Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Il nostro sito partner HostelBookers può organizzare un piano su misura per il tuo esteso gruppo di viaggio.

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Il nostro sito partner HostelBookers può organizzare un piano su misura per il tuo esteso gruppo di viaggio.

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.5
Molto bene 227 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.6
  • Sicurezza 7.8
  • Posizione 8.5
  • Personale 8.0
  • Atmosfera 7.4
  • Pulizia 6.3
  • Servizi 6.9
PRENOTA ORA
7.5
Molto bene 227 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.6
  • Sicurezza 7.8
  • Posizione 8.5
  • Personale 8.0
  • Atmosfera 7.4
  • Pulizia 6.3
  • Servizi 6.9
Pause Located at 1 Pasero Street, , Caye Caulker.
Pause
Belize
Caye Caulker 1 Pasero Street
75% 227
17.7443949 -88.0257546
Pause
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 12 Recensioni
21 lug 2016
7.1

I thought there would be so many cats, but there weren't. The outside is pretty cool, and so was the 10 bed dorm. The no AC was killer, fans barely helped. The room is right next to the kitchen so it was fairly loud. Bathrooms/showers were kinda grungy. The place is kinda hobo-ish (not hobo-chic). It's easy to find and since Caye is small, it's near everything. I had volunteers with very little knowledge of the area check me in, which isn't ideal.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
15 lug 2016
8.0

I stayed here for a few nights, and was happy with it. The grounds are beautiful and a relaxed place to chill. It's dirt cheap comparatively, and on the quieter backside of the island (amazing dock for sunsets). The grounds are kept clean, definitely still is a place with a ton of cats though, so you do get some odor. But the rooms don't smell and free kayaks are awesome. Interesting concept, and for the most part works. What you'd expect when someone who owns a ton of cats opens a hostel.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
11 lug 2016
3.4

I never write bad reviews but unfortunately, this has been the worst hostel I have ever stayed at. It is way overpriced, our room which we paid $50US for was not clean, the bin still has rubbish in there and sand everywhere, the owners even said it wasn't clean and did nothing about it. We had to even make our own bed. We moved to a hotel the next night and was cheaper than this hostel and was luxuries. The only good thing about this hostel is the volutenters that work there.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 2.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Canada, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
1 lug 2016
9.1

Nice place, staff is really nice plus if you like dogs and cats it's better! The emplacement is good near the main street and restaurants!! Plus free kayaks !

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Scozia, Gruppo di sole donne, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 7 Recensioni
21 giu 2016
8.0

Such a cute hostel, we loved staying here. The dorm was big and the beds are comfy and clean. The only downside was that the showers and bathroom were outside and down the stairs, not ideal for taking a shower when it's raining or going to the toilet at nighttime. Despite the rules (quiet after 9.30pm, no smoking etc.) it was a good place to meet people and hang out with cats. The free kayaks were a great extra too!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Coppia, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
16 giu 2016
3.7

This hostel is decent the staff is friendly especially Justin but other than that the hostel has a cat smell that lingers around. The rooms are extremely hot at night, my girlfriend and I stayed at the 10 bed dorm. You will wake up from how hot it is at night.Be warmed. Its not worth your time.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Nuova Zelanda, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
15 giu 2016
3.4

More care is needed for the dorms and cleanliness. Staff spread to thin trying to care for the 80 cats caged up and the dorms and bathrooms. Bad smells combined with hot rooms = bad experience. No wonder they have a 2 night minimum stay with no refunds!

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
13 giu 2016
6.6

The idea of the hostel was nice but in reality it was a bit smelly. You get wafts of cat pee which Is expected under the circumstance. Kitchen isn't very clean and there is a lack of bowls/ spoons etc to use. We stayed in the 10 bed dorm which was really spacious and pleasant. However there was no mains electricity so there were no lights, only an extension cable with 5outlets between 10 guests (although I don't believe that is always the case). Free canoes were great as was the host was nice

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

We appreciate your review and thanks for your support . There was a powerline that caught fire on the island and everyone in the vicinity had no power which included us but its all fixed now and its not something that happens often. Regarding our kitchen its cleaned up twice a day by staff, however, if you have been a backpacker for some time you will note that some guests have no consideratiom for others and refuse to follow hostel houserules and we cannot babysit people all day long as its impossible to do and maybe you just happen to see the kitchen in between a staff cleaning and a backpacker just leaving things undone.

  • belgradista
  • Germania, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 8 Recensioni
29 mag 2016
8.0

The location is great. Very near the boat station. Facilies are basic but enough. The owner is nice. And it was unique experience for me to stay in a home with so many animals.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thans so much for choosing our place and for your review.

25 mag 2016
6.0

The cat/animal shelter is a real nice idea but the place smelt almost more awful than I could bear. I'm an animal lover but I also think cleanliness of a hostel that one pays for is very important and this wasn't really held in high regard. Therefore if you're a traveller who loves feeling clean during your stay I wouldn't recommend, if not then enjoy

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

We value our customers review to help us improve our place . Our staff cleans the hostel twice a day, that you get little woofs from time to time when wind blows of kitty smells is understandable , and should be expected if you took time to read our profile as it goes with the territory. The kitties live in their indoor cat-tios and the hostel dorms are in a different location so its an exageration to write that the hostel is unclean because of the smell you experience when entering the ca-tios. IF YOU LOVE ANIMALS, ARE LOW MAINTENACE AND LAID BACK PERSON , this is the place for you obviously this person is not any of the above mentioned.

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.