Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Nomads Capital Backpackers

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.1
Favoloso 1,470 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.9
  • Sicurezza 8.4
  • Posizione 9.1
  • Personale 8.3
  • Atmosfera 7.3
  • Pulizia 8.2
  • Servizi 7.7
PRENOTA ORA
8.1
Favoloso 1,470 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.9
  • Sicurezza 8.4
  • Posizione 9.1
  • Personale 8.3
  • Atmosfera 7.3
  • Pulizia 8.2
  • Servizi 7.7
Nomads Capital Backpackers Located at 118 Wakefield Street, PO Box 11-247, Wellington.
Nomads Capital Backpackers
New Zealand
Wellington 6011 118 Wakefield Street, PO Box 11-247
81% 1470
-41.2898513 174.7769021
Nomads Capital Backpackers
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
20 set 2016
8.0

There is no free wifi provvided by the hostel. I have to go to the nearby library for wifi connection.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
12 set 2016
5.4

The kitchen and the bathrooms weren't clean. The air in the dorm was pretty smelly because it wasn't possible to open the window. The mattress was really thin and the bed made a lot of noise. The location is really good and there is a shuttle to the interislander ferry.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Nuova Zelanda, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
11 set 2016
9.4

Location couldn't be better, right in the centre on Cuba Street, 5 minutes from the wharf and ten from the airport. Staff we mostly brilliant although some unprofessional behaviour noted. Facilities were great, hostel was clean and the free food is awesome! Would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
10 set 2016
6.6

Typisches Nomads. Matratzen Horror, freies Abendessen in der bar nebenan, das ist cool & lecker.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
9 set 2016
8.3

Das Hostel hat eine gute Lage. Das Zweibettzimmer war sauber, auch Dusche und Toilette waren sauber. Handtücher wurden täglich gewechselt. Mitarbeiter*innen sind super nett und hilfsbereit. Direkt unter/neben dem Hostel ist eine Bar,die am Wochenende die Musik lauter laufen lässt. Allerdings nie nach Mitternacht und daher wars für uns ok.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
6 set 2016
8.6

Quite enjoyed this spot. Card security, tidy zones (perhaps excepting Herbert the kitchen pigeon, because a back door was left ajar), friendly staff, adjacent bar, pancake opportunity in the morning (with some occasional, amusing pyrotechnics :D ), and pub meal in the evening? Marvelous. Loaded with travel tips and pamphletty stuff all over. Great spot to crash.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 13 Recensioni
30 ago 2016
7.7

Great location, is right in the centre of town. Overall is good, but let down by a dirty onsuite (in room of 6) where the shower flooded the whole bathroom. Atmosphere a mix - are a lot of long term stayers looking for jobs so some were a bit older and heavier partying.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi there, thank you for the review. The cleanliness of your bathroom is disappointing. These do get cleaned daily, however when they are used by 6 people throughout the day we may need to looking at cleaning these bathrooms more often. Yes winter does tend to mean more long term guests, we like to hope that they were still welcoming and talkative, they are a nice bunch of people. We hope to see you back in the Capital in the future. Saoirse, General Manager

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
29 ago 2016
8.9

The bathroom in our room wasn't cleaned well every day but the common areas are extremely clean. Great deal for location and the food they provide. Not the most social backpackers as there seems to be a curse in the common area where no one will talk to anyone. Very strange. It's also a dry hostel, which I don't mind as it's nice to have close access to bars but not have the partying be in the hostel. Though over, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the hostel.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi there, cheers for the review. We are stoked to see that you enjoyed your stay. The cleanliness of your bathroom is disappointing and has been brought to the attention of Housekeeping. We have found that our TV room can be very quiet, but find that people are more open to chats when they hang out in the reception area. We hope your travels bring you back to Nomads Capital in the future. Saoirse, General Manager

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
26 ago 2016
5.7

Extremely rude reception staff. Was treated awfully, not good for a paying customer. Wanted to pay to upgrade my room to a smaller dorm, rooms were available but was told I wasn't allowed. People in room were upgraded for free to the room, I paid more than they did for the same room. No lockers for valuables. Was served dairy in the free meal even though I specifically told the wait staff I had allergies, didn't even get an apology. Stay somewhere else, don't waste money here. Recommend YHA.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 2.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi there, thank you for the review. We attempted to upgrade you to another dorm after you complained about your roommates. However you stated that you had to rush to work and as such could not move rooms. We provide a free meal daily, this is the same free meal that each guest gets and it changes nightly. Unfortunately due to the fact that this is a free meal we cannot always guarantee that it will cater to every specific dietary requirement. We do have dairy free options on our main menu which you could have ordered from. Saoirse, General Manager

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 16 Recensioni
19 ago 2016
7.1

It's ok. Beds are noisy. Rooms are cramped. Room Was close to the bar. Very noisy

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay. We are in the process of replacing the last of our bunks, so noisey beds should no longer be an issue. The bar can get a tad loud at times. It is one of the down sides of being located in the center of the city. We do hope you make it back to Nomads Capital again in the future. Saoirse, general manager

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.