Hostelworld.com

The Doctor's House

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
9.6
Superbo 280 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 9.9
  • Sicurezza 9.7
  • Posizione 9.0
  • Personale 9.8
  • Atmosfera 9.7
  • Pulizia 9.8
  • Servizi 9.6
PRENOTA ORA
9.6
Superbo 280 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 9.9
  • Sicurezza 9.7
  • Posizione 9.0
  • Personale 9.8
  • Atmosfera 9.7
  • Pulizia 9.8
  • Servizi 9.6
The Doctor's House Located at Pehlivanuša 67, , Sarajevo.
The Doctor's House
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 710000 Pehlivanuša 67
96% 280
43.8644768 18.4229555
The Doctor's House
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Nuova Zelanda, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
24 mag 2016
10.0

Felt completely at home - really nice, clean, homely space and friendly, helpful staff (and friends of staff!). Wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
15 mag 2016
9.7

A well organized and well equipped hostel. Both kat and edina were very helpful and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the home baked muffins on a cold rainy day. The personalized map, mountain views and warm space made this a wonderful hostel. Plus it was a 7 min walk to the old town. ld definitely stay here again. My only precaution for other travellers is the steep climb up the hill...and recommendation is to clean the toilets every day.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • ryames1685
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 5 Recensioni
12 mag 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I have stayed in anywhere, hands down. After reading reviews online, I had the feeling that I should at least stay a few days, so I booked 3 nights - but in the end, this wasn't enough and I came back for an additional two (still not enough). The house is really lovely and the owner, Cat, has really thought of everything - individual outlets by your bed, privacy curtains, etc, but the great home-like atmosphere is really the reason to stay here.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
11 mag 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've ever been! New and good facilities, super nice and welcoming staff with great advice, cozy atmosphere... You can easily tell that everything in this hostel is made with so much care for what travelers need, with a genuine desire of offering the best and connecting with travelers. Far from a business, I felt this was a home away from home! Thanks to Cat (the owner) and the guys for such a great time! I will come back for sure :)

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
27 apr 2016
9.4

The Doctors House is a great hostel - nice and social but not loud, lots of beds with curtains for privacy and a good nights sleep. The kitchen is well equipped and the place has a really good vibe. The big walk up that hill is the only downside!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
25 apr 2016
9.7

Probably the best located hostel in Sarajevo - the views from the balcony are amazing! Also, the bunk beds are probably the most comfortable and private bunks I ever slept on. Common spaces are ok. Nice for meeting people. Will reccommend the place for my friends. The restaurant in the Old Town they reccommend is ripping off tourist so beware. Also watch out for taxi drivers.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Nuova Zelanda, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
25 apr 2016
9.4

Fantastic place to stay in Sarajevo. A short walk up the hill right above old town with a great view. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable, the beds are comfy with plugs, lights and privacy curtains and the kitchen is well equipped. The WiFi is good and works throughout the building and the craft beers are a nice touch. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 18 Recensioni
22 apr 2016
9.7

Absolutely fantastic hostel! Everything feels new - beds have both powerpoints and lights, + a privacy curtain. My room included a small balcony with an incredible view of the city. The owner was incredibly helpful + friendly, always ensuring guests were enjoying their stay. Full kitchen with table for cooking, + private, very large bathrooms on each floor. While the location is good in terms of proximity to the center, shops, and restaurants, it is quite a walk up the hill each time.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Coppia, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 18 Recensioni
22 apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with really well appointed dorms. The location is a little brutal, up a hill that is poorly sidewalked. I liked Kat and the other staff, but I was disappointed that this foreign-run hostel didn't at least have significant representation of Bosnians in the staff. C'mon Kat, hire locals! But i very much appreciated small touches like there being sanitary napkins in the bathroom -- yay for woman-run businesses!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Hi and thanks for taking time to leave a review. I just want to correct one point of confusion. I take great pride in the fact that we ONLY hire Bosnian locals as staff, feeling it's my obligation to create jobs in a city that has such a high unemployment rate. We have one foreign volunteer that keeps an ear out when reception is closed at night, but that person is not a staff member and isn't meant to be presented as such. Apologies for any confusion but I did want to clarify as this is a foundation of who we are as a business. I do hope you guys will come back again soon!

12 apr 2016
10.0

The Doctor's house is everything you want in a hostel. All the staff are extremely friendly, helpful and genuinely interested in where you have been and where you are going. Excellent facilities and I think the location is great. The hill may be steep but it literally elevates you to a "top spot" removing you from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. Anyone who whinges about the climb isn't worth sharing a dorm with.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.