Hostelworld.com

The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.0
Favoloso 100 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.2
  • Sicurezza 8.3
  • Posizione 9.3
  • Personale 8.6
  • Atmosfera 8.0
  • Pulizia 7.2
  • Servizi 6.7
PRENOTA ORA
8.0
Favoloso 100 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.2
  • Sicurezza 8.3
  • Posizione 9.3
  • Personale 8.6
  • Atmosfera 8.0
  • Pulizia 7.2
  • Servizi 6.7
The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel Located at Hopkins Village, , Hopkins.
The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel
Belize
Hopkins Stann Creek Hopkins Village
80% 100
16.8588035 -88.2831072
The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
1 mag 2016
10.0

Convenient location, loved the close access to the beach. Lots of awesome restaurants and shops within walking distance. Fun vibe and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
25 apr 2016
4.0

The bathrooms are outside so if you need to go to the restroom during the night you have to walk outside. The storage lockers are wooden secured with a key lock but anybody could cut the wood around the lock and break in. The private room had a bunk bed that looked like it was in a shed. I canceled my stay as soon as I toured the place. It is in a good location and the treetop bar has happy hour from 4-8pm and drinks are buy one get one free which is a great deal.

    • 2.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 4.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 2.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
17 apr 2016
4.6

DO NOT STAY HERE. First of all, there is absolutely nothing to do in this town which ( despite all claims) is unsafe even in the day time. Second, the hostel is completely different than it is portrayed online. My friend & I stayed in a hot, wood shed that was no bigger than a closet. It was so bad that within 20 minutes we decided we were going to make other plans for the rest of the week (we had plans to stay there for four more nights) .& the customer service was horrible ( from the owner).

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 2.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
8 apr 2016
8.0

I loved Hopkins and the wonderful new owner but she has a good amount of work ahead of her! The bugs here were the only downside. I was completely attacked buy mosquitos and sand flies in this hostel! Otherwise wonderful location and fantastic staff!!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
4 apr 2016
8.0

It's a diamond in the rough! New owner Anna is doing a great job in upgrading the place. Loved the tree top bar!!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Canada, Gruppo misto, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 9 Recensioni
17 mar 2016
6.0

I wouldn't say don't stay here, just don't stay here long. Lots of showers, decent pressure, cold water only. The hostel is surrounded by fence so the air doesn't move making it hot and full of bugs. Some beds where extremely uncomfortable and some not so bad. The owner is very helpful and location is good. Kitchen is slightly in disrepair but has everything you need to cook dinner and I'm happy they had two fridges. My advise is book a private room, or don't book a room.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Pulizia
4 mar 2016
8.6

Enjoyed staying at this laid back hostel nicely located yards from the beach. Nice private room but mattress a little uncomfortable. Bar upstairs good value and fun. Owner gave us good advice and helped organise a fun trip to lagoon. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
27 feb 2016
8.9

Best Place to get in touch with other travelers!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • edwinvanmaanen512
  • Paesi Bassi, Maschio, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
18 feb 2016
9.7

I had a great stay with my girlfriend in the Dodo. The location was great. The new owner Anna is lovely and helpful and on a mission to make this place even better!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 41+
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
7 feb 2016
8.6

great location near beach in center of village. New owner very helpful

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.