Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Spicythai Backpackers

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.4
Favoloso 1,249 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 9.0
  • Sicurezza 8.0
  • Posizione 7.2
  • Personale 9.1
  • Atmosfera 9.3
  • Pulizia 7.7
  • Servizi 8.3
PRENOTA ORA
8.4
Favoloso 1,249 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 9.0
  • Sicurezza 8.0
  • Posizione 7.2
  • Personale 9.1
  • Atmosfera 9.3
  • Pulizia 7.7
  • Servizi 8.3
Spicythai Backpackers Located at 14 Hassadisewi Rd. T., Sriphum A. Muang, Chiang Mai.
Spicythai Backpackers
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50200 14 Hassadisewi Rd. T., Sriphum A. Muang
84% 1249
18.7984339 98.9801216
Spicythai Backpackers
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
10 ago 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel ever!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
10 ago 2016
7.7

Amazing staff!!!! so helpful and so nice! they give good advice and help to arrange activities and buses (even if the night bus they booked for me was not comfy at all, but it is not their fault !) Rooms are ok, clean. The big bathroom is a plus. But I am a little disappointed by the atmosphere. I think I wasn't lucky but the social atmosphere promised in the past reviews wasn't really one. No night activities during the 3 nights I spent there... But I met nice people anyway! Thanks Spicythai

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Belgio, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
8 ago 2016
10.0

I totally fell in love with this hostel. I never give a perfect score, but this hostel really deserves it! It is by far the best one I have been to in Thailand! The atmosphere is amazing, everybody is very social, the rooms and bathrooms are really clean and the staff is so friendly and amusing. This might be the reason I came back here after going to Pai and I am definitely coming back here again!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
10 giu 2016
9.1

Really like spicythai! It was my second hostel in Chiang mai. Really relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The bathrooms are really nice- absolutely huge! Mattress could have been a bit better but who cares really? I got a tuk tuk most places, it's way easier to do that in Chiang mai cos all the places you want to go are spread out but the transport isn't expensive. Hostel where good at booking transport and arranging group activities for anyone that wanted to join in. Would recommend this place!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
28 mag 2016
9.7

Awesome place and you will meet awesome people. They will tell you about chiang Mai and have all sorts of connections for things to do around chiang Mai like the elephant tour (please visit only the non riding elephant sanctuaries!). Awesome place and I will be staying again when I head back there

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Portogallo, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
20 mag 2016
9.7

I adored SpicyThai! The staff are adorable, warming and super friendly. Along with the awesome conditions (including AC, hot shower, breakfast, cool common area), there is a laundry right next door that delivers your clothes in the hostel. There is a board highlighting all the events happening each night and you can just sign up to join the fun crowd. The cherry on top of the cake is that you have to take off your shoes and leave them at the entrance so everyone inside the hostel walks barefoot!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hey, thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It's because of amazing people like you that makes our jobs so easy here at SpicyThai. Yes, I do remember who you are and it was a pleasure to meet you!

14 mag 2016
2.9

Stayed here for 1 night. Common room was good for meeting people. The staff were short with us and not very inviting. Facilities could have been a lot cleaner (rooms/bathroom/common area). Location was not great, but close to a 7-11. Was not given a key as there are no locks on the doors. In my entire month stay in Thailand, this hostel was the worst I stayed in.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 2.0Sicurezza
    • 2.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hey, we usually do not reply to the reviews here on Hostelworld but your review definitely caught our eye. We are very concerned about your experience here at Spicythai. We would like to apologize to you first of all. We like to make sure everyone enjoys our hostel and also the great city of Chiang Mai. We have read your review carefully and would like to let you know that the facilities have been up kept to the best of our cleaning service(s) ability. As for you know that it is hard to keep a hostel clean due to the high amount of people coming and going at times. If the cleanliness of the hostel was not up to your standards, I am sorry. Also I would like to talk to you about the location and the security of the hostel. I know this has been a problem with some travelers coming to the hostel. The location I cannot change or improve to standards that some people want. Although our Spicy Hostels are all outside of major areas because we want you to have a more local experience being immersed into a local neighbourhood/culture. But that 7-11 near us is a pretty amazing place for toasties! We have great shops, local food (some of the best in Chiang Mai, in my opinion) and local malls and Muay Thai gyms in the area. As for the security, we offer lockers for people to lock valuables in. We have never had an issue with theft and we are always on site to make sure people feel safe and that personal property is respected. Lastly I wanted to touch on your opinion about the staff. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the staff we employ here. These people are human as well and have good days and bad days, just like you and me. So if they were not inviting or rude, I apologize for that. Our staff always like to put on something every night for the people at the hostel, to enjoy the activities here in Chiang Mai. Out of everyone that has written a review (A good or bad one) you have been the first person to say these things about the staff we employ here. People who have left reviews about our hostel have had great experiences with our hostel staff. We try to employ friendly and outgoing staff to make peoples experience a good one. Most people decide to stay longer here in Chiang Mai because they're having such a great time. Unfortunately you weren't able to give us more than 14hrs to prove how amazing our city and hostel can be. Hopefully your next stay here in Chiang Mai is more of a pleasant one. Regards, Spicy Staff

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
13 mag 2016
9.1

if you are a lone traveler, spicy thai is the place to be.. you'll make new friends in no time! Huw- a member of the staff is a great craic, he bring everyone together and creates the best atmosphere, legend. Definitely recommend this hostel for a social vibe

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you so much for your amazing review! Spicy is probably one of the best hostels for solo backpackers. We pride ourselves on our social atmosphere. That Huw guy is a great guy for sure, we are lucky to have him here.

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 13 Recensioni
13 mag 2016
8.6

Had a great time here - pretty small hostel and the staff get everyone involved so there is a great atmosphere. Good a/c in the rooms. Really friendly staff.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi! I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at SpicyThai. It means the world to us that people like yourself enjoy what our hostel has to offer. Thank you so much for taking time and writing us such a lovely review!

  • izolate
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 11 Recensioni
8 mag 2016
8.0

The best hostel to meet people in. Something going on every night. Huw is a real gem. Every hostel needs somebody like him to set the atmosphere. Top bloke.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Another positive review about Huw! You know that its very hard to find good people like him to help run a great social atmosphere, we are very lucky to have him. Thank you for the review! I also remember who you are and it was a pleasure to have met you!

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.