Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Taupo Urban Retreat

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.5
Favoloso 1073 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.7
  • Sicurezza 8.4
  • Posizione 9.3
  • Personale 9.0
  • Atmosfera 8.4
  • Pulizia 8.0
  • Servizi 8.0
PRENOTA ORA
8.5
Favoloso 1073 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.7
  • Sicurezza 8.4
  • Posizione 9.3
  • Personale 9.0
  • Atmosfera 8.4
  • Pulizia 8.0
  • Servizi 8.0

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
4 ago 2017
8.3

i stayed two nights with a friend in a room for four people, the room was nice, but there were no lockers, which i did not check before either. overall my stay was perfect and you get good deals for meals in the hostel. would recommend it :)

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 2.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • paulaspassport
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 10 Recensioni
24 lug 2017
8.3

Wifi didn't work in my room but everywhere else it did. Kitchen was nice and atmosphere was great. Staff was friendly but location is a few blocks from most of the things downtown. I rented a bike for the day and it included helmet and lock.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
22 lug 2017
8.9

Great value for money! Wifi that is on the entire night and reaches all the rooms, laundry facilities are great and perfect price and the kitchen is a good size and has enough space! TV room and movie list are perfect for those rainy days - if you ask nice the staff might even bring you pop corn!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed the facilities and made the most of the TV room on those rainy days! Popcorn is always a bonus! Enjoy the rest of your travels in NZ. Chelsea, Manager.

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 12 Recensioni
9 lug 2017
8.3

Cool hostel with a great happy hour! We, unfortunately, got upgraded to a 6 person in suite room that was super cramped and constantly damp because there was no ventilation. I liked the common area and the staff was really nice. Location was perfect as well.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you made the most of the on-site bar and happy hour. Apologies the upgraded room had issues with the ensuite bathroom and ventilation, it can be a problem during winter but we will look into this further. Enjoy the rest of your travels in NZ. Chelsea, Manager.

  • jdeters
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Gruppo di sole donne, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
8 lug 2017
9.1

We had a great stay on the whole! The staff were very friendly on our arrival. There are parking spaces provided in the back and the location is very convenient. The kitchen is great and big enough for multiple groups to cook. There are big picnic tables and pool table in common area. The onsite bar is great and has deals for backpackers. However, if groups decide to do their night out at that bar, the common area gets quite rowdy. Overall a good stay and would stay again!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your great review, we are so glad you had a good stay with us. The on-site bar is very popular and the groups can get a bit excited about the cheap drinks. We hope you had fun and be sure to visit us again! Chelsea, Manager.

4 lug 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel. Would definitely stay again when I return!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to your return! Enjoy your travels.

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
2 lug 2017
8.0

Hostel was clean and well maintained in the communal areas and toilets/showers. Bedrooms could have done with a slight update but nothing concerning. Cheap bar and good chilli, also at a cheap price. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the facilities and cleanliness were to a high standard. We always ensure our hostel is clean and fresh! Enjoy the rest of your travels. Chelsea, Manager.

  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 10 Recensioni
15 giu 2017
8.3

Best vibe of any hostel by far. Felt like I was in my living room with the cosy lounge area with fire, dining table and sofas. This place honestly feels like home and the staff make it so welcoming by taking time to talk to you and even use your first name. Kitchen is superb too, very well equipped with tea, eggs and beer as a nice touch. And a choccie on pillow! Would really recommend this place as they have got it right. The only slight negative is the wifi is pretty poor, didn't bother me.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your great review, we are happy our place felt like home and you enjoyed your time with us. The kitchen isn't usually stocked with eggs so this was a lucky day for you and the beer must have been from our on-site bar! Enjoy the rest of your travels in New Zealand.

11 giu 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Would highly recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

  • elenmurphy951070
  • Inghilterra, Coppia, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 6 Recensioni
10 giu 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel! Very friendly staff, good tv room, good kitchen. It was very quiet which was great. Fully licensed bar which was cheap and option of a hot meal in the evening if you couldn't be bothered to cook. Only negative was that we couldn't get our door to lock but that was probably just us! Would defo stay again and recommend.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed the hostel and the hot meal! There is a push button on the inside handle to lock the doors :) next time come and find the staff and we'll be glad to help. If you are passing through Taupo, please come and stay again. Enjoy the rest of your time in NZ!

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.