Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

The Attic Backpackers

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.7
Favoloso 1,108 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.3
  • Sicurezza 8.9
  • Posizione 9.6
  • Personale 8.9
  • Atmosfera 8.2
  • Pulizia 8.5
  • Servizi 8.3
PRENOTA ORA
8.7
Favoloso 1,108 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.3
  • Sicurezza 8.9
  • Posizione 9.6
  • Personale 8.9
  • Atmosfera 8.2
  • Pulizia 8.5
  • Servizi 8.3
The Attic Backpackers Located at 15-31 Wellesley Street, , Auckland.
The Attic Backpackers
New Zealand
Auckland Auckland City 1010 15-31 Wellesley Street
87% 1108
-36.8502989 174.7631907
The Attic Backpackers
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
22 ago 2016
4.9

We were so disappointed by this stay. With such high ratings we expected more. We were in a room with very unfriendly Germans who all seemed to know each other and made no effort to be friendly. That's not the hostel's fault, however, there was no protocol in place to encourage interaction and an atmosphere amongst guests like most hostels we have stayed in throughout Asia, Australia, NZ, and London. My friend got a bad flea bite from the stay. You have to get a lift which is just ridiculous.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
19 ago 2016
10.0

Excellent. Central location. Clean, secure and welcoming. Would highly recommend this place for travelers on a budget.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi thanks for taking time to leave us such an awesome review, We're stoked that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our central location. Our housekeeping staff work really hard to keep the hostel clean and to a high standard. It's also great to hear that you would recommend us to other travelers. :) If you are every in Auckland again we would love to have you stay with us. Thanks The Attic team :)

19 ago 2016
8.6

Good location whether to explore the city or go out at night. Bit noisy and the limited front desk he's not the best but friendly reception and would stay there again,

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi thanks for taking time to leave us such an awesome review, Always nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do consider ourselves lucky to be in such a central location in the heart of the city next to all the great bars and restaurants. We are also very lucky to have such amazing, helpful staff here at the Attic. Stoked to hear that you would stay with us again. :) We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. If you are every in Auckland again we would love to have you stay with us. Thanks The Attic Team :)

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
17 ago 2016
9.7

Kitchen is closed between 11PM and 7AM, so cannot even make a cup of tea. Except for that it is a good place !

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi thanks for taking time to leave us a review. As like most hostels around New Zealand we do close the kitchen in the night, but awesome to hear that we're a 'good place'. Enjoy the rest of your travel The Attic Team :)

13 ago 2016
8.3

In short, the kitchen was great, really well equipped, but the bedroom was f'ing freezing. This was the first place we stayed in NZ, so the "we don't do heating in NZ" excuse was accepted initially, but everywhere else we've stayed has had heating. Everyone in our room complained about the bitter cold. Sort it out! It's a shame that this one factor really over-rides my general perception. I will say though that the staff were chatty and generally helpful which was great.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi thanks for taking time to leave us a review, Really nice to hear you enjoyed our awesome facilities. Unfortunately during your stay with us we were experiencing an unusually cold few days, however we do provide extra blankets for these days. Always great to hear that the staff were very chatty and helpful. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Thanks The Attic Team :)

13 ago 2016
9.7

Best hostel I went to in Auckland! Friendly staff, huge kitchen and lounge room, big rooms even for the 10 beds dorm, perfect location and great bathrooms!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. We are so happy happy that you loved your stay here at The Attic. The staff here are awesome and genuinely love their jobs which really reflects on the hostel vibes. We are so glad that the all the facilities are all spot on for you as we think that we have very high standards when it comes to cleaning. We do hope you come back if your ever in Auckland :) The Attic team :)

12 ago 2016
8.3

Very Central location, the space was kept very clean and the staff were friendly. However only issue is the lack of free wifi, you only get 1 code upon checking in that gives you access to 3hrs of wifi, no matter the length of stay.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
11 ago 2016
9.4

the hostel's staff are really nice, the place is clean, the kitchen is big and the location is great. I have no complaints except for the fact that I think there was an open mic night down the street and I was woken up to some guy singing "Wonderwall". classic. there's always ONE guy singing that. totally not the hostels fault I just thought it was hilarious. anyways- thnx for the short stay!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. Super stoked that you liked your stay with us at The Attic. The staff here are always trying their best to ensure every guest is having a good time, and if they are not, why not. The classic wonderwall karaoke, ay. The hostel is up on the 5th floor so away from all the noise but if some drunk guy was screaming through a microphone, what can you do. We hope you come back if your ever in Auckland :) The Attic team :)

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 18-24
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 18 Recensioni
9 ago 2016
8.0

Really convenient location next to the Sky Tower and Queen Street. Fun vibe and nice facilities. Be warned... you are only allotted 1.5 hours of wifi per day and need to time it wisely.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you had a great stay. We do have an ideal location where you can get to all the accessible things you would want to see and do. On arrival you get 3 hours of free WiFi which is a log in/ log out system that you can purchase more of for a small fee. We do hope you come back :) The Attic team :)

  • Anonimo
  • Taiwan, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
31 lug 2016
10.0

Great location. Such helpful staffs! They are as nice as they could be. Make great recommendations for traveling as well. The atmosphere was great, too. A nice TV lounge helped me enjoyed my time even more.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here at The Attic. The staff here are brilliant as we are always full of energy and like to have fun in the work place which then makes guests feel comfortable and creates an awesome atmosphere. We do hope you come back if your ever in Auckland :) The Attic team :)

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.