Hostelworld.com

The Attic Backpackers

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.7
Favoloso 944 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.4
  • Sicurezza 8.8
  • Posizione 9.6
  • Personale 8.9
  • Atmosfera 8.2
  • Pulizia 8.6
  • Servizi 8.5
PRENOTA ORA
8.7
Favoloso 944 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.4
  • Sicurezza 8.8
  • Posizione 9.6
  • Personale 8.9
  • Atmosfera 8.2
  • Pulizia 8.6
  • Servizi 8.5
The Attic Backpackers Located at 15-31 Wellesley Street, , Auckland.
The Attic Backpackers
New Zealand
Auckland Auckland City 1010 15-31 Wellesley Street
87% 944
-36.8502989 174.7631907
The Attic Backpackers
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 8 Recensioni
25 apr 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel: it's centrally located, the staff are genuinely kind and exuberant, the atmosphere is good, and it's easy to book activities through the front desk. The wifi is decent, so you'll be able to Skype home, etc. You get 3 hours for free and can buy more at the front desk -- for example, there's a 3-day pass for $10NZ. The Auckland Central Library is a 3-minute walk away, and it's a fantastic place. I recommend a visit if you're into that sort of thing.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Repubblica Ceca, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
25 apr 2016
9.7

This Hostel is one of the best in downtown Auckland. Staff were really friendly and helpful ! Love their big showers and huge kitchen area.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
17 apr 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel, so much better than a Base. The common areas are big and sociable. The kitchen is huge with loads of free food you can help yourself to. The staff are super friendly and even give you a little tour when you arrive. It feels very personable. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
15 apr 2016
3.7

the dorm rooms are dumps.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 2.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Brookew899438
  • Galles, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
14 apr 2016
9.7

I've stayed at a few hostels in Auckland and this is definitely the best all rounder. Good location, very clean, plenty if space, good facilities, no complaints from me I would certainly recommend the attic and stay again. Top tip the dryer is amazing, if you need to do washing do it here!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are super happy that your thought we were the best hostel in Auckland. We do love the facilities that we offer and make sure they are kept to the highest standard of cleanliness throughout the day. We do hope that you come back again and enjoy the rest of your travels :) The Attic Team :)

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
14 apr 2016
10.0

Our room had an interesting smell but overall experience was great. There are two sets of locked doors which was really nice, and they let you borrow a padlock for your own locker. Even after we checked out they told us we were welcome to use the facilities and helped us find a place to eat which we ended up loving. Location was perfect too- I'd definitely go back!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thanks for leaving us such a great review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay and made use of our facilities. We clean the rooms every morning, open the windows and spray air freshener so the rooms are airy and smell nice on arrival. Unfortunately, a small percentage of backpackers may not see showering as a necessity, but its great this didn't affect your stay! We are centrally located so most of Auckland city is just a short walk or bus ride away. We hope to see you again if you return to Auckland. The Attic Team :)

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
14 apr 2016
9.4

Such an amazing atmosphere and even better location. The staff was friendly and helpful, making suggestions for bars and even calling us a shuttle for our ride to the airport on our departure. The kitchen was clean and organized and the beds and sheets were clean and well kept. I would recommend this place to anyone who is deciding to stay in Auckland on a budget!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are super happy that you had a wicked time here at The Attic. We have brilliant team here that are very enthusiastic to help others and to ensure they have a good stay. We are a very clean hostel and ensure that by cleaning the rooms daily. We hope you spread the word and come back one day :) The Attic Team :)

  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
14 apr 2016
7.1

The pictures are slightly deceiving. The hostel looks very clean in the pictures; however, in person, it is nothing but clean. My room smelled like feet, the carpet was filthy, the kitchen & bathrooms also were dirty with black grouting & hair everywhere. The staff was very sweet & helpful & the hostel was in a great location.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's a shame that you felt the hostel wasn't clean, as we check throughout the day that its in the best condition for all guests. As you can see from our reviews a lot of guests are pleased with the cleanliness of the hostel. Unfortunately, as with all hostels, there are backpackers who don't wash as much as they should and have a certain "feet" smell around them. We clean every room, every morning which includes vacuuming, opening windows for airflow and spraying air freshener to eliminate any remaining smells. We are however extremely pleased to hear that you found the staff "sweet and helpful" as we try our best to be as accommodating as possible for all guests. We hope you give us another opportunity to change your mind. The Attic Team :)

  • heatherassael1230
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Gruppo misto, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 9 Recensioni
13 apr 2016
8.9

Fine hostel in great location. We arrived late at night and staff left very clear directions on how to let ourselves in. Kitchen was nice and clean and outdoor patio was great place to hang out. Stayed in a 12 person dorm.. Might recommend a room with less people if you have that option.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Nuova Zelanda, Maschio, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
12 apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic location - super friendly staff and accommodation facilities are superb.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi, Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. In our hostel you can chill and have you own space or go and sit in the open chilled common areas and make friends! The staff are brilliant here and always happy to help you how ever we can. We do hope that you stay with us the next time you are in Auckland :) The Attic team :)

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.