Hostelworld.com

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

The Funky Dodo Backpackers Hostel

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
9.1
Superbo 154 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 9.0
  • Sicurezza 9.6
  • Posizione 9.3
  • Personale 9.6
  • Atmosfera 9.0
  • Pulizia 8.6
  • Servizi 8.9
PRENOTA ORA
9.1
Superbo 154 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 9.0
  • Sicurezza 9.6
  • Posizione 9.3
  • Personale 9.6
  • Atmosfera 9.0
  • Pulizia 8.6
  • Servizi 8.9

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
31 lug 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel. So laid back and only a couple of steps from thr beach. Hopkins is really cool even though its a small local village. The only downside was that the matress was so old and thin I might as well have slept on the floor

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
20 giu 2017
9.4

The Funky DoDo was centrally located in Hopkins, Belize and less than a block from the beach. My wife and I stayed in one of the private rooms, so I do not have any insight on the dorm facilities. The room was basic and clean. The kitchen cleanliness was the primary responsibility of the guests, so it was occasionally in less than perfect condition but had sufficient cooking equipment. The common areas provided a great place to meet fellow travelers. I enjoyed my time in Hopkins and at the Dodo.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • zoeeberry2355
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
24 mag 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel. It was very comfortable. It´ is two minutes away from a store, the hammocks are comfortable, the beds are comfortable and the beach is your backyard. Hopkins is a little far from everything but the Dodo makes it easier to get to the jungle preserves. I really enjoyed my stay here and the owner is incredibly helpful and accommodating.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
24 mag 2017
9.7

Roy (owner) was great and super helpful! Fun, beachy hostel with chill hammock area and kitchen!! Perfect location. 100ft from beach.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
10 mag 2017
8.9

Excellent hostel. With very helpful staff.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
4 mag 2017
10.0

Loved funky dodo! Has an entry right onto the beach, dorms have heaps of fans to keep you cool, kitchen with everything you need and owners are super friendly and helpful for any questions you have or help you might need. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • jg41299290
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Gruppo di soli uomini, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
17 apr 2017
8.3

This place was rad. Nicely decorated & great location, steps from the ocean & from a local market. Staff was great and helpful. Gave lots of tips about things to do and spots to eat. We were able to drink all night with a guard watching over the place (albeit we weren't too loud.) The only setbacks in my eyes was the bunks weren't the most comfortable & during rainstorms you'd get slightly wet if you're sitting on the toilet. I would definitely stay again, really enjoyed the hostel & the city!

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 2 Recensioni
8 apr 2017
9.1

The funky dodo was wonderful, and Anna was very helpful. Although there is not much to do in the town - there are lots of hiking trails about 20 minutes away or you can go do water sports. I chose to stay between the beach and the hostel and relax. The beach has a little much sea grass so beware of that. The courtyard in the center of the hostel is great to hang out in a hammock or chat with friends. Overall a great experience.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • henrygarnes4748
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 4 Recensioni
31 mar 2017
10.0

This has to be one of my favourite hostels. I spoke with Anna via e-mail about tours a month before I got there and as soon as I walked up to check in, she was like "Youre Henry right?". She then told me that she had enough people to go on the tours that I was most excited about. Hopkins is a nice town and everyone seems to know everyone. The hostel is close to a couple of bars, the beach and a couple of convenience stores. Only one ATM in town that never works. Be back next year!!!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Maschio, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 13 Recensioni
24 mar 2017
9.4

Nice hostel in centre of village, near to the beach. I liked all he hammocks and area to chill, also the kitchen was handy. Anna is a super nice owner has all the info you'll need for your stay.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.