
6.3

The good: +The new owner was very hard-working and a really helpful guy. +Great location. Walking distance to a lot of museums +Very clean The bad: -Only one key per dorm caused problems. People would leave the room unlocked and sometimes the key went missing meaning I was locked out of my room. -The noise from the bar. Despite signs saying to reduce the noise after 10pm the bar staff didn't turn the music down or close the door. -The noise in the morning from the kitchen radio!

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your review. We are proud of the work we're doing to make the Musicology experience a good one for everyone so every guest feels welcome and at home in our hostel. This includes the high standard of cleanliness which our superhero of a maid works hard every day to maintain as you mentioned. Regarding the key issue, we now have many more on hand and all of our bartenders have been *strictly* instructed to keep the music down after our quiet hours begin at 10pm. We would be happy to host you again on your next trip to Colombia and all the best from Bogota.

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
29 gen 2016
9.1

I've stayed in other spots in Bogota, but this was the best location. I only stayed one night, but the desk was very helpful with check-in, and they made sure I had my bags locked up before giving me a tour. There was a friendly atmosphere and a younger crowd. I think the 1 key/dorm did encourage people to leave the doors cracked, as they didn't want to lock out their roommates or couldn't be bothered to keep getting the key. Though I never felt unsafe, and the underbed lockers worked just fine.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your kind review! We're so proud of our staff and were happy to see you enjoyed the service you received during your stay and the great atmosphere in the hostel. We take guest safety very seriously and all beds do indeed have large lockers for each guest with brand new latches. Additionally, we've made sure there are more keys available for our semi-private ensuite dorms. We look forward to having you again on your next trip to Bogota.

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.