Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
7.4
Molto bene 237 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.5
  • Sicurezza 7.7
  • Posizione 8.5
  • Personale 7.9
  • Atmosfera 7.3
  • Pulizia 6.1
  • Servizi 7.0
PRENOTA ORA
7.4
Molto bene 237 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.5
  • Sicurezza 7.7
  • Posizione 8.5
  • Personale 7.9
  • Atmosfera 7.3
  • Pulizia 6.1
  • Servizi 7.0
Pause Located at 1 Pasero Street, , Caye Caulker.
Pause
Belize
Caye Caulker 1 Pasero Street
74% 237
17.7443949 -88.0257546
Pause
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
18 ago 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our time at Pause! We even stayed two extra days. Some people who have reviewed this place seem to be too high-maintenance and have ever stayed at a hostel. But we found it to be clean, hospitable and welcoming. Not to mention our money goes to a great cause. The animals never get in the way. It's not dirty or smelly. Great price on a beautiful island! Go slow!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Australia, Coppia, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
16 ago 2016
2.3

After not being able to check in until 6.30 pm due to confusion over the previous guests belongings still in the room, we were finally allowed into the tiny private room whose door does not close and the bed you have to make yourself. Toilets a good walk away and there is one shower for all guests. After hoping into the creaky bed we soon began getting bitten repeatedly all over our bodies by fleas. I actually caught them jumping off me so I know what they were. After a miserable night we asked

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 2.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
12 ago 2016
7.1

Very nice place,private dock and beach as well.Pity u can not swimm,its a bit dirty. It is close to everything...good value for the money😄 Eventhough its a sanctuary cats are not allowed in dorms and kitchen,so thats not a problem at all.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
12 ago 2016
5.7

Caye caulker is really expensive, this place is definitely cheap, so you get good value for your money. But what you get is very poor. The main door and the dorms have no keys, which means poor security. There is no aircon, which makes the heat unbearable at night. But mostly: the 6 bed dorm had a bathroom haunted by coakroaches. I couldn't use it and used the shared one instead. The staff in really nice and after I told them they said they would have taken care, but still this shouldn't happen!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 2.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • tobiasstoltze2634
  • Germania, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
31 lug 2016
5.4

Location is really nice with a private pier to sunbath or go for a quick swim. In its description the hostel is quite clear about being a animal (dogs and cats) shelter. However, I did not expect that there are around 80 (!!!) cats on the property. You dont see them all, but you will definitely smell them...the smell can be very discomforting depending on the Wind direction. Also the staff/ owner worries more about the animals than their human guests (which is bad in a hurrican situation)

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
29 lug 2016
7.7

Hostel is okay, its very quiet and anonymous, free kayaks but some paddles are missing, right at the sea and close to atm, shops and bars. Cat urine smells a little bit in the backyard.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • dave_m816027
  • Inghilterra, Gruppo di soli uomini, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 17 Recensioni
26 lug 2016
10.0

STOP PAUSE take your time. Go slow. Stop doing dat speed walking ting. This is a place for some serious chilling. Multiple hammocks, I suggest trying them all to find your fave. Ubiquitous coconuts and machetes on hand, no better breakfast than some tasty coconut water and then delicious coconut-also very good for hangovers. Dorms are spacious, staff were great. Peaches & Sushi are my fave dogs. Most cats aren't out most of the time so not a bother. Free kayaks and peer facing the sunset-AWESOME

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
23 lug 2016
7.1

As advertised this place is a cat sanctuary so if you don't like cats don't go here. The dorms were clean and did not have signs or smells of cats. The main problem with them is the lack of fans - particularly for the upper bunks - it gets hot! The kitchen is good. Nice location out of the main area with water access via a small beach or dock. Right next to one of the ferries to Mexico. I loved the philosophy behind the place and would stay there again

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 12 Recensioni
21 lug 2016
7.1

I thought there would be so many cats, but there weren't. The outside is pretty cool, and so was the 10 bed dorm. The no AC was killer, fans barely helped. The room is right next to the kitchen so it was fairly loud. Bathrooms/showers were kinda grungy. The place is kinda hobo-ish (not hobo-chic). It's easy to find and since Caye is small, it's near everything. I had volunteers with very little knowledge of the area check me in, which isn't ideal.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
15 lug 2016
8.0

I stayed here for a few nights, and was happy with it. The grounds are beautiful and a relaxed place to chill. It's dirt cheap comparatively, and on the quieter backside of the island (amazing dock for sunsets). The grounds are kept clean, definitely still is a place with a ton of cats though, so you do get some odor. But the rooms don't smell and free kayaks are awesome. Interesting concept, and for the most part works. What you'd expect when someone who owns a ton of cats opens a hostel.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.