Hostelworld.com

Point Break Backpackers

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
6.9
Buono  547 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 6.9
  • Sicurezza 7.5
  • Posizione 6.1
  • Personale 7.2
  • Atmosfera 6.7
  • Pulizia 7.0
  • Servizi 6.8
PRENOTA ORA
6.9
Buono  547 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 6.9
  • Sicurezza 7.5
  • Posizione 6.1
  • Personale 7.2
  • Atmosfera 6.7
  • Pulizia 7.0
  • Servizi 6.8
Point Break Backpackers Located at 6 Union Street, New Brighton, Christchurch.
Point Break Backpackers
New Zealand
Christchurch Canterbury 8061 6 Union Street, New Brighton
69% 547
-43.5083008 172.7270936
Point Break Backpackers
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
9 mag 2016
5.7

Für den Anfang ist das Hostel echt nicht schlecht! Allerdings war es mir zu weit vom Zentrum entfernt. Zwar ist gegenüber vom Hostel direkt die Bushaltestelle, allerdings dauert die Fahrt doch an die 20 Minuten nach Christchurch. Dafür befindet sich das Hostel jedoch direkt am Strand! Viel Surfer Tourismus! Ich hatte ein Einzelzimmer und was war vollkommen in Ordnung. Das Café im Hostel ist der Hammer, jedoch etwas teuer!

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
27 apr 2016
6.6

Hostel ok but atmosphere a bit weird. The area around the hostel seems to be abandonned..Only 200Mb internet data which is not enough.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi Thank you for your comments, it feels abandonned as this was the hardest hit by earthquake and rebuilding has not started here yet, but next time you come back it will be better, we do now give more wifi for your stay thank you once again for your comments as it helps us to be better. Cheers Point Break Crew

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 11 Recensioni
4 apr 2016
8.9

Can't fault anything in this hostel accept the distance from the city centre, but tbh i think it's more for the beach time. Either way was great here and the hot chocolate in the cafe is amazing. cool cafe to chill in downstairs too X

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
12 mar 2016
4.0

The dorm smelt like wet dog

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
5 mar 2016
6.3

At first I thought someone made food that smelt really bad but then I realized it was the kitchen. That horrible smell didn't go away!

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
1 mar 2016
6.0

Pointbreak was clean with comfy beds . The down point was the man on reception was quite rude when I asked about my wifi not working he basically told me that my phone is wasting his wifi ! It's not good service when most travellers rely on using the wifi !

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for letting us know about our recepitionist I must apologise for his unprofessional manner. I will make sure this does not happen again and I hope you will come see us again sometime. Best of Luck with your adventure travelling. Manager Point Break

27 feb 2016
6.6

The dorms are absolutely okay. But the kitchen is too small so at lunch/dinner time everyone steps on each others feet. Better cook in two shifts. It's far from the city center but close to the beach and a bus stop is next to the house. Countdown/beach/library 5 min away by foot. People were very nice :)

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
5 feb 2016
5.4

Zu kleine Küche, nur wenig und kleine Gemeinschaftsräume, abgenutzte Einrichtug, kleine Räume

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
3 feb 2016
5.4

Clean and average facilities but it's pretty far away from town and everyone kind of keeps to themselves. The scheduled social events don't actually happen and the wifi isn't really free. It's only 100mb a day and it goes as soon as you log on.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 2.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • SibylleOnTour
  • Germania, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 7 Recensioni
1 feb 2016
3.1

Das Hostel war dreckig und ziemlich heruntergekommen. WiFi ist auf 100mb/Tagbeschränkt. Keine Locker am Zimmer! Bäder(Duschen/Toiletten) waren sehr heruntergekommen!! Die Küche war das reinste Chaos und wirklich sehr sehr dreckig! Nur nasse,alte,dreckige Geschirrtücher und der Herd funktioniert auch nur sehr schlecht. 20Minuten Busfahrt bis zur Central Station in Christchurch

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 2.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your comments were sorry that is your impression of our hostel, we rely on guests to clean up after oneself and if they don't we can't be responsible for this its a backpackers guests need to be responsible, we clean our facility everyday and feel its very good hostel and pride ourselves on being clean and the only backpackers on the beach. We hope you enjoy your travels.

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.