Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

The Judy House

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.0
Favoloso 193 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.5
  • Sicurezza 8.9
  • Posizione 7.5
  • Personale 7.6
  • Atmosfera 9.1
  • Pulizia 8.0
  • Servizi 7.6
PRENOTA ORA
8.0
Favoloso 193 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 7.5
  • Sicurezza 8.9
  • Posizione 7.5
  • Personale 7.6
  • Atmosfera 9.1
  • Pulizia 8.0
  • Servizi 7.6
The Judy House Located at Westland Mountain Road, Westmoreland, Negril.
The Judy House
Jamaica
Negril , Westmoreland, Westland Mountain Road, Westmoreland
80% 193
18.2732866 -78.3561658
The Judy House
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • trac145116
  • Australia, Gruppo di sole donne, 25-30
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 11 Recensioni
12 gen 2017
7.7

While we didn't read understand the tent situation, it turned out to be a hammock in a semi- outdoors setting. Fine for a night but youre essentially sleeping outdoors. Our bookings were messed up and the security guard came into the "enclosure" at 1am, stood by my hammock and didn't say anything which is terrifying for a girl. Staff were rude but location was good and the bathrooms decent enough for Jamaica. The grounds and surrounds are very cute though

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
10 gen 2017
4.9

Da schlechte Bewertungen gelöscht werden ist diese besser als wirklich , typischer gekaufter lonly planet tip. Teuer , Moskitos , alte Hängematten statt gebuchter Betten, anlage ist ok aber das Zelt mit Betten gibt es nicht sind nur alte Hängematten unter holzdach. Am Beach bekommt man Bungalow für 25 us, gibt also kein Grund sich da abzocken zu lassen! Bin trotz 2 Tage bezahlt nach einer Nacht weg. Kann nur abraten dort zu buchen.man wird mal trotz bezahltem Bett aus Zimmer wen Gruppe kommt

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 6.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Femmina, 25-30
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
7 gen 2017
7.7

Also die Atmosphäre ist top. Aber es gab häufiger Probleme mit überbuchungen und falls ihr euch für das Zelt entscheidet seit euch bewusst das es im freien ist , einfach nur eine Überdachung . Zum Strand geht man 40 min, mit dem Taxi kostet es circa 2 dollar bis dahin und Uhr fährt ca10 min. Also wenn ihr sehr flexibel seit und im Freien schlafen könnt ist das Hostel sehr zum empfehlen trotz der bisschen abseitigen Lage!:)

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 6.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
5 gen 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel for backpackers & budget oriented travellers. My dorm had comfy beds (no bunks) with mosquito net & fan for each bed. Bring earplugs, there's some roosters next door. :) Located on a hill in a residential neighborhood, so expect to walk a bit, but it's good excercise & there's cheap route (shared) taxis that can drive you up and around. I walked to the beach & we even did an afternoon stroll to the lighthouse and Rick's Café. The best about my stay though were the people. Miss it!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
1 gen 2017
6.0

The Judy House has a very unique atmosphere and open concept for backpackers to stay. The staff were very friendly, but they are rarely present and hard to track down. The owner, Sue is extremely rude and unprofessional. She openly would yell at the employees for no reason and gave several guests unnecessary attitude. I didn't feel welcomed here as a result, but there are a linited number of hostels in negril so this is your best bet. Wouldn't go back but better than anything else in the area.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 2.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Inghilterra, Coppia, 18-24
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 19 Recensioni
31 dic 2016
10.0

We stayed here for New Year's Eve after booking a cottage very last minute. The cottage was beautiful and had everything you could need and more. I also have to say that the staff went out of their way to help me when I had messed up with the payment and they were all so forgiving and accommodating. We were provided with all the information we could need for our stay here and the place felt extremely safe and relaxing. Stay here, you won't regret it

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
29 nov 2016
6.6

Property was cozy and cute with good atmosphere and the kitchen facilities were ok. The downsides: Stove and AC didn't work, giant snail in the shower, hot water missing half of the times and staff wasn't around at office-hours. To go to the beach or city center, you had to take a taxi or walk on a main road with no sidewalk (min. 30. Min). Judy House could be great, but it needs improvements : )

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
22 set 2016
7.4

The process of checking in could have been easier. The hostel is kept fairly clean. The staff is helpful, but not always on site. The kitchen facilities could be better. It's a beautiful, peaceful hostel with lots of natural beauty and gives an authentic experience of Negril. Close to good restaurants. Overall a good experience.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Many thanks for your review, unfortunately I could not be there during your stay as I had to attend to some serious family business. I know my staff will have done their very best to assist you. I would love to hear how they could have made the checking in easier, times they were not available for you and how we could improve on the kitchen facilities. I would love to get an email with more detailed feedback as I am always trying to improve judyhousenegril@gmail.com. Many thanks for your other positive comments and glad that it was overall a good experience. One Love!

5 ago 2016
10.0

Best hostel in all of Jamaica! I've backpacked around the island twice and nothing else compares. The layout and atmosphere make it so relaxing. Sue is the best host and ensures all her guests are well taken care of. Great location just outside of town. Everything you need to enjoy your time in Negril.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Canada, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
5 ago 2016
9.7

Awesome stay here!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Many, many thanks for your review and great score,. Hope to see you back here one day ... One Love!

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.