Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Il nostro sito partner HostelBookers può organizzare un piano su misura per il tuo esteso gruppo di viaggio.

Sydney Hostel

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Il nostro sito partner HostelBookers può organizzare un piano su misura per il tuo esteso gruppo di viaggio.

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.5
Favoloso 247 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 9.0
  • Sicurezza 8.8
  • Posizione 9.5
  • Personale 8.4
  • Atmosfera 8.1
  • Pulizia 8.4
  • Servizi 7.6
PRENOTA ORA
8.5
Favoloso 247 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 9.0
  • Sicurezza 8.8
  • Posizione 9.5
  • Personale 8.4
  • Atmosfera 8.1
  • Pulizia 8.4
  • Servizi 7.6
Sydney Hostel Located at 9 Shabaan street, Downtown, Amman.
Sydney Hostel
Jordan
Amman 9 Shabaan street, Downtown
85% 247
31.9519037 35.9285384
Sydney Hostel
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
8 lug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. 10 mins walk to downtown and Rainbow St. Good deal, too.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
30 giu 2016
10.0

Great hostel and easy-going atmosphere. Fantastic location close to the haggia Sophia as well.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
15 giu 2016
6.6

This place was fine (clean and quiet), but I wasn't happy that the owner tried to get me to take his 20 JD airport taxi by telling me the bus wasn't good. Getting to the airport by 8 AM cost me less than 5 JD including taxi to Tabarbour bus station and airport express bus ticket (very easy). I didn't notice it until later, but the owner overcharged me for the hostel by not factoring in my deposit. He asked 5 JD upon arrival when I owed a little over 5 USD according to hostel world (so I lost $2)

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Saint-Sandwich
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 14 Recensioni
8 mag 2016
9.1

Fantastic place right in downtown and a short walk from Rainbow Street. Cheap, clean dorms and a very nice lounge area. I stayed in three different budget hotels in Amman and Sydney was by far my favorite. Hot water is only available in the morning and at night but that's understandable considering the cost of utilities in Jordan. Bathroom is clean and they even have a shower curtain! Boogie the cat is the man. He's not always there but when he is, he sucks up all the attention.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
23 apr 2016
10.0

Sidney Hotel is amazing. And it is the people who work that who really give it its quality. They keep the place well serviced and clean, are very helpful with navigating Amman and arranging transportation, etc. Tariq is simply amazing. The hotel wouldn't be half as good without him. Very pleasant to talk to, helpful, warm, and gives a good impression of Jordan and Jordanians. The man deserves a promotion!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
14 apr 2016
8.9

Overall a good hostel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The locatation downtown was excelent. Walking distance to most everything. There wasn't much of an atmosphere when I was there. But that may have more to do with Amman than the hostel itself. There is not a whole to do in this city. The only downside is the single shared bathroom. Not too bad most of the time, but there can be a bit of a wait when everyone is taking showers in the morning. I would stay here again if I was in Amman

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Nuova Zelanda, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
31 mar 2016
9.7

Good location to Rainbow street and down into town. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Good value for money

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
28 mar 2016
8.6

The dorm rooms here are extremely good value. A comfortable bed, bargain breakfast (2.5 JD) and excellent location make this a really good choice fo stayin in Amman. It is super close to an abundance of extremely good restaurants, popular with locals and tourists a like. The guy working here was always very helpful for recommendations and travel advice, despite seeming to always be working. It's slightly dark in the hostel due to a lack of natural light but that said I'd definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
19 mar 2016
8.0

super friendly staff, thanks for everything :)

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
28 gen 2016
5.7

Might be good for the hot summer days, but at this moment the entire hostel is ice cold. Even with the extra blanket, I was shivering all the time. To top it all off, I caught a terrible cold and was coughing and sneezing the whole holiday. Bathroom was also quite run down and since there's no shower basin, you're literally flooding the whole bathroom every time you're taking a shower.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.