Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Lodge

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.0
Favoloso 212 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.0
  • Sicurezza 8.8
  • Posizione 9.2
  • Personale 7.4
  • Atmosfera 7.8
  • Pulizia 7.8
  • Servizi 7.0
PRENOTA ORA
8.0
Favoloso 212 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.0
  • Sicurezza 8.8
  • Posizione 9.2
  • Personale 7.4
  • Atmosfera 7.8
  • Pulizia 7.8
  • Servizi 7.0

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
17 giu 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel, shop just a short walk away, pub only 10min walk or a 5 min drive. Awesome views of Ben if the weather was decent. Had a good stay, would recommend.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
2 giu 2017
10.0

Was good accommodation set in stunning views helpful staff very clean overall top place

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
28 mag 2017
2.9

Unterkunft entsprach überhaupt nicht den Erwartungen. Die Sauberkeit des Zimmers und der Bäder war unzumutbar. Personal war zwar freundlich aber nach 17:00 Uhr wird die Elektronik im Büro ausgeschaltet und es ist nur noch Barzahlung möglich. Da wir nicht ausreichend Bargeld bei uns hatten, mussten wir unsere Abreise am nächsten Morgen um zwei Stunden verschieben. Die Zahlung per Kreditkarte war erst um 09:00 Uhr wieder möglich. Ich kann nur von dieser Unterkunft abraten.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 2.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for this. As we do not properly understand German your review has been translated by a German speaker. We will address the matters raised for clarity. The beds, bunkrooms and bathrooms are changes and cleaned daily so there cannot have been an issue here. The clients did not arrive until quite late if I remember correctly so the shower rooms could well have been used by other guests before their arrival. In terms of the credit card payment – our office does close at about 5pm. As is usual we always say that clients can pay by card in the morning form 9.00 – or there is an ATM within a 2 minute walk for cash. However, on this occasion I asked if the client was happy for us to take a card payment without them being present so that they could leave early if required. They were happy with this arrangement. The payment of £ 87.15 was taken on 29.5.2017 as agreed – I have proof of this. So the clients departure would not have been delayed by 2 hours as they are suggesting. This has worked well for other clients who have arrived after our office closed and after our latest check in time. This is our factual reflection on the issues raised which we hope is helpful.

24 mag 2017
6.0

Expensive Had to pay for 4. Only 2 of us. Microwave not working. No towels provided

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hello Sorry that you may have misunderstood when you booked but we only let by the room with a minimum room for 4 - this is made clear in the booking process. We did test the microwave and it is working fine. If you had asked we could have easily provided towels for you on request. It was a shame that your Glasgow flight was changed so that you had to leave so very early in the morning - if you had known this would have saved you a night's accommodation with us. As it was we did give you a small discount. Except for the microwave none of these issues were mentioned to us before your departure and you had enjoyed your stay with us.We hope that you have a great time in Scandinavia.

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
6 mag 2017
7.4

I have stayed here twice now over an 18 month period and both times the staff/owners have been incredibly rude. I am not some "namby pamby" sensitive human being that complains at every opportunity, but I do expect a certain level of decency from people, especially from those who claim to work in the tourism/hospitality industry. If you cannot be civil and polite with guests, please employ somebody to represent your facilities who will be.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Romania, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
5 mag 2017
8.6

A very nice place

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 7 Recensioni
21 apr 2017
8.6

This is a totally perfect ace to stay if you're going to climb Ben Nevis. Beautiful setting

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.