Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Il nostro sito partner HostelBookers può organizzare un piano su misura per il tuo esteso gruppo di viaggio.

Samesun Banff

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Il nostro sito partner HostelBookers può organizzare un piano su misura per il tuo esteso gruppo di viaggio.

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.7
Favoloso 740 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.2
  • Sicurezza 8.7
  • Posizione 9.4
  • Personale 9.0
  • Atmosfera 9.0
  • Pulizia 8.1
  • Servizi 8.3
PRENOTA ORA
8.7
Favoloso 740 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.2
  • Sicurezza 8.7
  • Posizione 9.4
  • Personale 9.0
  • Atmosfera 9.0
  • Pulizia 8.1
  • Servizi 8.3
Samesun Banff Located at 433 Banff Avenue, , Banff.
Samesun Banff
Canada
Banff British Columbia T1L 1B4 433 Banff Avenue
87% 740
51.1822969 -115.5657541
Samesun Banff
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
24 lug 2016
7.4

Dommage pour une seule pièce d'eau (WC douche) pour 6, ça bouchonne

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
11 lug 2016
10.0

This place is fantastic! Came here as a solo traveler looking to do some hiking and exploring and met so may wonderful people during my stay. Staff is extremely helpful and will definitely party with you. Breakfast is kick ass (Coffee, Juice, Whole Grain Toast, PB&J, DIY Pancake Station, Fresh Muffins, Sliced Oranges and Bananas) and there are daily (FREE) activities going on each day so you can meet other travelers. Couldn't recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Australia, Gruppo di soli uomini, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 8 Recensioni
10 lug 2016
5.4

My friend and I stayed for two nights in Samesun Banff. We were having a good time there and had met some great people, including some of the staff who were lovely. Unfortunately, we left on a sour note as we had booked into a room for a third night, but when we went to check in we were told that we didn't have a room and were booked into another hostel for the night, which was more expensive. Samesun should have paid the difference because it was their fault, but instead they left us bitter.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Australia, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
9 lug 2016
10.0

I would like to say what a horrible hostel this is and how nasty the staff are just to keep all the other muppets away so i could stay there all the time and keep it to myself but of course that just wouldn't be nice. Fantastic place, super comfortable, one of the nicest hostels i have ever stayed in and some of the happiest friendliest and most helpful staff to speak of. This will always be my first choice when staying in banff.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Hannah and the Samesun Banff Crew

  • Genevieve89
  • Canada, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
6 lug 2016
4.0

The staff was not very friendly. A lot of them seem annoyed by tourists. Anna, The manager, was really rude with me. I had a ventilation problem in my room; it was broken and was making a lot of noise every 20 min. I could not sleep before 4am. The next day I asked her if there was any way to compensate me (I paid $66) and she completely didn't care about me or what kind of night I had in her hostel. We are just number in their hostel. They are so popular, they don't take care of their clients.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 2.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

For those of you reading – We consider the staff here one of our best assets! We are all travelers and always go above and beyond to make our guests feel welcome. In this instance, I did not feel that reimbursing the guests was warranted as her sleep was disturbed for less than an hour. Within this hour our Night Security staff had found a new bed, moved her rooms and ensured she was happy with this. We have staff on duty 24/7 for everyone’s safety and comfort and are always happy to resolve any issues you may have. Regards, Hannah and the Samesun Banff Crew.

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
28 giu 2016
8.6

Friendly, fun hostel. Staff all get wasted with you it seems, but all good. It's near everything in town, clean rooms and bathrooms. Cheap snakebite what more do you want????

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
27 giu 2016
8.3

Who expects to get a large jacuzzi bath in their dorm room?? Very clean and quite quiet hostel. I'd stay here again. Quite prices for a Mixed 8 bed dorm but comparable to others in the area.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
24 giu 2016
9.4

Nice hostel with great atmosphere! The Hostel is located really central in Banff, the stuff is very friendy and helpful and the people you could meet in the Beaver Bar were just amazing. Enjoyed my stay in Samesun Banff, would definitely come back.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for the great review! Glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly team of staff, our awesome location and of course the Beaver Bar! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Cheers, Hannah and the Samesun Banff Crew.

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
23 giu 2016
8.6

A great hostel on the main street of Banff. Everyone we met seemed very friendly and there was certainly a lively atmosphere at the hostel. The free breakfast was fantastic and many solo travellers made the most of the daily activities put on by the hostel. Only drawback would be that there didn't seem to be enough lockers for everyone in our dorm.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Gruppo misto, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
15 giu 2016
8.0

Pros: good price, location, and breakfast, comfortable beds, hot shower. Cons: the staff also stay in the rooms with the guests. The male staff in our room had toiletries completely covering the sink, and dirty clothes everywhere. I've stayed at many hostels with these same issues but with other travelers NOT staff. One night I went to bed long before my friends did. I drew the line when he tried to bring a female STAFF into his bed for some "cuddling" at 2am. Super inappropriate!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Apologies the staff member in your room was messy - I will be passing this feedback onto him. We hope you enjoyed your time in Banff National Park regardless and got to take advantage of all the awesome facilities within the hostel. Cheers, Hannah and the Samesun Banff Crew.

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.