Hostelworld.com

The Backpack Cape Town

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.9
Favoloso 1,939 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.5
  • Sicurezza 9.4
  • Posizione 9.0
  • Personale 8.5
  • Atmosfera 8.8
  • Pulizia 9.2
  • Servizi 8.8
PRENOTA ORA
8.9
Favoloso 1,939 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.5
  • Sicurezza 9.4
  • Posizione 9.0
  • Personale 8.5
  • Atmosfera 8.8
  • Pulizia 9.2
  • Servizi 8.8
The Backpack Cape Town Located at 74 New Church Street, , Cape Town.
The Backpack Cape Town
South Africa
Cape Town 8001 74 New Church Street
89% 1939
-33.9270348 18.4105753
The Backpack Cape Town
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
17 mag 2016
8.6

Clean and good atmosphere but slightly overpriced.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Irlanda del Nord, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
15 mag 2016
6.9

The overall location of the hostel was great, being in close proximity to lions head, long street and table mountain. How ever having read previous reviews and paying above average to stay in this hostel I was slightly disappointed on the lack of atmosphere at night. The woman who ran the hostel was very pleasant however I feel there should be more focus on events within the hostel and a bar that shuts at 10pm says everything. Overall a good hostel but some improvements needed

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • seanjcassidy491
  • Irlanda, Maschio, 41+
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 14 Recensioni
10 mag 2016
9.1

Lee the owner was very helpful, Probably the best breakfast I've had in a hostel. Itss a top class hostel

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
6 mag 2016
10.0

Best value hostel I've ever stayed at. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful for booking trips, arranging transport, and giving general advice about the city. Facilities were clean and well kept, primarily because of the superb cleaning/property mgmt staff. All other hostel guests were respectful and outgoing. A large common area promoted interaction and added to the enjoyable atmosphere. I would definitely recommend The Backpack and will be staying here again next time I venture to CT.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hey there, thanks so much for the awesome review. We are so happy to know that you had the best stay with us and came to like all our staff and our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, The Backpack Team

  • Anonimo
  • Scozia, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
5 mag 2016
5.7

I thought the hostel was clean until I saw all the rats in the kitchen at night. Most of the staff were were friendly and pleasant, but the young, tall, female staff member who checked me in was so rude to me that my friend and I almost left the hostel. She was really sarcastic and instead of addressing me she spoke to my friend about me. There was no reason for her to be so rude, she was clearly on a power trip. For this reason I would not recommend staying at this hostel.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Canada, Gruppo misto, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
29 apr 2016
7.4

The backpack has an excellent location with amazing views! They also provide a diverse selection of amenities including a pool and shop! The place is incredibly clean and tidy. I did have an issue with the openness of the hostel including security and it was always really cold (I was there in April). The bathrooms are also outside and sometimes far from the room, making cleaning yourself unpleasant in the morning and late at night.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
23 apr 2016
9.4

Emplacement extra, pas loin du centre a pied, et vue magnifique sur Table Mountain....

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Gruppo di soli uomini, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
15 apr 2016
9.4

The hostel is in a great location right near long street. I can't comment for public transport but if you have a rental, most of the tourist places are within around 40 minutes drive. The hostel has a pool table, small pool, kitchen, decent breakfast, communal areas. It's clean and they have large storage cupboards that you can lock your stuff away next to the dorm beds or use the designated luggage area. Only downside was the tent that we wanted for security can be un-velcrowed when locked.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Francia, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
11 apr 2016
9.4

Endroit trés agréable, bien située... Petit déjeuner rien a dire.. Parfait !!!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

merci pour la grande revue !

  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Maschio, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
9 apr 2016
9.1

Sehr schöne, zentrale Unterkunft mit freundlichem Personal. Vor ein paar Jahren war ich schon einmal in "The Backpack"... zwischenzeitlich wurde nun aber toll renoviert und das Hostel nochmals attraktiver gemacht. Komme beim nächsten mal gerne wieder!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

wir freuen uns, kow , dass Sie die Herberge Änderung der Lage gewesen, um zu sehen, und im Laufe der Jahre auffrischen ! wir hoffen, dass Sie wieder zurückkommen wird bald und noch mehr Veränderung zum Besseren zu sehen. mit freundlichen Grüßen, The Backpack Team

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.