Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

The Judy House

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.5
Favoloso 183 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.2
  • Sicurezza 9.3
  • Posizione 8.0
  • Personale 8.4
  • Atmosfera 9.1
  • Pulizia 8.5
  • Servizi 8.0
PRENOTA ORA
8.5
Favoloso 183 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.2
  • Sicurezza 9.3
  • Posizione 8.0
  • Personale 8.4
  • Atmosfera 9.1
  • Pulizia 8.5
  • Servizi 8.0
The Judy House Located at Westland Mountain Road, Westmoreland, Negril.
The Judy House
Jamaica
Negril Negril, Jamaica Westland Mountain Road, Westmoreland
85% 183
18.2732866 -78.3561658
The Judy House
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
29 nov 2016
6.6

Property was cozy and cute with good atmosphere and the kitchen facilities were ok. The downsides: Stove and AC didn't work, giant snail in the shower, hot water missing half of the times and staff wasn't around at office-hours. To go to the beach or city center, you had to take a taxi or walk on a main road with no sidewalk (min. 30. Min). Judy House could be great, but it needs improvements : )

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 4.0Posizione
    • 4.0Servizi
    • 4.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
22 set 2016
7.4

The process of checking in could have been easier. The hostel is kept fairly clean. The staff is helpful, but not always on site. The kitchen facilities could be better. It's a beautiful, peaceful hostel with lots of natural beauty and gives an authentic experience of Negril. Close to good restaurants. Overall a good experience.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Many thanks for your review, unfortunately I could not be there during your stay as I had to attend to some serious family business. I know my staff will have done their very best to assist you. I would love to hear how they could have made the checking in easier, times they were not available for you and how we could improve on the kitchen facilities. I would love to get an email with more detailed feedback as I am always trying to improve judyhousenegril@gmail.com. Many thanks for your other positive comments and glad that it was overall a good experience. One Love!

5 ago 2016
10.0

Best hostel in all of Jamaica! I've backpacked around the island twice and nothing else compares. The layout and atmosphere make it so relaxing. Sue is the best host and ensures all her guests are well taken care of. Great location just outside of town. Everything you need to enjoy your time in Negril.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Canada, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
5 ago 2016
9.7

Awesome stay here!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Many, many thanks for your review and great score,. Hope to see you back here one day ... One Love!

3 ago 2016
9.1

Nous avons passé 2 nuits au mois d'Août 2016 dans cette auberge que je recommande vivement. Le cadre est juste incroyable, au cœur d'une végétation luxuriante le jardin est très fleuri, très bien entretenu. Les chambres sont belles et confortables. bref....très romantique ! Je recommande :)

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

We spent 2 nights in the month August 2016 in this hostel which I highly recommend. The setting is just amazing, in the heart of a lush garden is very flowery, very well maintained. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. short .... very romantic! I recommend :) Merci beaucoup pour votre belle revue et si heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour à la Maison Judy. réchauffe toujours le cœur d'entendre des commentaires comme le vôtre car il est juste que je veux que les gens se sentent au sujet de la propriété que je créé par amour pour notre île beautuful, Jamaïque. Donc importer pour moi que je peux partager ma création. One Love

  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
31 lug 2016
7.7

Leider kein Strom in den Zimmern fürs Handy, man mus es im öffentlichen Bereich lassen (total unsicher!). Wahnsinnig mückenreiche Gegend - anders als entlang der Strandpromenade, wos kaum Mücken gibt. Hab ca. 40 Mückenstiche gehabt, aber das Personal hilft. Sehr nettes und hilfreiches Personal, supertolle und kostenlose Benutzung von Hängematten (Hamacs, Hamacas), ganz gute Ausstattung etc.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
24 lug 2016
7.7

A little expensive, but very friendly staff.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Judy House Cottages, the hostel rooms are much cheaper. Try them next time you are here alone ... One Love!

  • Anonimo
  • Islanda, Gruppo di sole donne, 18-24
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 10 Recensioni
13 giu 2016
9.7

It is a bit out of the main town but the location is beautiful, overlooking the lush green trees and the sea. Staff is wonderful and always ready to help, atmosphere is nice and chill, rooms are simple and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and will definedly be back when we go back to negril :)

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Judy House, rlly appreciate you taking the time to add your wonderful comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much and look forward to see you back with us one day. One Love!

8 giu 2016
7.7

Very cute hostel as its a garden. The dorms are nice aswell. I would of liked that they would have an actual locker in the dorm, they only had a small safe to put smaller valuables. Bigger lockers that locks with your own locker is a must for me. It is more in the country side so not close to the road, I wouldnt walk in that street alone at night haha. It is not far from the local bus station. I had trouble understanding some of the staff but they were very nice and kind.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Judy House, your comments help me know that I am on the right track'. Currently revamping the dorms to enable improved storage space. Also adding one new fan per bed! Westland Mountain is a very seaside/country safe neighbourhood with an extremely efficient Neighbourhood watch system. The main road it 10 mins walk away, as is the local beach. I wouldn't walk anywhere in the world late at night, but early evening in our community is fine. We also have a number of safe, affordable drivers at your request. Brush up on your Patios next visit, Miss H is certainly improving her English! Thanks again, One Love !

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti alla nostra newsletter per ricevere le migliori offerte sugli ostelli e le ultime notizie direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai annullare l'iscrizione in qualsiasi momento.