Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

The Judy House

Gruppi di 15 o Più?

Contatta il nostro dipartimento di “Viaggi di Gruppo” per una soluzione su misura per il tuo gruppo

Prezzi
mappa
Recensioni
8.7
Favoloso 180 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.7
  • Sicurezza 9.2
  • Posizione 7.9
  • Personale 8.8
  • Atmosfera 9.2
  • Pulizia 8.7
  • Servizi 8.3
PRENOTA ORA
8.7
Favoloso 180 Commenti
  • Rapporto qualità-prezzo 8.7
  • Sicurezza 9.2
  • Posizione 7.9
  • Personale 8.8
  • Atmosfera 9.2
  • Pulizia 8.7
  • Servizi 8.3
The Judy House Located at Westland Mountain Road, Westmoreland, Negril.
The Judy House
Jamaica
Negril Negril, Jamaica Westland Mountain Road, Westmoreland
87% 180
18.2732866 -78.3561658
The Judy House
    Camere disponibili

La percentuale di gradimento e'calcolata dai clienti che hanno prenotato entro gli ultimi 12 mesi. Tutti i ratings e commenti sono basati sulle opinioni dei clienti che l'hanno fatto e non e'opinione di Hostelworld.com. In questo modo puoi farti un'idea della qualita'di questa struttura.
leggi le nostre review guidelines

  • Mostra:
  • Ordina Per:
  • Anonimo
  • Danimarca, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
22 set 2016
7.4

The process of checking in could have been easier. The hostel is kept fairly clean. The staff is helpful, but not always on site. The kitchen facilities could be better. It's a beautiful, peaceful hostel with lots of natural beauty and gives an authentic experience of Negril. Close to good restaurants. Overall a good experience.

    • 6.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
  • Anonimo
  • Canada, Maschio, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
5 ago 2016
9.7

Awesome stay here!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Many, many thanks for your review and great score,. Hope to see you back here one day ... One Love!

3 ago 2016
9.1

Nous avons passé 2 nuits au mois d'Août 2016 dans cette auberge que je recommande vivement. Le cadre est juste incroyable, au cœur d'une végétation luxuriante le jardin est très fleuri, très bien entretenu. Les chambres sont belles et confortables. bref....très romantique ! Je recommande :)

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 10.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

We spent 2 nights in the month August 2016 in this hostel which I highly recommend. The setting is just amazing, in the heart of a lush garden is very flowery, very well maintained. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. short .... very romantic! I recommend :) Merci beaucoup pour votre belle revue et si heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour à la Maison Judy. réchauffe toujours le cœur d'entendre des commentaires comme le vôtre car il est juste que je veux que les gens se sentent au sujet de la propriété que je créé par amour pour notre île beautuful, Jamaïque. Donc importer pour moi que je peux partager ma création. One Love

  • Anonimo
  • Germania, Maschio, 31-40
  • Nomade principiante
  • 1 commento
31 lug 2016
7.7

Leider kein Strom in den Zimmern fürs Handy, man mus es im öffentlichen Bereich lassen (total unsicher!). Wahnsinnig mückenreiche Gegend - anders als entlang der Strandpromenade, wos kaum Mücken gibt. Hab ca. 40 Mückenstiche gehabt, aber das Personal hilft. Sehr nettes und hilfreiches Personal, supertolle und kostenlose Benutzung von Hängematten (Hamacs, Hamacas), ganz gute Ausstattung etc.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
24 lug 2016
7.7

A little expensive, but very friendly staff.

    • 4.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Judy House Cottages, the hostel rooms are much cheaper. Try them next time you are here alone ... One Love!

  • Anonimo
  • Islanda, Gruppo di sole donne, 18-24
  • Viaggiatore appassionato
  • 10 Recensioni
13 giu 2016
9.7

It is a bit out of the main town but the location is beautiful, overlooking the lush green trees and the sea. Staff is wonderful and always ready to help, atmosphere is nice and chill, rooms are simple and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and will definedly be back when we go back to negril :)

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Judy House, rlly appreciate you taking the time to add your wonderful comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much and look forward to see you back with us one day. One Love!

8 giu 2016
7.7

Very cute hostel as its a garden. The dorms are nice aswell. I would of liked that they would have an actual locker in the dorm, they only had a small safe to put smaller valuables. Bigger lockers that locks with your own locker is a must for me. It is more in the country side so not close to the road, I wouldnt walk in that street alone at night haha. It is not far from the local bus station. I had trouble understanding some of the staff but they were very nice and kind.

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Judy House, your comments help me know that I am on the right track'. Currently revamping the dorms to enable improved storage space. Also adding one new fan per bed! Westland Mountain is a very seaside/country safe neighbourhood with an extremely efficient Neighbourhood watch system. The main road it 10 mins walk away, as is the local beach. I wouldn't walk anywhere in the world late at night, but early evening in our community is fine. We also have a number of safe, affordable drivers at your request. Brush up on your Patios next visit, Miss H is certainly improving her English! Thanks again, One Love !

1 giu 2016
7.7

It's a beautiful place and garden but unfortunately the owner was not there and the younger woman receptionist was on the phone most of the times and every time I needed sometjhing I had to wait for 10-15 for her, also 1 night there was no staff on site to check-in the new guests and they had to stay outside all night, I am sure if the owner was there it would have been better. Also the rooms are made of metal units and was boiling hot. They should be clear about the tax and not extra tax.

    • 8.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 6.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Judy House and for your 'beautiful' description of it, you thought the construction weird. The taxes (not extra tax), which seemed to be your main concern are clearly stated on my Judy House Hostelworld page. I re-confirmed them you in writing after my Senior Housekeeper reported to me that you were refusing pay the taxes and she could not collect any payment from you for your room 2 days after arrival. To ensure some payment was collected from you I instructed her to collect your room payment without the taxes. You then booked another night and paid the taxes without argument at all for that 4th night? My 'young' 36 year old housekeeper would not have credit on her 'pay as you go' phone to be 'talking all the time for 10-15 mins'. The guest manual in your room is there to answer lots of your questions, which is not her job normally. There is also free internet where you can research questions/answers 24/7's. My Hostel rooms are constructed out of local products zinc and wood, painted, neatly furnished, clean and tidy with fans and mosquito nets. They are designed for travellers who need somewhere to sleep and store their belongings safely. They are cool at night and not designed for daytime living. The situation you described as 'no staff on site' for new guests was normal between the office closing, when all booked guest are checked in, and night security coming on duty. The guests you describe were 'walk ins', people not booked in which I do not pay staff to wait around for. They were certainly were not 'outside all night' as you report. If the "owner had been there" it would not have been any different as my staff followed correct procedure. I would, however, ensured that you paid in full. You left owing us 3 nights taxes which I should like to be paid for immediately. I will be sending you a Paypal invoice to help you do this.

3 mag 2016
9.4

An amazing place, with nice and helpful staff people and a great atmosphere!!!!! Please keep it in this way!!!!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 10.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 8.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia
Visualizza risposta della struttura ricettiva

Brilliant that you enjoyed your stay at the Judy House so much. Many thanks for taking the time to write this review, very much appreciated. We have no plans to change the 'vibes', just to keep it well maintained and as confortable as we can for your return visit! One Love!

  • madisoncathlina
  • Stati Uniti d'America, Femmina, 18-24
  • Nomade principiante
  • 3 Recensioni
26 apr 2016
9.4

This hostel is really lovely. It's set in a gorgeous garden - a bit tricky to find but once you're there getting around is easy! A short walk to town and just a two minute walk to the beach. The owner and staff were lovely. Comfy hammocks to lounge in, mosquito nets provided, fans in the rooms. There's also a few goats in the yard next door - possibly the best part as they were SO cute. I really enjoyed my stay here, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Rapporto qualità-prezzo
    • 8.0Sicurezza
    • 8.0Posizione
    • 10.0Servizi
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Pulizia

Applicazioni di Hostelworld per cellulare

Prenota dove vuoi e quando vuoi con le nuove app per dispositivi mobili di Hostelworld.

Cerca e prenota più di 33,000 strutture in più di 170 paesi, da qualsiasi luogo.

Registrazione Alla Newsletter

Invio delle tue informazioni

Ti ringraziamo per esserti registrato alla nostra newsletter!

Iscriviti per ricevere il nostro nuovo bollettino mensile, con i prezzi migliori per gli ostelli e le novità direttamente nella tua casella di posta. Potrai cancellare la sottoscrizione in qualsiasi momento.